Innovation Tourism for Made in Italy
Tor Vergata University of Rome, Rome
Tuition, per year
€0
Unverified. Not yet verified. A person has not opened the source for this cycle. Read off the institution own programme page on 13 September 2026 by a single research pass. It has NOT been independently re-checked: the verification stage of that run was stopped before it reached this record, so the record renders as unverified rather than claiming a receipt it does not have. The English requirement is held at unverified unless a per programme source URL was found. Figures here are a starting point for a reader, not a checked claim. Open questions: 1) No application fee amount is published for this programme. The university's How to Apply page lists "Pay the application fee" as a step but states no figure anywhere we could reach. 2) No minimum secondary school mark is published for this programme. A diploma mark of 90/100 exempts a candidate from the general Humanities assessment test, but curriculum C runs its own English-language procedure and no entry minimum is stated for it. 3) The 2026/2027 enrolment notice, article 10, requires non-EU visa students to pass the university's Italian language test before enrolment can be completed. Curriculum C is taught entirely in English and its own admission page does not mention that test. Whether the Italian test is waived for this curriculum is not stated on any page we could reach. 4) The declaration form accepts "an international certificate of level B2" without naming which certificates qualify. Confirm with the Admission Committee which named tests it accepts and at what score. 5) The English-language course page prints "Access Type: online admission test", while the Italian record and the official enrolment notice both state open access with a non-selective compulsory knowledge check. The two wordings are in the same institution's pages and have not been reconciled. 6) The segreteria page prints the visa applicants' window as "dal 7 APRILE 2025 al 1 LUGLIO 2026". The 2025 start year looks like a typo for 2026, given that every other date on the page is in the 2026/2027 cycle, but the page has not been corrected. 7) The English view of the study plan prints the module name for course 804002995 as "uno", which is a data entry error. The Italian view of the same record names it ECONOMICS FOR TOURISM, and that is the name used here. 8) No separate application deadline is published for curriculum C itself. The dates recorded here come from the Humanities and Philosophy Macro-area enrolment notice, which covers Scienze del Turismo. Tor Vergata University of Rome - Innovation Tourism for Made in Italy
Application deadline
closes in 67 days
English requirement
The university's own test
The university’s exact wording
“From the programme's own admission page: "Applicants must access the Delphi platform and start the application procedure at the following link [...]. They will be required to take an assessment test in English. Their application will then be evaluated by the relevant Admission Committee." and "Admission to the course requires a certificate of English language proficiency at B2 level. Students may submit the Declaration about English Knowledge (B2) if they already hold a residence permit or are residents of the EU. Students who do not hold a residence permit and required VISA must complete the following form." The Declaration about English Knowledge (B2) form, published by the department, lets an applicant declare any one of: having passed an English test at B2 level at a named institution on a named date; having passed an English test at B2 level in a previous study plan; holding a first cycle degree taught in English; being an English native speaker; possessing an international certificate of level B2, to be specified; certified working or studying experience in English-speaking countries; certified working or studying experience in non-English-speaking countries where English was the working language; or having passed an OLS Test in English at B2 level. The form does not name IELTS, TOEFL or any other specific certificate.”
Unverified. Not yet verified. A person has not opened the source for this cycle. Read off the institution own programme page on 13 September 2026 by a single research pass. It has NOT been independently re-checked: the verification stage of that run was stopped before it reached this record, so the record renders as unverified rather than claiming a receipt it does not have. The English requirement is held at unverified unless a per programme source URL was found. Figures here are a starting point for a reader, not a checked claim. Open questions: 1) No application fee amount is published for this programme. The university's How to Apply page lists "Pay the application fee" as a step but states no figure anywhere we could reach. 2) No minimum secondary school mark is published for this programme. A diploma mark of 90/100 exempts a candidate from the general Humanities assessment test, but curriculum C runs its own English-language procedure and no entry minimum is stated for it. 3) The 2026/2027 enrolment notice, article 10, requires non-EU visa students to pass the university's Italian language test before enrolment can be completed. Curriculum C is taught entirely in English and its own admission page does not mention that test. Whether the Italian test is waived for this curriculum is not stated on any page we could reach. 4) The declaration form accepts "an international certificate of level B2" without naming which certificates qualify. Confirm with the Admission Committee which named tests it accepts and at what score. 5) The English-language course page prints "Access Type: online admission test", while the Italian record and the official enrolment notice both state open access with a non-selective compulsory knowledge check. The two wordings are in the same institution's pages and have not been reconciled. 6) The segreteria page prints the visa applicants' window as "dal 7 APRILE 2025 al 1 LUGLIO 2026". The 2025 start year looks like a typo for 2026, given that every other date on the page is in the 2026/2027 cycle, but the page has not been corrected. 7) The English view of the study plan prints the module name for course 804002995 as "uno", which is a data entry error. The Italian view of the same record names it ECONOMICS FOR TOURISM, and that is the name used here. 8) No separate application deadline is published for curriculum C itself. The dates recorded here come from the Humanities and Philosophy Macro-area enrolment notice, which covers Scienze del Turismo. Tor Vergata University of Rome - Innovation Tourism for Made in Italy
- LevelBachelor's degreeLaurea Triennale
- SubjectBusiness and economics
- Taught inTaught in English
- Length3 years
- DeliveryBlended
- StartsOctober
- AdmissionOpen access
- Minimum markNot yet read
The money
What you pay, and what you must prove you have.
