Business Administration and Economics
Tor Vergata University of Rome, Rome
Tuition, per year
€2,500
Unverified. Not yet verified. A person has not opened the source for this cycle. Read off the institution own programme page on 13 September 2026 by a single research pass. It has NOT been independently re-checked: the verification stage of that run was stopped before it reached this record, so the record renders as unverified rather than claiming a receipt it does not have. The English requirement is held at unverified unless a per programme source URL was found. Figures here are a starting point for a reader, not a checked claim. Open questions: 1) The call for a.y. 2027/2028 is not published. That first round is the next entry point for a non-EU applicant resident abroad, so the deadline that matters most to an international student is unknown. 2) The course structure page publishes plans up to 2025/2026. No 2026/2027 plan is published yet, so the module list above is the 2025/2026 cohort plan. 3) The call sets no minimum school leaving grade. It asks you to declare the final grade, but the ranking is built only from the CEnT-S score plus the interview score, so what the declared grade is used for is not stated. 4) Whether a medium of instruction letter has any role in this programme's selection is not stated. The call names only the interview as the English check. 5) The enrolment deadline for the third extraordinary round is not published yet. The notice says it will be disclosed when the ranking appears, which is due by 10 November 2026. 6) The optional course lists in the T16 and T17 plans carry year and semester values that contradict the year block they sit in, for example MARKETING printed as year 1 inside the THIRD YEAR block. These were transcribed as printed and not corrected. Tor Vergata School of Economics, Bachelor Degree in Business Administration and Economics
Application deadline
closes in 21 days
English requirement
The university's own test
The university’s exact wording
“The call for a.y. 2026/2027 sets no English certificate and no test score. English is checked inside the compulsory oral interview. The call for application page lists the interview aims and the fourth is: knowledge of the English language (according to the reference framework of the Council of Europe "level B2"). Article 6 of the English call PDF states the same rule, listing as aim (3) assessing knowledge of the English language according to the Council of Europe Common European Framework of Reference, B2 level. No IELTS, TOEFL, PTE or Duolingo minimum score is published for this programme. A candidate who scores below 15 in the interview is marked NON-ELIGIBLE for the ordinary rankings.”
Unverified. Not yet verified. A person has not opened the source for this cycle. Read off the institution own programme page on 13 September 2026 by a single research pass. It has NOT been independently re-checked: the verification stage of that run was stopped before it reached this record, so the record renders as unverified rather than claiming a receipt it does not have. The English requirement is held at unverified unless a per programme source URL was found. Figures here are a starting point for a reader, not a checked claim. Open questions: 1) The call for a.y. 2027/2028 is not published. That first round is the next entry point for a non-EU applicant resident abroad, so the deadline that matters most to an international student is unknown. 2) The course structure page publishes plans up to 2025/2026. No 2026/2027 plan is published yet, so the module list above is the 2025/2026 cohort plan. 3) The call sets no minimum school leaving grade. It asks you to declare the final grade, but the ranking is built only from the CEnT-S score plus the interview score, so what the declared grade is used for is not stated. 4) Whether a medium of instruction letter has any role in this programme's selection is not stated. The call names only the interview as the English check. 5) The enrolment deadline for the third extraordinary round is not published yet. The notice says it will be disclosed when the ranking appears, which is due by 10 November 2026. 6) The optional course lists in the T16 and T17 plans carry year and semester values that contradict the year block they sit in, for example MARKETING printed as year 1 inside the THIRD YEAR block. These were transcribed as printed and not corrected. Tor Vergata School of Economics, Bachelor Degree in Business Administration and Economics
- LevelBachelor's degreeLaurea Triennale
- SubjectBusiness and economics
- Taught inTaught in English
- Length3 years
- DeliveryOn campus
- StartsSeptember
- AdmissionRestricted, entrance testThere is an entrance test
- Minimum markNot yet read
The money
What you pay, and what you must prove you have.
Two different things, kept apart on purpose: a bill you pay, and a balance a visa officer needs to see that never gets spent.
What you pay
Tuition, per year
€2,500
about PKR 804,000
Why this figure, and not a lower one
Italian state fees usually scale with an assessed household indicator. Where the call states one figure it appears above; where it states a scale, this page says so rather than averaging it.
