Pharmacy - Farmacia
Tor Vergata University of Rome, Rome
Tuition, per year
€2,500
Unverified. Not yet verified. A person has not opened the source for this cycle. Read off the institution own programme page on 13 September 2026 by a single research pass. It has NOT been independently re-checked: the verification stage of that run was stopped before it reached this record, so the record renders as unverified rather than claiming a receipt it does not have. The English requirement is held at unverified unless a per programme source URL was found. Figures here are a starting point for a reader, not a checked claim. Open questions: 1) No call for A.Y. 2027/2028 is published yet. Every date in this record belongs to the 2026/2027 cycle, whose application window closed on 12 June 2026. 2) The programme's Tuition Fees page says to visit the English website for fees but publishes no link to one, and links only the Italian fees page. The figures here come from the university Student Handbook for 2026/2027, not from the programme page. 3) The call waives the English interview for a candidate who holds a degree from a programme taught in English. It does not say whether a school medium of instruction letter is accepted for an applicant who holds no degree, which is the normal case for a school leaver applying to a single cycle degree. 4) The call publishes no minimum band or point score for any accepted English certificate. It names only CEFR level B2, and leaves the decision to the Examining Board. 5) The course structure page prints a heading for the Didactic Table from A.Y. 2026/2027 but carries no link for it. The newest linked table is the one from A.Y. 2023-2024. 6) The course structure page describes a transfer from programme code H13 to a new qualifying programme code AA4, open from 1 October to 28 November 2025. The published 2026/2027 call does not state which code a new first year student is enrolled under. The university course page still prints course code H13. 7) The 2026/2027 call does not publish a scholarship scheme of its own. The course page mentions annual scholarship calls for internships at the University of Nottingham, without amounts or dates. Tor Vergata University of Rome, Pharmacy - Farmacia course page
Application deadline
closed on 12 June 2026
English requirement
The university's own test
The university’s exact wording
“Art. 6 of the 2026/2027 call: "The second stage of evaluation consists of an oral interview intended to assess the candidate's knowledge of the English language at B2 level, according to the Common European Framework of Reference for Languages (CEFR). The interview will be assessed on a pass/fail basis. No numerical score will be assigned. Only candidates who obtain a positive assessment in the interview will be included in the ranking list. Candidates who do not pass the interview will be excluded from the ranking list." Exemption from the oral interview: "Candidates who possess a valid B2-level English language certification issued by recognised institutions may be exempted from the oral interview. Accepted certifications include, for example: Cambridge English Language Assessment, IELTS, Trinity College London, ETS, TOEIC, TOEFL iBT, Pearson EDEXCEL / EDI, English Speaking Board (ESB), Anglia Ascentis Certificate, Aim Awards (General English / Business English), London Chamber of Commerce and Industry (LCCI), British Institutes. Candidates who have obtained a degree from a programme taught in English, as well as candidates who are citizens of countries where English is the official language and who have obtained a degree at an Italian university including at least 3 ECTS credits in English language, may also be exempt." The call publishes no minimum band, score or point total for any of these certificates. It names only CEFR level B2. The Examining Board decides whether a candidate qualifies for the exemption.”
