Safety and Civil Protection Engineering
Sapienza University of Rome, Rome
Tuition, per year
€300
Unverified. Not yet verified. A person has not opened the source for this cycle. Read off the institution own programme page on 13 September 2026 by a single research pass. It has NOT been independently re-checked: the verification stage of that run was stopped before it reached this record, so the record renders as unverified rather than claiming a receipt it does not have. The English requirement is held at unverified unless a per programme source URL was found. Figures here are a starting point for a reader, not a checked claim. Open questions: 1) No intake month is published. The 2026-2027 timetable page for this programme prints only that catalogue contents are being updated, and the Faculty calendar page shows no lecture start date. intakeMonths is therefore empty rather than guessed. 2) No application deadline is published for a cycle a Pakistani applicant can still enter. The 2026-2027 MoveIN pre-selection for non EU candidates who reside abroad and need a visa ran from 22 December 2025 to 15 May 2026 and has closed, and pre-accepted students had to register on Universitaly by 30 June 2026. The Faculty call's remaining qualification check dates for 2026-2027 are 15 October 2026, 17 November 2026, 17 December 2026 and 14 January 2027, and the call states that 15 September 2026 was the only one of those dates open to non EU applicants needing a visa. No 2027-2028 dates are published yet. 3) The two Sapienza documents disagree on the English scores for this programme. The admission requirements sheet says IELTS 5.5 and TOEFL iBT 80. The Faculty's own call for programme 33491 says IELTS 6 and TOEFL internet based 72. Which applies to a MoveIN applicant is not stated anywhere I could find. 4) The two documents disagree on the final thesis credits. The catalogue study plan prints Final exam at 18 CFU. The admission requirements sheet says the final thesis is 17 ECTS, and that sheet's own breakdown sums to 119 rather than the 120 CFU it states, so the 17 looks stale. 5) The format of the assessment of personal knowledge is not published. The call says the procedures are set out in the programme's Academic Regulations. The regulations page on the programme site publishes manifestos only up to 2023-2024, so I could not confirm whether this is a written test, an interview, or a documents review inside the MoveIN pre-selection. admissionTests is set to university-test because the call makes the assessment mandatory, not because the format is confirmed. 6) The tuition band figures are published on Sapienza's fees page under a 2025-2026 heading, citing a Board of Directors resolution of 30 May 2023. The 2026-2027 admissions page repeats the same 300 to 1500 euro range, so the Band A figure of 300 euro looks current, but no page carries a 2026-2027 label on the band table itself. 7) The study plan prints two module slots in the English curriculum as [N/D] with no name, worth 6 CFU each. These are free choice slots. I have not listed them as modules because they carry no published name. 8) The English curriculum is titled Safety Engineering for Territorial Sustainability - Universidad de Sevilla and the catalogue notes it is also valid for the Italian and Spanish double degree path. Whether an international student outside that double degree can take the curriculum is not stated. 9) Two Sapienza documents are not aligned on the accepted certificate list. The university wide language sheet accepts Pearson PTE General Level 3 and PTE Academic. Neither this programme's entry in the admission requirements sheet nor the Faculty call mentions PTE, and both present their lists as closed. A PTE holder should ask before applying. Sapienza Università di Roma course catalogue
Application deadline
Set by this cycle’s call
The date appears here, with its link, once a person has opened that call.