Read off the institution own programme page on 13 September 2026 by a single research pass. It has NOT been independently re-checked: the verification stage of that run was stopped before it reached this record, so the record renders as unverified rather than claiming a receipt it does not have. The English requirement is held at unverified unless a per programme source URL was found. Figures here are a starting point for a reader, not a checked claim. Open questions: 1) The call for a.y. 2027/2028 is not published. That first round is the next entry point for a non-EU applicant resident abroad, so the deadline that matters most to an international student is unknown. 2) The course structure page publishes plans up to 2025/2026. No 2026/2027 plan is published yet, so the module list above is the 2025/2026 cohort plan. 3) The call sets no minimum school leaving grade. It asks you to declare the final grade, but the ranking is built only from the CEnT-S score plus the interview score, so what the declared grade is used for is not stated. 4) Whether a medium of instruction letter has any role in this programme's selection is not stated. The call names only the interview as the English check. 5) The enrolment deadline for the third extraordinary round is not published yet. The notice says it will be disclosed when the ranking appears, which is due by 10 November 2026. 6) The optional course lists in the T16 and T17 plans carry year and semester values that contradict the year block they sit in, for example MARKETING printed as year 1 inside the THIRD YEAR block. These were transcribed as printed and not corrected.
Unverified. Not yet verified. A person has not opened the source for this cycle. Read off the institution own programme page on 13 September 2026 by a single research pass. It has NOT been independently re-checked: the verification stage of that run was stopped before it reached this record, so the record renders as unverified rather than claiming a receipt it does not have. The English requirement is held at unverified unless a per programme source URL was found. Figures here are a starting point for a reader, not a checked claim. Open questions: 1) The call for a.y. 2027/2028 is not published. That first round is the next entry point for a non-EU applicant resident abroad, so the deadline that matters most to an international student is unknown. 2) The course structure page publishes plans up to 2025/2026. No 2026/2027 plan is published yet, so the module list above is the 2025/2026 cohort plan. 3) The call sets no minimum school leaving grade. It asks you to declare the final grade, but the ranking is built only from the CEnT-S score plus the interview score, so what the declared grade is used for is not stated. 4) Whether a medium of instruction letter has any role in this programme's selection is not stated. The call names only the interview as the English check. 5) The enrolment deadline for the third extraordinary round is not published yet. The notice says it will be disclosed when the ranking appears, which is due by 10 November 2026. 6) The optional course lists in the T16 and T17 plans carry year and semester values that contradict the year block they sit in, for example MARKETING printed as year 1 inside the THIRD YEAR block. These were transcribed as printed and not corrected. Tor Vergata School of Economics, Bachelor Degree in Business Administration and Economics
To be considered, once
Free
Paid to the university when you submit. Non-refundable, and separate from anything the visa itself costs.
Unverified. Not yet verified. A person has not opened the source for this cycle. Read off the institution own programme page on 13 September 2026 by a single research pass. It has NOT been independently re-checked: the verification stage of that run was stopped before it reached this record, so the record renders as unverified rather than claiming a receipt it does not have. The English requirement is held at unverified unless a per programme source URL was found. Figures here are a starting point for a reader, not a checked claim. Open questions: 1) The call for a.y. 2027/2028 is not published. That first round is the next entry point for a non-EU applicant resident abroad, so the deadline that matters most to an international student is unknown. 2) The course structure page publishes plans up to 2025/2026. No 2026/2027 plan is published yet, so the module list above is the 2025/2026 cohort plan. 3) The call sets no minimum school leaving grade. It asks you to declare the final grade, but the ranking is built only from the CEnT-S score plus the interview score, so what the declared grade is used for is not stated. 4) Whether a medium of instruction letter has any role in this programme's selection is not stated. The call names only the interview as the English check. 5) The enrolment deadline for the third extraordinary round is not published yet. The notice says it will be disclosed when the ranking appears, which is due by 10 November 2026. 6) The optional course lists in the T16 and T17 plans carry year and semester values that contradict the year block they sit in, for example MARKETING printed as year 1 inside the THIRD YEAR block. These were transcribed as printed and not corrected. Tor Vergata School of Economics, Bachelor Degree in Business Administration and Economics
What you must prove you have
Funds you must show, per year
€10,179.85
Health cover, minimum
€30,000
How these two are decided
Funds you must show: in your own account, or evidenced by a sponsor or an award. Cash is refused.
Health cover: emergency treatment and repatriation, across the Schengen area, for as long as the visa lasts.
Universitaly (MUR)checked
Who may hold the money, and the refusal of cash, are the embassy’s own rules for a study visa rather than the university’s.
Embassy of Italy, Islamabadchecked
Rent, food and travel are in none of the figures above. What a month actually costs in Italy.
Amounts are in euro, as published. €1 = PKR 321.43, 30 August 2026.
Entry requirements
What this call asks of you.
The admission model first, because it is the one that closes a degree for a year. Everything below it is quoted from the university's call for applications for this cycle, in its order.
