Skip to content
UniConnect360

Sport and Health Promotion

Tor Vergata University of Rome, Rome

Tuition, per year

€1,000

Unverified. Not yet verified. A person has not opened the source for this cycle. Read off the institution own programme page on 13 September 2026 by a single research pass. It has NOT been independently re-checked: the verification stage of that run was stopped before it reached this record, so the record renders as unverified rather than claiming a receipt it does not have. The English requirement is held at unverified unless a per programme source URL was found. Figures here are a starting point for a reader, not a checked claim. Open questions: 1) The tuition figure rests on an identification. The fee page names "Master's degree in Physical Activities and Health Promotion (held in English)" in Contribution Class 2, and that page was last edited 18 April 2024, before this degree was renamed. The course regulation confirms the degree is "Sport and Health Promotion (gia' Physical Activity and Health Promotion)", so the two are the same course, but the fee page has not been updated to the new name. Worth confirming with the International Students Office. 2) The admission notice says full tuition details will be published in the Student Handbook 2026/2027, which was not yet on the site when this was read. The 2026/2027 figures may differ from the fee pages, which were last edited in 2024. 3) The course regulation carrying the B2 minimum is marked a draft awaiting approval by the competent offices. The B2 number is not repeated in the admission notice. 4) Whether a medium of instruction letter is accepted for this specific degree is not stated on any programme page. The programme wording asks for an attestation of level, which is not the same document. 5) The syllabus page lists module names and codes but publishes no credit value per module, so the ECTS split across the 120 credits is not recorded here. 6) No application window for visa applicants for 2027/2028 was published at the time of reading. 7) No minimum entry mark is published. The marks that appear in the documents, 100/110 and 110/110, govern fee waivers and discounts, not admission. Tor Vergata University of Rome, Sport and Health Promotion course page

Application deadline

closes in 36 days

English requirement

The university's own test

The university’s exact wording
“The course regulation for this degree states: "E' inoltre richiesta un livello di conoscenza della lingua inglese non inferiore al B2, che sara' verificata tramite la presentazione di un'attestazione di livello pari o superiore o, in assenza, in sede di colloquio." In plain English: a level of English no lower than B2 is required, checked by presenting a certificate at that level or higher, or, if there is none, at the interview. The regulation names no specific test and no score. The programme's own course description page says the same thing in English: "Foreign graduate students are required to have a satisfactory knowledge of the English language which will be assessed by an evaluating committee." The 2026/2027 admission notice for this degree, in both Italian and English, sets no English requirement at all. Please note the regulation PDF carries the line "Bozza in attesa di revisione e approvazione da parte degli Uffici Competenti", meaning it is a draft awaiting approval by the competent offices.”

Unverified. Not yet verified. A person has not opened the source for this cycle. Read off the institution own programme page on 13 September 2026 by a single research pass. It has NOT been independently re-checked: the verification stage of that run was stopped before it reached this record, so the record renders as unverified rather than claiming a receipt it does not have. The English requirement is held at unverified unless a per programme source URL was found. Figures here are a starting point for a reader, not a checked claim. Open questions: 1) The tuition figure rests on an identification. The fee page names "Master's degree in Physical Activities and Health Promotion (held in English)" in Contribution Class 2, and that page was last edited 18 April 2024, before this degree was renamed. The course regulation confirms the degree is "Sport and Health Promotion (gia' Physical Activity and Health Promotion)", so the two are the same course, but the fee page has not been updated to the new name. Worth confirming with the International Students Office. 2) The admission notice says full tuition details will be published in the Student Handbook 2026/2027, which was not yet on the site when this was read. The 2026/2027 figures may differ from the fee pages, which were last edited in 2024. 3) The course regulation carrying the B2 minimum is marked a draft awaiting approval by the competent offices. The B2 number is not repeated in the admission notice. 4) Whether a medium of instruction letter is accepted for this specific degree is not stated on any programme page. The programme wording asks for an attestation of level, which is not the same document. 5) The syllabus page lists module names and codes but publishes no credit value per module, so the ECTS split across the 120 credits is not recorded here. 6) No application window for visa applicants for 2027/2028 was published at the time of reading. 7) No minimum entry mark is published. The marks that appear in the documents, 100/110 and 110/110, govern fee waivers and discounts, not admission. Tor Vergata University of Rome, Sport and Health Promotion course page

  • LevelMaster's degreeLaurea Magistrale
  • SubjectMedicine and health
  • Taught inTaught in English
  • Length2 years
  • DeliveryOn campus
  • StartsOctober
  • AdmissionOpen access
  • Minimum markNot yet read

The money

What you pay, and what you must prove you have.