English requirement
IELTS required
The university’s exact wording
“Sapienza's Admission requirements 2026/2027 sheet, under the heading MSc Safety and Civil Protection Engineering, states: "MINIMUM ENGLISH LANGUAGE REQUIREMENTS. Upper Intermediate - Common European Framework of Reference for Languages (CEFR) Level B2. The following test scores are accepted: IELTS 5.5 or higher; TOEFL iBT 80 or higher; Cambridge English B2 First or higher; Trinity College London Integrated Skills in English - ISE II or higher." The same entry states the requirement is waived for native speakers of English, for students holding an English taught diploma or degree from an accredited institution in the EU, EEA or Schengen area or in Australia, Canada, New Zealand, the United Kingdom and the United States, and for students holding an International Baccalaureate, GCSE or comparable diplomas. That waiver is country limited and Pakistan is not on the list, so a Pakistani applicant cannot use it and must submit a test score. The Faculty's own call for applications for programme 33491 sets different and higher numbers for the direct enrolment route: "Cambridge FCE (or higher); IELTS Level 6 (or higher); TOEFL: Internet-based 72 (or higher), Paper-based 513 (or higher), or Computer-based 183 (or higher); Trinity ISE2 (or higher)". That same call adds an uncapped alternative to a certificate: "Language proficiency may be recognised if the student has passed a B2-level language course during their first-cycle degree programme or by attending the advanced language courses offered by the Faculty and passing the relevant test prior to enrolment." That Faculty test route is not offered in the MoveIN pre-selection, which is the route a Pakistani applicant must use, so it is not listed as an accepted proof here.”
Unverified. Not yet verified. A person has not opened the source for this cycle. Read off the institution own programme page on 13 September 2026 by a single research pass. It has NOT been independently re-checked: the verification stage of that run was stopped before it reached this record, so the record renders as unverified rather than claiming a receipt it does not have. The English requirement is held at unverified unless a per programme source URL was found. Figures here are a starting point for a reader, not a checked claim. Open questions: 1) No intake month is published. The 2026-2027 timetable page for this programme prints only that catalogue contents are being updated, and the Faculty calendar page shows no lecture start date. intakeMonths is therefore empty rather than guessed. 2) No application deadline is published for a cycle a Pakistani applicant can still enter. The 2026-2027 MoveIN pre-selection for non EU candidates who reside abroad and need a visa ran from 22 December 2025 to 15 May 2026 and has closed, and pre-accepted students had to register on Universitaly by 30 June 2026. The Faculty call's remaining qualification check dates for 2026-2027 are 15 October 2026, 17 November 2026, 17 December 2026 and 14 January 2027, and the call states that 15 September 2026 was the only one of those dates open to non EU applicants needing a visa. No 2027-2028 dates are published yet. 3) The two Sapienza documents disagree on the English scores for this programme. The admission requirements sheet says IELTS 5.5 and TOEFL iBT 80. The Faculty's own call for programme 33491 says IELTS 6 and TOEFL internet based 72. Which applies to a MoveIN applicant is not stated anywhere I could find. 4) The two documents disagree on the final thesis credits. The catalogue study plan prints Final exam at 18 CFU. The admission requirements sheet says the final thesis is 17 ECTS, and that sheet's own breakdown sums to 119 rather than the 120 CFU it states, so the 17 looks stale. 5) The format of the assessment of personal knowledge is not published. The call says the procedures are set out in the programme's Academic Regulations. The regulations page on the programme site publishes manifestos only up to 2023-2024, so I could not confirm whether this is a written test, an interview, or a documents review inside the MoveIN pre-selection. admissionTests is set to university-test because the call makes the assessment mandatory, not because the format is confirmed. 6) The tuition band figures are published on Sapienza's fees page under a 2025-2026 heading, citing a Board of Directors resolution of 30 May 2023. The 2026-2027 admissions page repeats the same 300 to 1500 euro range, so the Band A figure of 300 euro looks current, but no page carries a 2026-2027 label on the band table itself. 7) The study plan prints two module slots in the English curriculum as [N/D] with no name, worth 6 CFU each. These are free choice slots. I have not listed them as modules because they carry no published name. 8) The English curriculum is titled Safety Engineering for Territorial Sustainability - Universidad de Sevilla and the catalogue notes it is also valid for the Italian and Spanish double degree path. Whether an international student outside that double degree can take the curriculum is not stated. 9) Two Sapienza documents are not aligned on the accepted certificate list. The university wide language sheet accepts Pearson PTE General Level 3 and PTE Academic. Neither this programme's entry in the admission requirements sheet nor the Faculty call mentions PTE, and both present their lists as closed. A PTE holder should ask before applying. Sapienza Università di Roma course catalogue
- LevelMaster's degreeLaurea Magistrale
- SubjectEngineering
- Taught inTaught in Italian and English
- Length2 years
- DeliveryOn campus
- StartsNot yet read
- AdmissionOpen access
- Minimum mark80%
The money
What you pay, and what you must prove you have.