How it admits
Restricted, entrance test
accesso programmato
The university's own wording
“Restricted. The university's Italian page records the classification as "Tipo di accesso: Numero di posti programmato a livello locale (D.M. 270/2004)" and tags the course "corso ad accesso programmato". The English page states "Access type : Limited access with entrance exam". The programme's own admission page states "The BSc Business Administration and Economics is a limited access course. This means that in order to be admitted to the course and to be able to enroll in it, applicants will have to pass an entrance exam." Article 1 of the call for a.y. 2026/2027 states the university "has opened a selection procedure for 200 places (two hundred places)" for the first year, divided into 190 places for Italian citizens, EU citizens and non-EU citizens legally residing in Italy, and 10 places reserved for non-EU citizens residing abroad and requiring a visa.”
Entrance tests
The university's own testInterview
What the call asks for
An upper secondary school diploma. A qualification obtained abroad must follow at least 12 years of schooling and must be valid for university admission in Italy.
Students in the final year of secondary school may apply, if they will graduate by the enrolment date of the round they are taking part in.
CISIA CEnT-S test with a normalised score of at least 15 points in the Mathematics and Reasoning on texts and data sections. Only those two sections are counted.
An oral interview scoring at least 15 points out of a maximum of 30. It is held online on Microsoft Teams.
English at Council of Europe B2 level, checked inside the oral interview. No certificate is named in the call.
An application submitted and validated on the Delphi system within the deadline of the round. Sitting the test alone does not place you in the ranking.
Non-EU citizens residing abroad and requiring a visa may apply only in the first selection round, and must also pre-enrol on the Universitaly portal.
The English rule
The university's own test
“The call for a.y. 2026/2027 sets no English certificate and no test score. English is checked inside the compulsory oral interview. The call for application page lists the interview aims and the fourth is: knowledge of the English language (according to the reference framework of the Council of Europe "level B2"). Article 6 of the English call PDF states the same rule, listing as aim (3) assessing knowledge of the English language according to the Council of Europe Common European Framework of Reference, B2 level. No IELTS, TOEFL, PTE or Duolingo minimum score is published for this programme. A candidate who scores below 15 in the interview is marked NON-ELIGIBLE for the ordinary rankings.”
The application file
- An e-mail address for communications about the selection. The university asks you to use a personal address that includes at least part of your first or last name.
- A copy of a valid passport or identity document in PDF format. The first name and last name on the application must match the passport exactly.
- A copy of a valid residence permit. Non-EU students already residing in Italy only.
- A declaration of the upper secondary school diploma with the final grade achieved, if you already hold it at the time of application.
English, accepted proofs
- An interview
Only what this call names. A proof another degree at the same university accepts is not on this list unless this call says so too.
Before any of it counts
Start the legalisation chain first
A degree awarded outside Europe has to be attested and legalised before an Italian university reads it. That chain is decided by the country you apply from, and no office on it publishes a turnaround.
The degree
About this degree.
A three year bachelor taught entirely in English at Tor Vergata's School of Economics, mixing management, economics, finance, law and quantitative methods, with a choice between a Business Administration track and an Economics track in the third year. It suits a student who wants an English taught business degree in Rome and who can sit the CISIA CEnT-S test and an oral interview.
Business Administration and Economics is a three year bachelor degree at the University of Rome Tor Vergata. The School of Economics runs it at Via Columbia 2 in Rome. The course is entirely taught in English. It is registered under two degree classes at once, L-18 and L-33. You apply to one of two tracks, code T16 for Business Administration or code T17 for Economics. The call says that choice is not binding and can be changed when you actually enrol in the third year.
The university's full description
The first two years are identical for both tracks. First year modules are FUNDAMENTALS OF BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION, MATHEMATICS I e II, INTRODUCTION TO PUBLIC LAW, GENERAL MANAGEMENT, UNIFORM PRIVATE LAW, COMPUTER SKILLS and MICROECONOMICS. Second year modules are QUANTITATIVE METHODS I e II, MACROECONOMICS, EUROPEAN CORPORATE LAW, INTRODUCTION TO FINANCE, FINANCIAL ACCOUNTING, ECONOMIC HISTORY and GAME THEORY. Both tracks take INDUSTRIAL ORGANIZATION and MARKETING in the third year. The Business Administration track then takes CONTRACT AND OBLIGATIONS LAW, CORPORATE AND BUSINESS STRATEGY, BUSINESS ORGANIZATION and FINANCIAL ACCOUNTING 2. The Economics track instead takes MATHEMATICAL FINANCE, INTRODUCTION TO ECONOMETRICS, PUBLIC ECONOMICS AND POLICY and QUANTITATIVE METHODS III. On top of the compulsory modules the plan requires 12 CFU of optional courses and 6 CFU of extra activities.