Unverified. Not yet verified. A person has not opened the source for this cycle. Read off the institution own programme page on 13 September 2026 by a single research pass. It has NOT been independently re-checked: the verification stage of that run was stopped before it reached this record, so the record renders as unverified rather than claiming a receipt it does not have. The English requirement is held at unverified unless a per programme source URL was found. Figures here are a starting point for a reader, not a checked claim. Open questions: 1) No call for A.Y. 2027/2028 is published yet. Every date in this record belongs to the 2026/2027 cycle, whose application window closed on 12 June 2026. 2) The programme's Tuition Fees page says to visit the English website for fees but publishes no link to one, and links only the Italian fees page. The figures here come from the university Student Handbook for 2026/2027, not from the programme page. 3) The call waives the English interview for a candidate who holds a degree from a programme taught in English. It does not say whether a school medium of instruction letter is accepted for an applicant who holds no degree, which is the normal case for a school leaver applying to a single cycle degree. 4) The call publishes no minimum band or point score for any accepted English certificate. It names only CEFR level B2, and leaves the decision to the Examining Board. 5) The course structure page prints a heading for the Didactic Table from A.Y. 2026/2027 but carries no link for it. The newest linked table is the one from A.Y. 2023-2024. 6) The course structure page describes a transfer from programme code H13 to a new qualifying programme code AA4, open from 1 October to 28 November 2025. The published 2026/2027 call does not state which code a new first year student is enrolled under. The university course page still prints course code H13. 7) The 2026/2027 call does not publish a scholarship scheme of its own. The course page mentions annual scholarship calls for internships at the University of Nottingham, without amounts or dates. Tor Vergata University of Rome, Pharmacy - Farmacia course page
- LevelSingle-cycle degreeLaurea Magistrale a Ciclo Unico
- SubjectMedicine and health
- Taught inTaught in English
- Length5 years
- DeliveryOn campus
- StartsOctober
- AdmissionRestricted, entrance testThere is an entrance test
- Minimum markNot yet read
The money
What you pay, and what you must prove you have.
Two different things, kept apart on purpose: a bill you pay, and a balance a visa officer needs to see that never gets spent.
What you pay
Tuition, per year
€2,500
about PKR 804,000
Why this figure, and not a lower one
Italian state fees usually scale with an assessed household indicator. Where the call states one figure it appears above; where it states a scale, this page says so rather than averaging it.
Read off the institution own programme page on 13 September 2026 by a single research pass. It has NOT been independently re-checked: the verification stage of that run was stopped before it reached this record, so the record renders as unverified rather than claiming a receipt it does not have. The English requirement is held at unverified unless a per programme source URL was found. Figures here are a starting point for a reader, not a checked claim. Open questions: 1) No call for A.Y. 2027/2028 is published yet. Every date in this record belongs to the 2026/2027 cycle, whose application window closed on 12 June 2026. 2) The programme's Tuition Fees page says to visit the English website for fees but publishes no link to one, and links only the Italian fees page. The figures here come from the university Student Handbook for 2026/2027, not from the programme page. 3) The call waives the English interview for a candidate who holds a degree from a programme taught in English. It does not say whether a school medium of instruction letter is accepted for an applicant who holds no degree, which is the normal case for a school leaver applying to a single cycle degree. 4) The call publishes no minimum band or point score for any accepted English certificate. It names only CEFR level B2, and leaves the decision to the Examining Board. 5) The course structure page prints a heading for the Didactic Table from A.Y. 2026/2027 but carries no link for it. The newest linked table is the one from A.Y. 2023-2024. 6) The course structure page describes a transfer from programme code H13 to a new qualifying programme code AA4, open from 1 October to 28 November 2025. The published 2026/2027 call does not state which code a new first year student is enrolled under. The university course page still prints course code H13. 7) The 2026/2027 call does not publish a scholarship scheme of its own. The course page mentions annual scholarship calls for internships at the University of Nottingham, without amounts or dates.
Unverified. Not yet verified. A person has not opened the source for this cycle. Read off the institution own programme page on 13 September 2026 by a single research pass. It has NOT been independently re-checked: the verification stage of that run was stopped before it reached this record, so the record renders as unverified rather than claiming a receipt it does not have. The English requirement is held at unverified unless a per programme source URL was found. Figures here are a starting point for a reader, not a checked claim. Open questions: 1) No call for A.Y. 2027/2028 is published yet. Every date in this record belongs to the 2026/2027 cycle, whose application window closed on 12 June 2026. 2) The programme's Tuition Fees page says to visit the English website for fees but publishes no link to one, and links only the Italian fees page. The figures here come from the university Student Handbook for 2026/2027, not from the programme page. 3) The call waives the English interview for a candidate who holds a degree from a programme taught in English. It does not say whether a school medium of instruction letter is accepted for an applicant who holds no degree, which is the normal case for a school leaver applying to a single cycle degree. 4) The call publishes no minimum band or point score for any accepted English certificate. It names only CEFR level B2, and leaves the decision to the Examining Board. 5) The course structure page prints a heading for the Didactic Table from A.Y. 2026/2027 but carries no link for it. The newest linked table is the one from A.Y. 2023-2024. 6) The course structure page describes a transfer from programme code H13 to a new qualifying programme code AA4, open from 1 October to 28 November 2025. The published 2026/2027 call does not state which code a new first year student is enrolled under. The university course page still prints course code H13. 7) The 2026/2027 call does not publish a scholarship scheme of its own. The course page mentions annual scholarship calls for internships at the University of Nottingham, without amounts or dates. Tor Vergata University of Rome, Pharmacy - Farmacia course page
To be considered, once
Free
Paid to the university when you submit. Non-refundable, and separate from anything the visa itself costs.