Two different things, kept apart on purpose: a bill you pay, and a balance a visa officer needs to see that never gets spent.
What you pay
Tuition, per year
€300
about PKR 96,000
Why this figure, and not a lower one
Italian state fees usually scale with an assessed household indicator. Where the call states one figure it appears above; where it states a scale, this page says so rather than averaging it.
Read off the institution own programme page on 13 September 2026 by a single research pass. It has NOT been independently re-checked: the verification stage of that run was stopped before it reached this record, so the record renders as unverified rather than claiming a receipt it does not have. The English requirement is held at unverified unless a per programme source URL was found. Figures here are a starting point for a reader, not a checked claim. Open questions: 1) No intake month is published. The 2026-2027 timetable page for this programme prints only that catalogue contents are being updated, and the Faculty calendar page shows no lecture start date. intakeMonths is therefore empty rather than guessed. 2) No application deadline is published for a cycle a Pakistani applicant can still enter. The 2026-2027 MoveIN pre-selection for non EU candidates who reside abroad and need a visa ran from 22 December 2025 to 15 May 2026 and has closed, and pre-accepted students had to register on Universitaly by 30 June 2026. The Faculty call's remaining qualification check dates for 2026-2027 are 15 October 2026, 17 November 2026, 17 December 2026 and 14 January 2027, and the call states that 15 September 2026 was the only one of those dates open to non EU applicants needing a visa. No 2027-2028 dates are published yet. 3) The two Sapienza documents disagree on the English scores for this programme. The admission requirements sheet says IELTS 5.5 and TOEFL iBT 80. The Faculty's own call for programme 33491 says IELTS 6 and TOEFL internet based 72. Which applies to a MoveIN applicant is not stated anywhere I could find. 4) The two documents disagree on the final thesis credits. The catalogue study plan prints Final exam at 18 CFU. The admission requirements sheet says the final thesis is 17 ECTS, and that sheet's own breakdown sums to 119 rather than the 120 CFU it states, so the 17 looks stale. 5) The format of the assessment of personal knowledge is not published. The call says the procedures are set out in the programme's Academic Regulations. The regulations page on the programme site publishes manifestos only up to 2023-2024, so I could not confirm whether this is a written test, an interview, or a documents review inside the MoveIN pre-selection. admissionTests is set to university-test because the call makes the assessment mandatory, not because the format is confirmed. 6) The tuition band figures are published on Sapienza's fees page under a 2025-2026 heading, citing a Board of Directors resolution of 30 May 2023. The 2026-2027 admissions page repeats the same 300 to 1500 euro range, so the Band A figure of 300 euro looks current, but no page carries a 2026-2027 label on the band table itself. 7) The study plan prints two module slots in the English curriculum as [N/D] with no name, worth 6 CFU each. These are free choice slots. I have not listed them as modules because they carry no published name. 8) The English curriculum is titled Safety Engineering for Territorial Sustainability - Universidad de Sevilla and the catalogue notes it is also valid for the Italian and Spanish double degree path. Whether an international student outside that double degree can take the curriculum is not stated. 9) Two Sapienza documents are not aligned on the accepted certificate list. The university wide language sheet accepts Pearson PTE General Level 3 and PTE Academic. Neither this programme's entry in the admission requirements sheet nor the Faculty call mentions PTE, and both present their lists as closed. A PTE holder should ask before applying.