Admission is limited. The call for a.y. 2026/2027 opened 200 places, of which 190 are for Italian citizens, EU citizens and non-EU citizens legally resident in Italy, and 10 are reserved for non-EU citizens resident abroad who need a visa. There are two assessments. The first is the CISIA CEnT-S test, where you need a normalised score of at least 15 points in the Mathematics and Reasoning on texts and data sections. Only that score admits you to the second assessment, an oral interview worth up to 30 points held online on Microsoft Teams. You need at least 15 in the interview to be ranked. Your position in the ranking is the sum of the two scores. Submitting and validating the application on Delphi is compulsory. Sitting the test alone does not put you in the ranking.
There is no separate English certificate for this degree. The interview itself checks English at Council of Europe B2 level.
The Student Handbook 2026/2027 places this degree in contribution class 6. On the ordinary rate that band runs from 0 euro to a maximum of 7,250 euro a year and is scaled by the family ISEE assessment. International students who cannot produce an ISEE pay a different figure. The handbook names B.Sc. Business Administration and Economics in the list of English taught programmes charged a fixed annual all-inclusive contribution of 2,500 euro, whatever the country of origin. A regional tax and stamp duty of 156 euro is due on top in every case. Applying to the selection costs nothing, because Delphi issues a 0 euro payment notice with the application. A pre-enrolment fee of 156 euro falls due later, and only for successful candidates of the first round.
Both ordinary rounds for a.y. 2026/2027 have closed. The first closed on 19 March 2026 and the second on 16 June 2026. A third extraordinary round is open for 40 places, with applications on Delphi from 10 August 2026 to 15 October 2026 and the CEnT-S test to be taken by 20 October 2026. That third round is open only to EU citizens and to non-EU citizens already legally resident in Italy. A non-EU applicant living abroad cannot use it. Non-EU applicants resident abroad may apply only in the first round, and the first round of the next cycle is not published yet.
Where it leads
As the university states it on its own page. Not a placement rate and not a promise.
- Operator in multinational companies and innovative SMEs
- Industry analysis, business development and expertise in corporate strategy
- Business consulting, technology auditing, managing of intellectual property rights, and an expertise in technology transfer
- Professional services such as accountants or labour consultants
- Business management areas, particularly in operational ones, those of control, and areas of human resources
- Internships in companies and public or private national and international organizations
Asked about this programme
The questions this one gets.
Do I need IELTS or TOEFL for this degree?
No. The call for a.y. 2026/2027 names no English certificate and no minimum score. English is checked at Council of Europe B2 level inside the compulsory oral interview, which is held online on Microsoft Teams.
Is there an entrance exam?
Yes. You sit the CISIA CEnT-S test and need at least 15 normalised points in the Mathematics and Reasoning on texts and data sections. That admits you to an oral interview worth up to 30 points, where you also need at least 15. Your ranking position is the sum of the two scores.
How much does it cost each year?
The Student Handbook 2026/2027 places this degree in contribution class 6, which on the ordinary rate runs from 0 euro to a maximum of 7,250 euro and is scaled by the family ISEE. International students who cannot produce an ISEE pay a fixed annual all-inclusive contribution of 2,500 euro instead, whatever their country of origin. A regional tax and stamp duty of 156 euro is due on top in every case.
Does applying cost anything?
No. The Delphi application generates a 0 euro payment notice. A pre-enrolment fee of 156 euro applies later, and only to successful candidates of the first selection round.
Can I still apply for the 2026/2027 intake?
Only if you are an EU citizen or a non-EU citizen already legally resident in Italy. The third extraordinary round takes applications on Delphi until 15 October 2026 for 40 places. A non-EU applicant living abroad may apply only in the first round, and the first round for this cycle closed on 19 March 2026.
When do I choose between the two tracks?
You name a track when you apply, T16 for Business Administration or T17 for Economics, and you may apply for only one. The call says that choice is not binding and can be changed when you actually enrol in the third year. The first two years are the same for both tracks.
What happens if I pass the test but score under 15 at interview?
You are marked NON-ELIGIBLE and left out of the ordinary rankings. You may still appear in the extraordinary ranking if places remain. If you enrol that way you are given an additional educational requirement, called OFA, to complete within the first year.
One programme, one university, once a year.
That is what Universitaly allows. Three questions tell you where you stand before you spend that choice: the degree level, what the visa wants in the bank, and how much calendar is left.
Universitaly (MUR)checked
The shortlist is a conversation
An advisor reads your documents against what this call asks for and tells you whether the file will clear, and if it will not, what to fix.
Tuition a year€2,500
Check Pakistan eligibility