Two different things, kept apart on purpose: a bill you pay, and a balance a visa officer needs to see that never gets spent.

What you pay

Tuition, per year

€1,000

about PKR 321,000

Why this figure, and not a lower one

Italian state fees usually scale with an assessed household indicator. Where the call states one figure it appears above; where it states a scale, this page says so rather than averaging it.

Read off the institution own programme page on 13 September 2026 by a single research pass. It has NOT been independently re-checked: the verification stage of that run was stopped before it reached this record, so the record renders as unverified rather than claiming a receipt it does not have. The English requirement is held at unverified unless a per programme source URL was found. Figures here are a starting point for a reader, not a checked claim. Open questions: 1) The tuition figure rests on an identification. The fee page names "Master's degree in Physical Activities and Health Promotion (held in English)" in Contribution Class 2, and that page was last edited 18 April 2024, before this degree was renamed. The course regulation confirms the degree is "Sport and Health Promotion (gia' Physical Activity and Health Promotion)", so the two are the same course, but the fee page has not been updated to the new name. Worth confirming with the International Students Office. 2) The admission notice says full tuition details will be published in the Student Handbook 2026/2027, which was not yet on the site when this was read. The 2026/2027 figures may differ from the fee pages, which were last edited in 2024. 3) The course regulation carrying the B2 minimum is marked a draft awaiting approval by the competent offices. The B2 number is not repeated in the admission notice. 4) Whether a medium of instruction letter is accepted for this specific degree is not stated on any programme page. The programme wording asks for an attestation of level, which is not the same document. 5) The syllabus page lists module names and codes but publishes no credit value per module, so the ECTS split across the 120 credits is not recorded here. 6) No application window for visa applicants for 2027/2028 was published at the time of reading. 7) No minimum entry mark is published. The marks that appear in the documents, 100/110 and 110/110, govern fee waivers and discounts, not admission.

Unverified. Not yet verified. A person has not opened the source for this cycle. Read off the institution own programme page on 13 September 2026 by a single research pass. It has NOT been independently re-checked: the verification stage of that run was stopped before it reached this record, so the record renders as unverified rather than claiming a receipt it does not have. The English requirement is held at unverified unless a per programme source URL was found. Figures here are a starting point for a reader, not a checked claim. Open questions: 1) The tuition figure rests on an identification. The fee page names "Master's degree in Physical Activities and Health Promotion (held in English)" in Contribution Class 2, and that page was last edited 18 April 2024, before this degree was renamed. The course regulation confirms the degree is "Sport and Health Promotion (gia' Physical Activity and Health Promotion)", so the two are the same course, but the fee page has not been updated to the new name. Worth confirming with the International Students Office. 2) The admission notice says full tuition details will be published in the Student Handbook 2026/2027, which was not yet on the site when this was read. The 2026/2027 figures may differ from the fee pages, which were last edited in 2024. 3) The course regulation carrying the B2 minimum is marked a draft awaiting approval by the competent offices. The B2 number is not repeated in the admission notice. 4) Whether a medium of instruction letter is accepted for this specific degree is not stated on any programme page. The programme wording asks for an attestation of level, which is not the same document. 5) The syllabus page lists module names and codes but publishes no credit value per module, so the ECTS split across the 120 credits is not recorded here. 6) No application window for visa applicants for 2027/2028 was published at the time of reading. 7) No minimum entry mark is published. The marks that appear in the documents, 100/110 and 110/110, govern fee waivers and discounts, not admission. Tor Vergata University of Rome, Sport and Health Promotion course page

To be considered, once

€30

about PKR 10,000

Paid to the university when you submit. Non-refundable, and separate from anything the visa itself costs.

Unverified. Not yet verified. A person has not opened the source for this cycle. Read off the institution own programme page on 13 September 2026 by a single research pass. It has NOT been independently re-checked: the verification stage of that run was stopped before it reached this record, so the record renders as unverified rather than claiming a receipt it does not have. The English requirement is held at unverified unless a per programme source URL was found. Figures here are a starting point for a reader, not a checked claim. Open questions: 1) The tuition figure rests on an identification. The fee page names "Master's degree in Physical Activities and Health Promotion (held in English)" in Contribution Class 2, and that page was last edited 18 April 2024, before this degree was renamed. The course regulation confirms the degree is "Sport and Health Promotion (gia' Physical Activity and Health Promotion)", so the two are the same course, but the fee page has not been updated to the new name. Worth confirming with the International Students Office. 2) The admission notice says full tuition details will be published in the Student Handbook 2026/2027, which was not yet on the site when this was read. The 2026/2027 figures may differ from the fee pages, which were last edited in 2024. 3) The course regulation carrying the B2 minimum is marked a draft awaiting approval by the competent offices. The B2 number is not repeated in the admission notice. 4) Whether a medium of instruction letter is accepted for this specific degree is not stated on any programme page. The programme wording asks for an attestation of level, which is not the same document. 5) The syllabus page lists module names and codes but publishes no credit value per module, so the ECTS split across the 120 credits is not recorded here. 6) No application window for visa applicants for 2027/2028 was published at the time of reading. 7) No minimum entry mark is published. The marks that appear in the documents, 100/110 and 110/110, govern fee waivers and discounts, not admission. Tor Vergata University of Rome, Sport and Health Promotion course page