Unverified. Not yet verified. A person has not opened the source for this cycle. Read off the institution own programme page on 13 September 2026 by a single research pass. It has NOT been independently re-checked: the verification stage of that run was stopped before it reached this record, so the record renders as unverified rather than claiming a receipt it does not have. The English requirement is held at unverified unless a per programme source URL was found. Figures here are a starting point for a reader, not a checked claim. Open questions: 1) No intake month is published. The 2026-2027 timetable page for this programme prints only that catalogue contents are being updated, and the Faculty calendar page shows no lecture start date. intakeMonths is therefore empty rather than guessed. 2) No application deadline is published for a cycle a Pakistani applicant can still enter. The 2026-2027 MoveIN pre-selection for non EU candidates who reside abroad and need a visa ran from 22 December 2025 to 15 May 2026 and has closed, and pre-accepted students had to register on Universitaly by 30 June 2026. The Faculty call's remaining qualification check dates for 2026-2027 are 15 October 2026, 17 November 2026, 17 December 2026 and 14 January 2027, and the call states that 15 September 2026 was the only one of those dates open to non EU applicants needing a visa. No 2027-2028 dates are published yet. 3) The two Sapienza documents disagree on the English scores for this programme. The admission requirements sheet says IELTS 5.5 and TOEFL iBT 80. The Faculty's own call for programme 33491 says IELTS 6 and TOEFL internet based 72. Which applies to a MoveIN applicant is not stated anywhere I could find. 4) The two documents disagree on the final thesis credits. The catalogue study plan prints Final exam at 18 CFU. The admission requirements sheet says the final thesis is 17 ECTS, and that sheet's own breakdown sums to 119 rather than the 120 CFU it states, so the 17 looks stale. 5) The format of the assessment of personal knowledge is not published. The call says the procedures are set out in the programme's Academic Regulations. The regulations page on the programme site publishes manifestos only up to 2023-2024, so I could not confirm whether this is a written test, an interview, or a documents review inside the MoveIN pre-selection. admissionTests is set to university-test because the call makes the assessment mandatory, not because the format is confirmed. 6) The tuition band figures are published on Sapienza's fees page under a 2025-2026 heading, citing a Board of Directors resolution of 30 May 2023. The 2026-2027 admissions page repeats the same 300 to 1500 euro range, so the Band A figure of 300 euro looks current, but no page carries a 2026-2027 label on the band table itself. 7) The study plan prints two module slots in the English curriculum as [N/D] with no name, worth 6 CFU each. These are free choice slots. I have not listed them as modules because they carry no published name. 8) The English curriculum is titled Safety Engineering for Territorial Sustainability - Universidad de Sevilla and the catalogue notes it is also valid for the Italian and Spanish double degree path. Whether an international student outside that double degree can take the curriculum is not stated. 9) Two Sapienza documents are not aligned on the accepted certificate list. The university wide language sheet accepts Pearson PTE General Level 3 and PTE Academic. Neither this programme's entry in the admission requirements sheet nor the Faculty call mentions PTE, and both present their lists as closed. A PTE holder should ask before applying. Sapienza Università di Roma course catalogue
To be considered, once
€30
about PKR 10,000
Paid to the university when you submit. Non-refundable, and separate from anything the visa itself costs.
Unverified. Not yet verified. A person has not opened the source for this cycle. Read off the institution own programme page on 13 September 2026 by a single research pass. It has NOT been independently re-checked: the verification stage of that run was stopped before it reached this record, so the record renders as unverified rather than claiming a receipt it does not have. The English requirement is held at unverified unless a per programme source URL was found. Figures here are a starting point for a reader, not a checked claim. Open questions: 1) No intake month is published. The 2026-2027 timetable page for this programme prints only that catalogue contents are being updated, and the Faculty calendar page shows no lecture start date. intakeMonths is therefore empty rather than guessed. 2) No application deadline is published for a cycle a Pakistani applicant can still enter. The 2026-2027 MoveIN pre-selection for non EU candidates who reside abroad and need a visa ran from 22 December 2025 to 15 May 2026 and has closed, and pre-accepted students had to register on Universitaly by 30 June 2026. The Faculty call's remaining qualification check dates for 2026-2027 are 15 October 2026, 17 November 2026, 17 December 2026 and 14 January 2027, and the call states that 15 September 2026 was the only one of those dates open to non EU applicants needing a visa. No 2027-2028 dates are published yet. 3) The two Sapienza documents disagree on the English scores for this programme. The admission requirements sheet says IELTS 5.5 and TOEFL iBT 80. The Faculty's own call for programme 33491 says IELTS 6 and TOEFL internet based 72. Which applies to a MoveIN applicant is not stated anywhere I could find. 4) The two documents disagree on the final thesis credits. The catalogue study plan prints Final exam at 18 CFU. The admission requirements sheet says the final thesis is 17 ECTS, and that sheet's own breakdown sums to 119 rather than the 120 CFU it states, so the 17 looks stale. 