Two different things, kept apart on purpose: a bill you pay, and a balance a visa officer needs to see that never gets spent.
What you pay
Tuition, per year
€0
about PKR 0
Why this figure, and not a lower one
Italian state fees usually scale with an assessed household indicator. Where the call states one figure it appears above; where it states a scale, this page says so rather than averaging it.
Read off the institution own programme page on 13 September 2026 by a single research pass. It has NOT been independently re-checked: the verification stage of that run was stopped before it reached this record, so the record renders as unverified rather than claiming a receipt it does not have. The English requirement is held at unverified unless a per programme source URL was found. Figures here are a starting point for a reader, not a checked claim. Open questions: 1) No application fee amount is published for this programme. The university's How to Apply page lists "Pay the application fee" as a step but states no figure anywhere we could reach. 2) No minimum secondary school mark is published for this programme. A diploma mark of 90/100 exempts a candidate from the general Humanities assessment test, but curriculum C runs its own English-language procedure and no entry minimum is stated for it. 3) The 2026/2027 enrolment notice, article 10, requires non-EU visa students to pass the university's Italian language test before enrolment can be completed. Curriculum C is taught entirely in English and its own admission page does not mention that test. Whether the Italian test is waived for this curriculum is not stated on any page we could reach. 4) The declaration form accepts "an international certificate of level B2" without naming which certificates qualify. Confirm with the Admission Committee which named tests it accepts and at what score. 5) The English-language course page prints "Access Type: online admission test", while the Italian record and the official enrolment notice both state open access with a non-selective compulsory knowledge check. The two wordings are in the same institution's pages and have not been reconciled. 6) The segreteria page prints the visa applicants' window as "dal 7 APRILE 2025 al 1 LUGLIO 2026". The 2025 start year looks like a typo for 2026, given that every other date on the page is in the 2026/2027 cycle, but the page has not been corrected. 7) The English view of the study plan prints the module name for course 804002995 as "uno", which is a data entry error. The Italian view of the same record names it ECONOMICS FOR TOURISM, and that is the name used here. 8) No separate application deadline is published for curriculum C itself. The dates recorded here come from the Humanities and Philosophy Macro-area enrolment notice, which covers Scienze del Turismo.
Unverified. Not yet verified. A person has not opened the source for this cycle. Read off the institution own programme page on 13 September 2026 by a single research pass. It has NOT been independently re-checked: the verification stage of that run was stopped before it reached this record, so the record renders as unverified rather than claiming a receipt it does not have. The English requirement is held at unverified unless a per programme source URL was found. Figures here are a starting point for a reader, not a checked claim. Open questions: 1) No application fee amount is published for this programme. The university's How to Apply page lists "Pay the application fee" as a step but states no figure anywhere we could reach. 2) No minimum secondary school mark is published for this programme. A diploma mark of 90/100 exempts a candidate from the general Humanities assessment test, but curriculum C runs its own English-language procedure and no entry minimum is stated for it. 3) The 2026/2027 enrolment notice, article 10, requires non-EU visa students to pass the university's Italian language test before enrolment can be completed. Curriculum C is taught entirely in English and its own admission page does not mention that test. Whether the Italian test is waived for this curriculum is not stated on any page we could reach. 4) The declaration form accepts "an international certificate of level B2" without naming which certificates qualify. Confirm with the Admission Committee which named tests it accepts and at what score. 5) The English-language course page prints "Access Type: online admission test", while the Italian record and the official enrolment notice both state open access with a non-selective compulsory knowledge check. The two wordings are in the same institution's pages and have not been reconciled. 6) The segreteria page prints the visa applicants' window as "dal 7 APRILE 2025 al 1 LUGLIO 2026". The 2025 start year looks like a typo for 2026, given that every other date on the page is in the 2026/2027 cycle, but the page has not been corrected. 7) The English view of the study plan prints the module name for course 804002995 as "uno", which is a data entry error. The Italian view of the same record names it ECONOMICS FOR TOURISM, and that is the name used here. 8) No separate application deadline is published for curriculum C itself. The dates recorded here come from the Humanities and Philosophy Macro-area enrolment notice, which covers Scienze del Turismo. Tor Vergata University of Rome - Innovation Tourism for Made in Italy
To be considered, once
Not yet read from the call
Paid to the university when you submit. Non-refundable, and separate from anything the visa itself costs.
