Skip to content
UniConnect360

Landscape Architecture

Sapienza University of Rome, Rome

Tuition, per year

€300

Unverified. Not yet verified. A person has not opened the source for this cycle. Read off the institution own programme page on 13 September 2026 by a single research pass. It has NOT been independently re-checked: the verification stage of that run was stopped before it reached this record, so the record renders as unverified rather than claiming a receipt it does not have. The English requirement is held at unverified unless a per programme source URL was found. Figures here are a starting point for a reader, not a checked claim. Open questions: 1) Sapienza has not published a teaching calendar or semester start dates for 2026-2027, so the intake month is unread. Every catalogue page for this degree carries the notice that 2026-2027 content is being updated. 2) The programme's call for applications and the university's Academic Requirements sheet state the English rule differently. The call accepts a self certification of B2 plus a compulsory online interview. The sheet prints IELTS 5.5 and TOEFL iBT 80. Nothing published says which governs an applicant who must pass MoveIN pre-selection to obtain a visa. 3) The portfolio of previous design experiences appears on the Academic Requirements sheet but not in the programme's own call for applications. 4) This programme's accepted test list adds Trinity College London ISE II and omits PTE, which the university wide English requirements sheet includes. The reason for the difference is not published. 5) Sapienza states that 2026-2027 tuition information will be published after 30 September 2026, so the 300 euro Band A figure is the currently published rate rather than a confirmed 2026-2027 rate. 6) The Academic Requirements sheet tells applicants to read last year's call for applications and warns that requirements may be subject to changes for 2026/2027. 7) No number of places is published, which is consistent with accesso libero, but nothing confirms that the English curriculum itself is uncapped. 8) How the inter-university arrangement with the Ateneo della Tuscia affects where a student attends, and whether any teaching happens outside Rome, is not stated on the catalogue pages. Sapienza University of Rome course catalogue, Landscape Architecture (33429)

Application deadline

closed on 15 September 2026

English requirement

IELTS required

The university’s exact wording
“From the Academic Requirements sheet, entry MSc Landscape Architecture: "MINIMUM GPA: 75/100. MINIMUM ENGLISH LANGUAGE REQUIREMENTS Upper Intermediate - Common European Framework of Reference for Languages (CEFR) Level B2. The following test scores are accepted: IELTS 5.5 or higher; TOEFL iBT 80 or higher; Cambridge English B2 First or higher; Trinity College London Integrated Skills in English - ISE II or higher. Please note that the above English language requirements are waived for: Native speakers of English; Students holding an English-taught diploma/degree from an accredited institution in the EU/EEA/Schengen or Australia, Canada, New Zealand, the United Kingdom, and the United States; Students holding an International Baccalaureate, GCSE or comparable diplomas/certificates." That waiver is capped by country and does not reach Pakistan. From this programme's own call for applications, point 2: "hold certified or self-certified knowledge of the language at a level no lower than B2 of the Common European Framework of Reference for Languages (CEFR)", and point 4: "Language proficiency will be assessed by reviewing the certification or self-certification submitted and through a compulsory online interview." The call supplies a B2 English self certification form named en_autocertificazione. Programme call source: https://corsidilaurea.uniroma1.it/sites/default/files/offertaformativa/documenti_ufficiali/187/33429_e_0.pdf . Note that this programme's accepted list adds Trinity College London ISE II and does not name PTE, which the university wide sheet does.”

Unverified. Not yet verified. A person has not opened the source for this cycle. Read off the institution own programme page on 13 September 2026 by a single research pass. It has NOT been independently re-checked: the verification stage of that run was stopped before it reached this record, so the record renders as unverified rather than claiming a receipt it does not have. The English requirement is held at unverified unless a per programme source URL was found. Figures here are a starting point for a reader, not a checked claim. Open questions: 1) Sapienza has not published a teaching calendar or semester start dates for 2026-2027, so the intake month is unread. Every catalogue page for this degree carries the notice that 2026-2027 content is being updated. 2) The programme's call for applications and the university's Academic Requirements sheet state the English rule differently. The call accepts a self certification of B2 plus a compulsory online interview. The sheet prints IELTS 5.5 and TOEFL iBT 80. Nothing published says which governs an applicant who must pass MoveIN pre-selection to obtain a visa. 3) The portfolio of previous design experiences appears on the Academic Requirements sheet but not in the programme's own call for applications. 4) This programme's accepted test list adds Trinity College London ISE II and omits PTE, which the university wide English requirements sheet includes. The reason for the difference is not published. 5) Sapienza states that 2026-2027 tuition information will be published after 30 September 2026, so the 300 euro Band A figure is the currently published rate rather than a confirmed 2026-2027 rate. 6) The Academic Requirements sheet tells applicants to read last year's call for applications and warns that requirements may be subject to changes for 2026/2027. 7) No number of places is published, which is consistent with accesso libero, but nothing confirms that the English curriculum itself is uncapped. 8) How the inter-university arrangement with the Ateneo della Tuscia affects where a student attends, and whether any teaching happens outside Rome, is not stated on the catalogue pages. Sapienza University of Rome course catalogue, Landscape Architecture (33429)

  • LevelMaster's degreeLaurea Magistrale
  • SubjectArchitecture and design
  • Taught inTaught in Italian and English
  • Length2 years
  • DeliveryOn campus
  • StartsNot yet read
  • AdmissionOpen access
  • Minimum mark75%

The money

What you pay, and what you must prove you have.

Two different things, kept apart on purpose: a bill you pay, and a balance a visa officer needs to see that never gets spent.