5) The format of the assessment of personal knowledge is not published. The call says the procedures are set out in the programme's Academic Regulations. The regulations page on the programme site publishes manifestos only up to 2023-2024, so I could not confirm whether this is a written test, an interview, or a documents review inside the MoveIN pre-selection. admissionTests is set to university-test because the call makes the assessment mandatory, not because the format is confirmed. 6) The tuition band figures are published on Sapienza's fees page under a 2025-2026 heading, citing a Board of Directors resolution of 30 May 2023. The 2026-2027 admissions page repeats the same 300 to 1500 euro range, so the Band A figure of 300 euro looks current, but no page carries a 2026-2027 label on the band table itself. 7) The study plan prints two module slots in the English curriculum as [N/D] with no name, worth 6 CFU each. These are free choice slots. I have not listed them as modules because they carry no published name. 8) The English curriculum is titled Safety Engineering for Territorial Sustainability - Universidad de Sevilla and the catalogue notes it is also valid for the Italian and Spanish double degree path. Whether an international student outside that double degree can take the curriculum is not stated. 9) Two Sapienza documents are not aligned on the accepted certificate list. The university wide language sheet accepts Pearson PTE General Level 3 and PTE Academic. Neither this programme's entry in the admission requirements sheet nor the Faculty call mentions PTE, and both present their lists as closed. A PTE holder should ask before applying. Sapienza Università di Roma course catalogue
What you must prove you have
Funds you must show, per year
€10,179.85
Health cover, minimum
€30,000
How these two are decided
Funds you must show: in your own account, or evidenced by a sponsor or an award. Cash is refused.
Health cover: emergency treatment and repatriation, across the Schengen area, for as long as the visa lasts.
Universitaly (MUR)checked
Who may hold the money, and the refusal of cash, are the embassy’s own rules for a study visa rather than the university’s.
Embassy of Italy, Islamabadchecked
Rent, food and travel are in none of the figures above. What a month actually costs in Italy.
Amounts are in euro, as published. €1 = PKR 321.43, 30 August 2026.
Entry requirements
What this call asks of you.
The admission model first, because it is the one that closes a degree for a year. Everything below it is quoted from the university's call for applications for this cycle, in its order.
How it admits
Open access
accesso libero
The university's own wording
“The course catalogue prints "Modalità di accesso: Verifica dei requisiti e della preparazione personale", that is, admission by verification of entry requirements and of personal knowledge. The 2026-2027 call for applications is headed "Admission procedure for the Master's degree programme with assessment of entry requirements and personal knowledge in: Ingegneria della Sicurezza e Protezione Civile". The call names no number of places, no quota and no ranked list, so this is not accesso programmato. The call does state that international applicants who need a student visa must first hold a letter of pre-acceptance obtained through the MoveIN pre-selection.”
Entrance tests
The university's own test
What the call asks for
A first cycle degree. Sapienza's admission requirements sheet states that the prior knowledge is typically acquired through degree courses in Industrial or Civil Engineering.
A minimum mark of 80 out of 100, stated as MINIMUM GPA: 80/100 in Sapienza's admission requirements sheet for this programme.
At least 90 CFU obtained in Engineering, in Civil and Environmental Engineering (class L-7) or in Industrial Engineering (class L-9), as set out in the call for applications.
Within those 90 CFU, at least 30 CFU in core subjects: mathematics, computer science and statistics, and physics and chemistry, in the scientific sectors the call lists.
Within those 90 CFU, at least 60 CFU in the core activities that characterise the L-7 and L-9 degree classes, in the four subject areas the call lists: safety and civil protection with environmental and land use engineering, safety engineering and industrial protection, environmental and land use engineering, and energy engineering.
English at CEFR level B2, shown by one of the accepted certificates.
An assessment of personal knowledge, carried out after the entry requirements have been met.
The call states that a candidate holding a foreign degree, or a degree that is not in Engineering, Civil and Environmental Engineering or Industrial Engineering, has the qualification checked by matching completed modules against the listed scientific sectors.