Unverified. Not yet verified. A person has not opened the source for this cycle. Read off the institution own programme page on 13 September 2026 by a single research pass. It has NOT been independently re-checked: the verification stage of that run was stopped before it reached this record, so the record renders as unverified rather than claiming a receipt it does not have. The English requirement is held at unverified unless a per programme source URL was found. Figures here are a starting point for a reader, not a checked claim. Open questions: 1) No application fee amount is published for this programme. The university's How to Apply page lists "Pay the application fee" as a step but states no figure anywhere we could reach. 2) No minimum secondary school mark is published for this programme. A diploma mark of 90/100 exempts a candidate from the general Humanities assessment test, but curriculum C runs its own English-language procedure and no entry minimum is stated for it. 3) The 2026/2027 enrolment notice, article 10, requires non-EU visa students to pass the university's Italian language test before enrolment can be completed. Curriculum C is taught entirely in English and its own admission page does not mention that test. Whether the Italian test is waived for this curriculum is not stated on any page we could reach. 4) The declaration form accepts "an international certificate of level B2" without naming which certificates qualify. Confirm with the Admission Committee which named tests it accepts and at what score. 5) The English-language course page prints "Access Type: online admission test", while the Italian record and the official enrolment notice both state open access with a non-selective compulsory knowledge check. The two wordings are in the same institution's pages and have not been reconciled. 6) The segreteria page prints the visa applicants' window as "dal 7 APRILE 2025 al 1 LUGLIO 2026". The 2025 start year looks like a typo for 2026, given that every other date on the page is in the 2026/2027 cycle, but the page has not been corrected. 7) The English view of the study plan prints the module name for course 804002995 as "uno", which is a data entry error. The Italian view of the same record names it ECONOMICS FOR TOURISM, and that is the name used here. 8) No separate application deadline is published for curriculum C itself. The dates recorded here come from the Humanities and Philosophy Macro-area enrolment notice, which covers Scienze del Turismo. Tor Vergata University of Rome - Innovation Tourism for Made in Italy
What you must prove you have
Funds you must show, per year
€10,179.85
Health cover, minimum
€30,000
How these two are decided
Funds you must show: in your own account, or evidenced by a sponsor or an award. Cash is refused.
Health cover: emergency treatment and repatriation, across the Schengen area, for as long as the visa lasts.
Universitaly (MUR)checked
Who may hold the money, and the refusal of cash, are the embassy’s own rules for a study visa rather than the university’s.
Embassy of Italy, Islamabadchecked
Rent, food and travel are in none of the figures above. What a month actually costs in Italy.
Amounts are in euro, as published. €1 = PKR 321.43, 30 August 2026.
Entry requirements
What this call asks of you.
The admission model first, because it is the one that closes a degree for a year. Everything below it is quoted from the university's call for applications for this cycle, in its order.
How it admits
Open access
accesso libero
The university's own wording
“From the Italian course record: "Accesso libero con prova di verifica obbligatoria delle conoscenze richieste per l'ammissione. L'esito della prova non preclude la possibilita di immatricolarsi (D.M.270/04)" and "Tipo di accesso: Accesso libero con verifica delle conoscenze in ingresso". The enrolment notice for 2026/2027 (Prot. n. 0016584 del 25/03/2026, Decreto n. 916/2026) states: "Per l'A.A. 2026/2027 l'accesso ai Corsi di Laurea della Macroarea di Lettere e Filosofia, di seguito elencati, e libero con prova di verifica OBBLIGATORIA delle conoscenze di base richieste per l'ammissione al corso, come previsto dalla normativa vigente (DM 270/2004 - art. 6, comma 1). L'esito della prova non preclude la possibilita di immatricolarsi." SCIENZE DEL TURISMO (classe L-15) MODALITA' MISTA, codice corso AB8, is on that list. The notice separately names Conservazione e Restauro dei Beni Culturali, Turismo Enogastronomico and Scienze dell'Educazione e della Formazione as the capped courses of the Macro-area. This programme is not among them.”