Unverified. Not yet verified. A person has not opened the source for this cycle. Read off the institution own programme page on 13 September 2026 by a single research pass. It has NOT been independently re-checked: the verification stage of that run was stopped before it reached this record, so the record renders as unverified rather than claiming a receipt it does not have. The English requirement is held at unverified unless a per programme source URL was found. Figures here are a starting point for a reader, not a checked claim. Open questions: 1) No call for A.Y. 2027/2028 is published yet. Every date in this record belongs to the 2026/2027 cycle, whose application window closed on 12 June 2026. 2) The programme's Tuition Fees page says to visit the English website for fees but publishes no link to one, and links only the Italian fees page. The figures here come from the university Student Handbook for 2026/2027, not from the programme page. 3) The call waives the English interview for a candidate who holds a degree from a programme taught in English. It does not say whether a school medium of instruction letter is accepted for an applicant who holds no degree, which is the normal case for a school leaver applying to a single cycle degree. 4) The call publishes no minimum band or point score for any accepted English certificate. It names only CEFR level B2, and leaves the decision to the Examining Board. 5) The course structure page prints a heading for the Didactic Table from A.Y. 2026/2027 but carries no link for it. The newest linked table is the one from A.Y. 2023-2024. 6) The course structure page describes a transfer from programme code H13 to a new qualifying programme code AA4, open from 1 October to 28 November 2025. The published 2026/2027 call does not state which code a new first year student is enrolled under. The university course page still prints course code H13. 7) The 2026/2027 call does not publish a scholarship scheme of its own. The course page mentions annual scholarship calls for internships at the University of Nottingham, without amounts or dates. Tor Vergata University of Rome, Pharmacy - Farmacia course page
What you must prove you have
Funds you must show, per year
€10,179.85
Health cover, minimum
€30,000
How these two are decided
Funds you must show: in your own account, or evidenced by a sponsor or an award. Cash is refused.
Health cover: emergency treatment and repatriation, across the Schengen area, for as long as the visa lasts.
Universitaly (MUR)checked
Who may hold the money, and the refusal of cash, are the embassy’s own rules for a study visa rather than the university’s.
Embassy of Italy, Islamabadchecked
Rent, food and travel are in none of the figures above. What a month actually costs in Italy.
Amounts are in euro, as published. €1 = PKR 321.43, 30 August 2026.
Entry requirements
What this call asks of you.
The admission model first, because it is the one that closes a degree for a year. Everything below it is quoted from the university's call for applications for this cycle, in its order.
How it admits
Restricted, entrance test
accesso programmato
The university's own wording
“The course page states: "Access type: Restricted number of available places". Art. 1 of the 2026/2027 call states: "A total of 80 places are available, allocated as follows: 60 places for Italian citizens, EU citizens, and non-EU citizens legally residing in Italy pursuant to Article 26 of Law No. 189/2002; 20 places reserved for non-EU citizens residing abroad who require a study visa. The number of available places is established pursuant to Article 2 of Law No. 264 of 2 August 1999." A separate ranking list is prepared for non-EU citizens residing abroad who require a visa.”