The call states that a candidate who does not meet the credit requirements may make them up before enrolment by taking single examinations under the University's Academic Regulations.
The English rule
IELTS required
“Sapienza's Admission requirements 2026/2027 sheet, under the heading MSc Safety and Civil Protection Engineering, states: "MINIMUM ENGLISH LANGUAGE REQUIREMENTS. Upper Intermediate - Common European Framework of Reference for Languages (CEFR) Level B2. The following test scores are accepted: IELTS 5.5 or higher; TOEFL iBT 80 or higher; Cambridge English B2 First or higher; Trinity College London Integrated Skills in English - ISE II or higher." The same entry states the requirement is waived for native speakers of English, for students holding an English taught diploma or degree from an accredited institution in the EU, EEA or Schengen area or in Australia, Canada, New Zealand, the United Kingdom and the United States, and for students holding an International Baccalaureate, GCSE or comparable diplomas. That waiver is country limited and Pakistan is not on the list, so a Pakistani applicant cannot use it and must submit a test score. The Faculty's own call for applications for programme 33491 sets different and higher numbers for the direct enrolment route: "Cambridge FCE (or higher); IELTS Level 6 (or higher); TOEFL: Internet-based 72 (or higher), Paper-based 513 (or higher), or Computer-based 183 (or higher); Trinity ISE2 (or higher)". That same call adds an uncapped alternative to a certificate: "Language proficiency may be recognised if the student has passed a B2-level language course during their first-cycle degree programme or by attending the advanced language courses offered by the Faculty and passing the relevant test prior to enrolment." That Faculty test route is not offered in the MoveIN pre-selection, which is the route a Pakistani applicant must use, so it is not listed as an accepted proof here.”
The application file
- Passport
- High School and University Diploma
- Transcript of Records
- Language Certificate
- Reference Letter (optional)
- Additional supporting documents
- The pdf receipt for the 30 euro application fee, uploaded on MoveIN before you submit the application
English, accepted proofs
- IELTS
- TOEFL
Only what this call names. A proof another degree at the same university accepts is not on this list unless this call says so too.
Before any of it counts
Start the legalisation chain first
A degree awarded outside Europe has to be attested and legalised before an Italian university reads it. That chain is decided by the country you apply from, and no office on it publishes a turnaround.
The degree
About this degree.
A two year master's degree at Sapienza in the engineering of safety and civil protection, covering risk analysis, the safety of industrial plants and critical infrastructure, and emergency and territorial resilience planning. It suits a graduate of civil, environmental or industrial engineering who wants to work as a risk analyst or safety manager.
Safety and Civil Protection Engineering is a two year master's degree at Sapienza Università di Roma. The Italian title is Ingegneria della Sicurezza e Protezione Civile. It sits in degree class LM-26 and is run by the Faculty of Civil and Industrial Engineering. The teaching department is Ingegneria Chimica, Materiali, Ambiente. The programme code on Infostud is 33491. Teaching is on campus in Rome. Sapienza's admission requirements sheet states the degree is worth 120 CFU.
The university's full description
Read the language line before you apply. The course catalogue lists the language of this degree as Italian and English, not English alone. The degree has three curricula. Two of them, Ingegneria della Sicurezza e Protezione Civile - Industriale and Ingegneria della Sicurezza e Protezione Civile - Civile, print every single module as Italian. Only the third curriculum, Safety Engineering for Territorial Sustainability, teaches most of its modules in English, and even there several modules are still printed as Italian. Sapienza's admission requirements sheet for international applicants describes that third curriculum by name. If you apply from abroad on the English route, that is the curriculum you are applying to.
The taught content is risk analysis for complex systems. The English curriculum covers occupational and environmental health, international and European Union law on safety at work, urban mining, geomatics for territorial monitoring, sustainable energy resources, territorial risk and sustainable resources, and power systems safety. Elective options include life cycle assessment, modelling of environmental pollution, and process and product safety in the chemical industry. The programme ends with a final exam and a period of stages and traineeships.