Entrance tests
The university's own test
What the call asks for
A final secondary school diploma, or an equivalent qualification obtained abroad and recognised as valid under Italian law
A foreign diploma must come from at least 12 years of schooling and must give access, in the awarding country, to a university course similar to this one
Where the awarding country requires an academic aptitude test for university entry, that test must also have been passed
A compulsory knowledge assessment test, which for curriculum C is a differentiated procedure conducted in English on the Delphi platform
Review of the application by the Admission Committee
A certificate of English language proficiency at B2 level
Non-EU applicants living abroad must complete Universitaly pre-enrolment and obtain a study visa
The English rule
The university's own test
“From the programme's own admission page: "Applicants must access the Delphi platform and start the application procedure at the following link [...]. They will be required to take an assessment test in English. Their application will then be evaluated by the relevant Admission Committee." and "Admission to the course requires a certificate of English language proficiency at B2 level. Students may submit the Declaration about English Knowledge (B2) if they already hold a residence permit or are residents of the EU. Students who do not hold a residence permit and required VISA must complete the following form." The Declaration about English Knowledge (B2) form, published by the department, lets an applicant declare any one of: having passed an English test at B2 level at a named institution on a named date; having passed an English test at B2 level in a previous study plan; holding a first cycle degree taught in English; being an English native speaker; possessing an international certificate of level B2, to be specified; certified working or studying experience in English-speaking countries; certified working or studying experience in non-English-speaking countries where English was the working language; or having passed an OLS Test in English at B2 level. The form does not name IELTS, TOEFL or any other specific certificate.”
The application file
- Passport
- Photo
- Admission letter, if provided
- High-school diploma
- The specific documentation required for the educational qualification, which depends on the awarding country
- Certificate of English language proficiency at B2 level, or the Declaration about English Knowledge (B2) form for EU residents and residence permit holders
- Study visa, uploaded to Delphi alongside the documents submitted at Universitaly pre-enrolment
- Original versions of all uploaded documents, handed to the International Students Desk in person after arrival in Italy
English, accepted proofs
- The university's own test
- Medium of Instruction letter
Only what this call names. A proof another degree at the same university accepts is not on this list unless this call says so too.
Before any of it counts
Start the legalisation chain first
A degree awarded outside Europe has to be attested and legalised before an Italian university reads it. That chain is decided by the country you apply from, and no office on it publishes a turnaround.
The degree
About this degree.
A three year bachelor's degree in tourism taught in English, run as curriculum C of Tourism Sciences at Tor Vergata University of Rome. It suits students who want to work in digital tourism, cultural heritage promotion, event organisation or hospitality management in Italy.
Innovation Tourism for Made in Italy is curriculum C of the bachelor's degree in Tourism Sciences (Scienze del Turismo) at Tor Vergata University of Rome. The degree class is L-15 and the course code is AB8. It runs for three years and is worth 180 ECTS credits, taken through a maximum of 20 exams. Teaching is in English. The School of Humanities runs it, through the Department of History, Cultural Heritage, Education and Society, at Via Columbia 1, 00133 Rome. Delivery is blended. Some classes are in person. Others are followed online through the Scuola IaD platform. Platform access opens about five working days after enrolment is complete.
The university's full description
The curriculum draws on economics, statistics, law, social sciences, territorial studies, history and the arts. The university states the focus as digital tourism, sustainability and technological innovation. Year one carries EUROPEAN UNION LAW FOR TOURISM (6 CFU), ECONOMICS FOR TOURISM (6 CFU), GEOGRAPHY (12 CFU), ENGLISH LANGUAGE (12 CFU), PRIVATE LAW FOR TOURISM (6 CFU), SOCIOLOGY FOR TERRITORIAL MARKETING (12 CFU) and POLITICAL-ECONOMIC GEOGRAPHY (6 CFU). Year one also has a 6 CFU choice between FUNDAMENTALS OF INFORMATION PROCESSING SYSTEMS and LANGUAGE PROCESSING AND MACHINE TRANSLATION MODELS.
Year two carries ECONOMICS AND BUSINESS MANAGEMENT (12 CFU), ORGANIZATION OF TOURIST HOTEL COMPANIES (6 CFU) and HISTORY OF CONTEMPORARY ART (6 CFU). A 6 CFU group offers a choice between CULTURAL ANTHROPOLOGY and THEORY AND TECHNIQUE OF ADVERTISING COMMUNICATION A. A 24 CFU history and art group offers MUSEOLOGY, CONTEMPORARY HISTORY, CONTEMPORARY HISTORY A, ECONOMIC HISTORY, ECONOMIC HISTORY A, HISTORY OF ARCHITECTURE and HISTORY OF ARCHITECTURE A.