Entrance tests
The university's own testInterview
What the call asks for
An upper secondary school diploma awarded in Italy, or a foreign secondary school qualification recognised as suitable for admission to Italian universities
A foreign secondary school diploma must have been obtained after at least 12 years of schooling
Students in the final year of secondary school may apply, but must obtain the qualification before the enrolment deadline in the call
Take the CISIA CEnT-S test (CISIA English Test, Sciences) between 1 November 2025 and 19 June 2026, in person (CENT@UNI) or online and proctored (CENT@CASA). The call set 9 June 2026 and a later notice extended it to 19 June 2026
Submit the application on the Delphi portal between 18 February 2026 and 12 June 2026, then validate it with the CTRL and AUTH codes the system issues
Pass an oral interview in English at B2 level, or be granted an exemption on a certificate
Applicants who need a study visa must submit a pre-enrolment application on Universitaly no later than 10 June 2026
Non-EU citizens legally resident in Italy must hold a valid residence permit
The same Italian fiscal code must be entered on both the CISIA platform and the Delphi portal, or the score cannot be retrieved and the applicant is excluded from the ranking list
The English rule
The university's own test
“Art. 6 of the 2026/2027 call: "The second stage of evaluation consists of an oral interview intended to assess the candidate's knowledge of the English language at B2 level, according to the Common European Framework of Reference for Languages (CEFR). The interview will be assessed on a pass/fail basis. No numerical score will be assigned. Only candidates who obtain a positive assessment in the interview will be included in the ranking list. Candidates who do not pass the interview will be excluded from the ranking list." Exemption from the oral interview: "Candidates who possess a valid B2-level English language certification issued by recognised institutions may be exempted from the oral interview. Accepted certifications include, for example: Cambridge English Language Assessment, IELTS, Trinity College London, ETS, TOEIC, TOEFL iBT, Pearson EDEXCEL / EDI, English Speaking Board (ESB), Anglia Ascentis Certificate, Aim Awards (General English / Business English), London Chamber of Commerce and Industry (LCCI), British Institutes. Candidates who have obtained a degree from a programme taught in English, as well as candidates who are citizens of countries where English is the official language and who have obtained a degree at an Italian university including at least 3 ECTS credits in English language, may also be exempt." The call publishes no minimum band, score or point total for any of these certificates. It names only CEFR level B2. The Examining Board decides whether a candidate qualifies for the exemption.”
The application file
- A valid identification document, for all applicants
- A B2 level English language certificate, for applicants who want to be exempt from the oral interview
- A valid residence permit, for non-EU citizens legally residing in Italy
- The expired residence permit together with proof of renewal, if the permit has expired
English, accepted proofs
- An interview
- IELTS
- TOEFL
Only what this call names. A proof another degree at the same university accepts is not on this list unless this call says so too.
Before any of it counts
Start the legalisation chain first
A degree awarded outside Europe has to be attested and legalised before an Italian university reads it. That chain is decided by the country you apply from, and no office on it publishes a turnaround.
The degree
About this degree.
A five year single cycle degree in Pharmacy taught entirely in English at Tor Vergata University of Rome, worth 300 ECTS credits and ending in the qualification needed to sit the Italian state exam for pharmacists. It suits a science school leaver who wants to practise as a pharmacist in Italy and who can sit the CISIA CEnT-S admission test.
Pharmacy - Farmacia is a single cycle master's degree worth 300 ECTS credits. It runs for five years. All teaching is in English. The Department of Biology runs it, inside the School of Mathematics, Physics and Natural Sciences. The degree class is LM-13. Classes begin in October.
The university's full description
The first two years cover basic science. Modules include General and Bio-inorganic Chemistry, Applied Mathematics, Applied Physics, Human Anatomy, Introduction to Biology, Organic Chemistry, Analytical Chemistry, Biochemistry I, Drug Analysis, Microbiology and Immunology, Molecular Biology, and Pharmaceutical Botany and Pharmacognosy. The third and fourth years move to medicines and the body. Modules include Medicinal Chemistry I, Human Physiology, Biochemistry II, General and Clinical Pathology, General and Molecular Pharmacology and Toxicology, Medical Statistics and Clinical Studies Methods, Medicinal Chemistry II, Neuropsychopharmacology, Special Pharmacology and Therapy, Antimicrobial and Anticancer Pharmacology and Pharmacogenomics, Internal Medicine and Dermatopharmacology, and Biopharmaceutics and Preformulation. The fifth year covers law, practice and economics. It includes Regulatory and Pharmacoeconomic aspects, Pharmaceutical Technology with Pharmaceutical Compounding Practices, and Italian and European Pharmaceutical Legislation and Commercial Law.