Entry is by verification of your qualifications. The call for applications sets no cap on places and no ranked list. You need a first degree carrying at least 90 CFU in the engineering subject areas the call names, of which at least 30 CFU in mathematics, computer science, statistics, physics and chemistry, and at least 60 CFU in the core engineering activities. Sapienza's admission requirements sheet sets a minimum mark of 80 out of 100 for this programme. English must be at CEFR level B2. After the qualification check there is an assessment of personal knowledge.
Tuition for a student who declares income outside Italy is a fixed amount set by country of residence. Pakistan is listed in Band A, which Sapienza publishes as 300 euro for the year. The pre-selection application fee is 30 euro for each application, a student may submit two applications per academic year, and Sapienza states that no fee waiver is available under any circumstances.
Where it leads
As the university states it on its own page. Not a placement rate and not a promise.
- Ingegnere delle Sicurezza e Protezione Civile
- analista di rischio, presso studi professionali, imprese pubbliche o private, enti preposti al controllo e alla certificazione
- responsabile in materia di sicurezza negli organi di controllo e vigilanza della Pubblica Amministrazione
- progettista di sistemi di sicurezza
- responsabile del controllo e del monitoraggio di impianti industriali e aziende di servizi
- addetto alla verifica dei rapporti di sicurezza, alla pianificazione delle emergenze ed alla pianificazione territoriale presso gli enti della pubblica amministrazione preposti a tali attività
- safety and security manager nel settore delle imprese pubbliche o private, dei cantieri, delle infrastrutture, delle attività commerciali, bancarie e assicurative
- Per l'esercizio della libera professione nel territorio nazionale è richiesto il superamento dell'esame di stato per l'abilitazione professionale e la successiva iscrizione all'albo professionale dell'Ordine degli Ingegneri
Asked about this programme
The questions this one gets.
Is this degree taught in English?
Not entirely. The course catalogue lists the language as Italian and English. Two of the three curricula, Industriale and Civile, print every module as Italian. The third curriculum, Safety Engineering for Territorial Sustainability, teaches most modules in English, and that is the one Sapienza's admission requirements sheet describes for international applicants. Several modules in that curriculum are still printed as Italian, including SECURITY SYSTEMS, MACHINE LEARNING FOR SAFETY SYSTEMS and Approcci avanzati per una progettazione sicura.
Can I apply without IELTS from Pakistan?
Not through the international route. Sapienza's admission requirements sheet waives the English test only for native speakers of English, for holders of an English taught degree from the EU, EEA or Schengen area or from Australia, Canada, New Zealand, the United Kingdom or the United States, and for holders of an International Baccalaureate, GCSE or comparable diploma. Pakistan is not on that list. Duolingo is not accepted.
What English score does this programme ask for?
Sapienza's admission requirements sheet for 2026/2027 lists IELTS 5.5 or higher, TOEFL iBT 80 or higher, Cambridge English B2 First or higher, and Trinity College London ISE II or higher. The Faculty's own call for applications lists higher numbers for the direct enrolment route, IELTS Level 6 and TOEFL internet based 72. Send the higher score if you can.
Is there a minimum grade?
Yes. Sapienza's admission requirements sheet states MINIMUM GPA: 80/100 for this programme. The Faculty's own call for applications sets no minimum mark, only the credit requirements.
How much does it cost?
A student who declares income outside Italy pays a fixed contribution set by country of residence. Sapienza lists Pakistan in Band A, which is 300 euro for the year, paid in three instalments of 90, 105 and 105 euro. The pre-selection application fee is a separate 30 euro per application and is never waived.
Is the number of places limited?
No. The course catalogue records admission as verification of entry requirements and personal knowledge. The 2026-2027 call names no quota and no ranked list. If you meet the requirements and pass the assessment of personal knowledge you can enrol.
One programme, one university, once a year.
That is what Universitaly allows. Three questions tell you where you stand before you spend that choice: the degree level, what the visa wants in the bank, and how much calendar is left.
Universitaly (MUR)checked
The shortlist is a conversation
An advisor reads your documents against what this call asks for and tells you whether the file will clear, and if it will not, what to fix.
Tuition a year€300
Check Pakistan eligibility