What you must prove you have

  • Funds you must show, per year

    €10,179.85

  • Health cover, minimum

    €30,000

How these two are decided

Funds you must show: in your own account, or evidenced by a sponsor or an award. Cash is refused.

Health cover: emergency treatment and repatriation, across the Schengen area, for as long as the visa lasts.

Universitaly (MUR)checked

Who may hold the money, and the refusal of cash, are the embassy’s own rules for a study visa rather than the university’s.

Embassy of Italy, Islamabadchecked

Rent, food and travel are in none of the figures above. What a month actually costs in Italy.

Amounts are in euro, as published. €1 = PKR 321.43, 30 August 2026.

Entry requirements

What this call asks of you.

The admission model first, because it is the one that closes a degree for a year. Everything below it is quoted from the university's call for applications for this cycle, in its order.

  • How it admits

    Open access

    accesso libero

    The university's own wording
    “The Italian course page states: "Accesso libero con verifica di requisiti e preparazione in ingresso." The English course page renders the same field as "Open with curricular skills test". The course description page on the degree's own site states "Access: Open". The admission notice explains the mechanism: "Enrolment in the above Master's Degree Programme is subject to verification that applicants meet the required curricular criteria and demonstrate adequate individual preparation (pursuant to Article 6, paragraph 2, of Ministerial Decree 270/2004)."”
  • Entrance tests

    Interview

What the call asks for

  1. One of the following qualifications: an ISEF diploma recognised as equivalent under Law No. 136 of 13 June 2002; a Bachelor's Degree in Motor Sciences (Class 33 under Ministerial Decree 509/1999 or Class L-22 under Ministerial Decree 270/2004); a four year degree in Motor Sciences obtained under Article 5, paragraph 6, of Ministerial Decree of 15 January 1999; or a four or five year degree in Motor Sciences or in the field of Sport Sciences.

  2. Applicants holding other degrees may apply under Article 6, paragraph 2, of Ministerial Decree 270 of 22 October 2004. Admission then depends on a positive outcome from a designated Committee.

  3. The course regulation lists the qualifying classes as: ISEF diploma equipollente, L-22 Scienze motorie, L/SNT2 Fisioterapia, L-2 Biotecnologie, L-13 Scienze biologiche, LM-13 Farmacia, LM-41 Medicina e Chirurgia, and degree courses in food science and human nutrition.

  4. The course regulation adds that the qualifying bachelor's, four year or single cycle degree must not have been awarded more than eight years ago.

  5. A level of English no lower than B2, shown by a certificate or assessed at the interview.

  6. Individual preparation is checked at an interview with a designated Commission, on topics in the subject areas above, with particular regard to sport and exercise sciences.

  7. Applications in the second intake may be submitted only after the bachelor's degree or equivalent qualification has been awarded.

The English rule

The university's own test

“The course regulation for this degree states: "E' inoltre richiesta un livello di conoscenza della lingua inglese non inferiore al B2, che sara' verificata tramite la presentazione di un'attestazione di livello pari o superiore o, in assenza, in sede di colloquio." In plain English: a level of English no lower than B2 is required, checked by presenting a certificate at that level or higher, or, if there is none, at the interview. The regulation names no specific test and no score. The programme's own course description page says the same thing in English: "Foreign graduate students are required to have a satisfactory knowledge of the English language which will be assessed by an evaluating committee." The 2026/2027 admission notice for this degree, in both Italian and English, sets no English requirement at all. Please note the regulation PDF carries the line "Bozza in attesa di revisione e approvazione da parte degli Uffici Competenti", meaning it is a draft awaiting approval by the competent offices.”