The course also carries 9 CFU of optional courses, 3 CFU of Linguistic Knowledge, 30 CFU of Training in Pharmacy and a 15 CFU Final Exam. The Training in Pharmacy is a full time vocational internship of at least six months. It takes place in a pharmacy open to the public, or in a hospital pharmacy under the supervision of the hospital pharmaceutical service. It is required before you can sit the Italian state examination to work as a pharmacist. Attendance at lectures and laboratory sessions is mandatory.
Admission is restricted. For 2026/2027 there were 80 places. Sixty were for Italian citizens, EU citizens and non-EU citizens legally resident in Italy. Twenty were reserved for non-EU citizens living abroad who need a study visa, and these are ranked on a separate list. Every applicant sits the CISIA CEnT-S test, which is taken in English and covers Mathematics, reasoning on texts and data, Biology, Chemistry and Physics. The ranking list is built on the CEnT-S score alone. The call states there is no minimum score on the test. A low section score does not block admission but assigns extra learning requirements, called OFA, which must be cleared before you can sit second year exams.
Every applicant must also pass an oral interview in English at B2 level. The interview is pass or fail and adds no points to the ranking. Candidates who fail it are removed from the ranking list. An applicant who uploads a recognised B2 certificate during the application can be exempted from the interview.
Where it leads
As the university states it on its own page. Not a placement rate and not a promise.
- Pharmacist in the health sector
- Industrial preparation of pharmaceutical forms in drugs
- Drug control in public and private laboratories
- Production and control of medical devices
- Assessment and technical writing of pharmaceutical dossiers to authorise new medicines to be marketed
- Pharmacovigilance
- Information and advice in sectors such as drugs, cosmetics, dietary and nutritional supplements
Asked about this programme
The questions this one gets.
Do I need IELTS to apply?
No. The default route is an oral interview in English at B2 level, run by the university on Microsoft Teams. A recognised B2 certificate, which can be IELTS or TOEFL iBT among others, only exempts you from that interview. The call publishes no minimum band or score for any certificate.
Is Duolingo English Test accepted?
No. Tor Vergata does not accept Duolingo, and the certificate list in this programme's call does not name it.
What does a year cost an international student?
The Student Handbook for 2026/2027 names the Single-cycle Master's Degree in Pharmacy in a fixed annual all-inclusive contribution of 2,500 euro. That rate applies to international students for whom the ISEE calculation is not applicable, regardless of country of origin, and it applies even if you hold a Lazio DiSCo scholarship. On top of that you pay 156 euro of regional tax and stamp duty, made up of 140 euro regional tax and 16 euro stamp duty.
What if I can submit an ISEE-Universita?
Then the contribution is calculated in proportion to your ISEE value instead. Pharmacy sits in Contribution class 4 of the 2026/2027 Student Handbook. On the ordinary rate that band runs from 0 euro to a maximum of 4,250 euro. The higher rate runs from 200 euro to a maximum of 4,655 euro and the maximum rate from 550 euro to a maximum of 5,210 euro.
Does the application cost anything?
The Delphi application itself does not. The system generates a zero-amount payment slip that you use to validate the application. The CISIA CEnT-S test is separate and costs 55 euro, paid to CISIA.
Is there a minimum mark on the test?
The call states there is no minimum score requirement for the CEnT-S test. A score below 4 in Mathematics, Biology or Chemistry, or below 2 in Physics, does not block admission. It assigns extra learning requirements, called OFA, cleared by passing named first year exams, and you cannot sit second year exams until they are cleared.
What is the internship?
Training in Pharmacy is worth 30 CFU. It is full time for at least six months, in a pharmacy open to the public or in a hospital pharmacy. It is required before you can sit the Italian state examination to work as a pharmacist.
One programme, one university, once a year.
That is what Universitaly allows. Three questions tell you where you stand before you spend that choice: the degree level, what the visa wants in the bank, and how much calendar is left.
Universitaly (MUR)checked
The shortlist is a conversation
An advisor reads your documents against what this call asks for and tells you whether the file will clear, and if it will not, what to fix.
Tuition a year€2,500
Check Pakistan eligibility