Year three carries GIS MAPPING AND DATA VISUALIZATION (12 CFU) and MUSICAL ART IN CULTURAL IDENTITY (6 CFU). A 12 CFU group offers four options: HISTORY OF TOURISM: CONTEMPORARY AGE A, then EXPERIMENTALISM, STORYTELLING, MUSEUM A, then MEDIEVAL HISTORY, then MODERN HISTORY. A second language at B1 level is chosen from French, Polish, Portuguese, German, Spanish or Russian. The year closes with 12 CFU of OPTIONAL COURSES, INTERNSHIP - EXTRA ACTIVITIES (6 CFU) and FINAL EXAM (6 CFU).
Access is open. The official enrolment notice for 2026/2027 (Decreto n. 916/2026 of 25 March 2026) lists Scienze del Turismo among the open access bachelor's degrees of the Humanities and Philosophy Macro-area. A knowledge check is compulsory, but the notice states that the result does not prevent enrolment. The same notice names three other courses in that Macro-area as capped. This one is not among them.
Curriculum C has its own admission procedure, conducted in English. Applicants open the Delphi platform, start the application for programmes taught in English, sit an assessment test in English, and have the application reviewed by the Admission Committee. Admission also requires proof of English at B2 level.
Fees follow contribution class 1, reduced by 20 per cent because this course is a Humanities and Philosophy programme delivered in blended mode. Contribution class 1 for 2026/2027 runs from 0 up to a maximum of 2,270 euro under ordinary taxation, which is the rate that applies in the first year. The amount owed depends on the ISEE household income certificate. Students who do not submit an ISEE certificate pay the maximum for their class and taxation type. A regional tax and stamp duty of 156 euro is due in every case, and it is the whole of the first instalment when the contribution is zero.
Lessons start in October. For 2026/2027 the online application window for international students living abroad who need a visa ran from 7 April to 1 July 2026, and their assessment test had to be taken by 15 July 2026. Universitaly pre-enrolment closed on 31 July 2026. Students already living in Italy, including holders of a foreign qualification, can apply until 30 November 2026, and until 31 March 2027 with a 100 euro late penalty on the first instalment. Enrolment itself runs from 15 July 2026 to 30 November 2026.
Where it leads
As the university states it on its own page. Not a placement rate and not a promise.
- Specialist in tourism resource analysis
- Expert in the organisation, management, and evaluation of tourism and cultural tourism services
- Expert in the organisation and management of sustainable and environmentally friendly tourism packages
- Specialist in the organisation and management of cultural and sporting events for tourism purposes
- Expert in the communication and promotion of archaeological, historical-artistic, and literary heritage for tourism
Asked about this programme
The questions this one gets.
Is this a separate degree or part of another one?
It is curriculum C of the bachelor's degree in Tourism Sciences. The degree class is L-15 and the course code is AB8. The other curricula are taught in Italian.
Do I need an IELTS or TOEFL score?
The programme requires proof of English at B2 level. The department's declaration form accepts an international certificate at B2 level without naming which ones, and also accepts a school English test at B2, a degree taught in English, native speaker status, an OLS test at B2, or certified study or work in English. Ask the Admission Committee which proof it will accept in your case.
Is the course fully on campus?
No. It is blended. Some classes are in person in Rome and others are followed online through the Scuola IaD platform. Exams are sat in person.
How much will I pay in the first year?
Fees follow contribution class 1 with a 20 per cent reduction, because this is a blended Humanities programme. Class 1 under ordinary taxation runs from 0 up to a maximum of 2,270 euro before the reduction. The amount depends on your ISEE certificate, and students who do not submit one pay the maximum for the class. A regional tax and stamp duty of 156 euro is due in every case.
When do classes start?
October.
What is the deadline if I need a study visa?
For 2026/2027 the application window for international students living abroad who needed a visa closed on 1 July 2026. The assessment test had to be taken by 15 July 2026 and Universitaly pre-enrolment closed on 31 July 2026. Check the course page for the next cycle before planning.
One programme, one university, once a year.
That is what Universitaly allows. Three questions tell you where you stand before you spend that choice: the degree level, what the visa wants in the bank, and how much calendar is left.
Universitaly (MUR)checked
The shortlist is a conversation
An advisor reads your documents against what this call asks for and tells you whether the file will clear, and if it will not, what to fix.
Tuition a year€0
Check Pakistan eligibility