The application file

  • Academic documents uploaded during the online application (first intake, for visa applicants living abroad)
  • The degree certificate including the transcript of examinations
  • Details of any additional degree held, entered under "ANOTHER DEGREE"
  • Details of any postgraduate courses to be assessed by the Programme Board, entered under "POSTGRADUATE COURSE"
  • A curriculum vitae, attached to the call through the International Student portal, per the course regulation
  • A certificate of English at B2 or above, where the applicant holds one
  • For enrolment with recognition of prior study only: a copy of the degree certificate with transcript, and detailed syllabi of the examinations completed, certified by the home institution

English, accepted proofs

  • The university's own test
  • An interview

Only what this call names. A proof another degree at the same university accepts is not on this list unless this call says so too.

Before any of it counts

Start the legalisation chain first

A degree awarded outside Europe has to be attested and legalised before an Italian university reads it. That chain is decided by the country you apply from, and no office on it publishes a turnaround.

The chain, step by step, from Pakistan

The degree

About this degree.

A two year, English taught master's degree (LM-68) at Tor Vergata's School of Medicine and Surgery that trains graduates to plan and supervise physical activity for health, working alongside doctors and biologists. It suits sport science, physiotherapy, biology, pharmacy and medicine graduates who want to work in fitness, wellness or clinical prevention rather than in competitive sport coaching.

Sport and Health Promotion is a two year master's degree worth 120 ECTS credits, in class LM-68. It is run by the School of Medicine and Surgery at Tor Vergata University of Rome. The university states that all classes and exams are held in English only. The course was previously called Physical Activity and Health Promotion, and its own website still uses that older name.

The university's full description

The university describes the aim as training skilled coaches in physical activities, trainers in amateur sports and wellness specialists. Graduates are meant to work with doctors and biologists. The course page names the conditions they are prepared to help treat and prevent: metabolic syndrome, obesity, hypertension and ischaemic heart disease.

The published syllabus covers ethics and private law of sport, research methodology, physics and biomechanics of human movement, pedagogy, psychology and sociology, pharmacology and physiology of exercise, food and nutrition for health and fitness, emergency procedures, learning and motor control, and training methodology in fitness specialities. There is an internship and a final exam. Optional courses listed include Neuromusicology, Microbiota and Sport, Neurology and Physical Activity in Neurodegenerative Disease. The syllabus page lists module names and course codes but does not publish the credit value of each module.

Access is open. There is no ranking test and no fixed national quota, but every applicant is assessed. A designated Committee checks that the applicant holds a suitable degree and that their individual preparation is adequate. The course regulation says this check is done through an interview.

Teaching is on campus at the Faculty of Medicine and Surgery, Via Montpellier 1, Rome. The course regulation states the course is delivered in the conventional mode, and the course description page states that attendance is compulsory.

The course reserves 70 places for non EU applicants living abroad who need a study visa. Those applicants apply in a separate, earlier window so there is time to obtain the visa.

Where it leads

As the university states it on its own page. Not a placement rate and not a promise.

  • Athletic trainers experienced in training methods for leisure physical activities
  • Trainers in a number of fitness disciplines within specific facilities
  • Trainers for individual and group programmes of structured physical activities within equipped centres
  • In the biomedical field, work within specialist medical practices requiring such professional figures

Asked about this programme

The questions this one gets.

Do I need IELTS or TOEFL for this degree?

No named test. The course regulation asks for English at B2 or above and accepts a certificate of that level, without naming which certificate. If you have no certificate, your English is assessed at the admission interview. The 2026/2027 admission notice for this degree sets no English requirement at all.

Is there an entrance exam?

There is no ranking test. A designated Commission interviews you to check your curricular requirements and your individual preparation, on sport and exercise science topics.

When do I apply if I need a study visa?

In the first intake, which for 2026/2027 ran from 20 January 2026 to 30 April 2026. You must also complete pre enrolment on Universitaly by 31 July 2026. That window has now closed for 2026/2027.

How many places are there for students who need a visa?

The 2026/2027 admission notice reserves 70 places for non EU applicants residing abroad who require a study visa.

How old can my bachelor's degree be?

The course regulation states the qualifying degree must not have been awarded more than eight years ago.

Is there an application fee?

Yes. The admission notice asks for a 30 euro assessment fee, paid through PagoPA. It is non refundable. It is waived for applicants with a certified disability of 66 percent or higher, and for Tor Vergata graduates with a final mark of at least 100/110.

One programme, one university, once a year.

That is what Universitaly allows. Three questions tell you where you stand before you spend that choice: the degree level, what the visa wants in the bank, and how much calendar is left.

Universitaly (MUR)checked

The shortlist is a conversation

An advisor reads your documents against what this call asks for and tells you whether the file will clear, and if it will not, what to fix.

Tuition a year€1,000

Check Pakistan eligibility