What you pay

Tuition, per year

€300

about PKR 96,000

Why this figure, and not a lower one

Italian state fees usually scale with an assessed household indicator. Where the call states one figure it appears above; where it states a scale, this page says so rather than averaging it.

Read off the institution own programme page on 13 September 2026 by a single research pass. It has NOT been independently re-checked: the verification stage of that run was stopped before it reached this record, so the record renders as unverified rather than claiming a receipt it does not have. The English requirement is held at unverified unless a per programme source URL was found. Figures here are a starting point for a reader, not a checked claim. Open questions: 1) Sapienza has not published a teaching calendar or semester start dates for 2026-2027, so the intake month is unread. Every catalogue page for this degree carries the notice that 2026-2027 content is being updated. 2) The programme's call for applications and the university's Academic Requirements sheet state the English rule differently. The call accepts a self certification of B2 plus a compulsory online interview. The sheet prints IELTS 5.5 and TOEFL iBT 80. Nothing published says which governs an applicant who must pass MoveIN pre-selection to obtain a visa. 3) The portfolio of previous design experiences appears on the Academic Requirements sheet but not in the programme's own call for applications. 4) This programme's accepted test list adds Trinity College London ISE II and omits PTE, which the university wide English requirements sheet includes. The reason for the difference is not published. 5) Sapienza states that 2026-2027 tuition information will be published after 30 September 2026, so the 300 euro Band A figure is the currently published rate rather than a confirmed 2026-2027 rate. 6) The Academic Requirements sheet tells applicants to read last year's call for applications and warns that requirements may be subject to changes for 2026/2027. 7) No number of places is published, which is consistent with accesso libero, but nothing confirms that the English curriculum itself is uncapped. 8) How the inter-university arrangement with the Ateneo della Tuscia affects where a student attends, and whether any teaching happens outside Rome, is not stated on the catalogue pages.

Unverified. Not yet verified. A person has not opened the source for this cycle. Read off the institution own programme page on 13 September 2026 by a single research pass. It has NOT been independently re-checked: the verification stage of that run was stopped before it reached this record, so the record renders as unverified rather than claiming a receipt it does not have. The English requirement is held at unverified unless a per programme source URL was found. Figures here are a starting point for a reader, not a checked claim. Open questions: 1) Sapienza has not published a teaching calendar or semester start dates for 2026-2027, so the intake month is unread. Every catalogue page for this degree carries the notice that 2026-2027 content is being updated. 2) The programme's call for applications and the university's Academic Requirements sheet state the English rule differently. The call accepts a self certification of B2 plus a compulsory online interview. The sheet prints IELTS 5.5 and TOEFL iBT 80. Nothing published says which governs an applicant who must pass MoveIN pre-selection to obtain a visa. 3) The portfolio of previous design experiences appears on the Academic Requirements sheet but not in the programme's own call for applications. 4) This programme's accepted test list adds Trinity College London ISE II and omits PTE, which the university wide English requirements sheet includes. The reason for the difference is not published. 5) Sapienza states that 2026-2027 tuition information will be published after 30 September 2026, so the 300 euro Band A figure is the currently published rate rather than a confirmed 2026-2027 rate. 6) The Academic Requirements sheet tells applicants to read last year's call for applications and warns that requirements may be subject to changes for 2026/2027. 7) No number of places is published, which is consistent with accesso libero, but nothing confirms that the English curriculum itself is uncapped. 8) How the inter-university arrangement with the Ateneo della Tuscia affects where a student attends, and whether any teaching happens outside Rome, is not stated on the catalogue pages. Sapienza University of Rome course catalogue, Landscape Architecture (33429)

To be considered, once

€30

about PKR 10,000

Paid to the university when you submit. Non-refundable, and separate from anything the visa itself costs.

Unverified. Not yet verified. A person has not opened the source for this cycle. Read off the institution own programme page on 13 September 2026 by a single research pass. It has NOT been independently re-checked: the verification stage of that run was stopped before it reached this record, so the record renders as unverified rather than claiming a receipt it does not have. The English requirement is held at unverified unless a per programme source URL was found. Figures here are a starting point for a reader, not a checked claim. Open questions: 1) Sapienza has not published a teaching calendar or semester start dates for 2026-2027, so the intake month is unread. Every catalogue page for this degree carries the notice that 2026-2027 content is being updated. 2) The programme's call for applications and the university's Academic Requirements sheet state the English rule differently. The call accepts a self certification of B2 plus a compulsory online interview. The sheet prints IELTS 5.5 and TOEFL iBT 80. Nothing published says which governs an applicant who must pass MoveIN pre-selection to obtain a visa. 3) The portfolio of previous design experiences appears on the Academic Requirements sheet but not in the programme's own call for applications. 4) This programme's accepted test list adds Trinity College London ISE II and omits PTE, which the university wide English requirements sheet includes. The reason for the difference is not published. 5) Sapienza states that 2026-2027 tuition information will be published after 30 September 2026, so the 300 euro Band A figure is the currently published rate rather than a confirmed 2026-2027 rate. 6) The Academic Requirements sheet tells applicants to read last year's call for applications and warns that requirements may be subject to changes for 2026/2027. 7) No number of places is published, which is consistent with accesso libero, but nothing confirms that the English curriculum itself is uncapped. 8) How the inter-university arrangement with the Ateneo della Tuscia affects where a student attends, and whether any teaching happens outside Rome, is not stated on the catalogue pages. Sapienza University of Rome course catalogue, Landscape Architecture (33429)

What you must prove you have

  • Funds you must show, per year

    €10,179.85

  • Health cover, minimum

    €30,000

How these two are decided

Funds you must show: in your own account, or evidenced by a sponsor or an award. Cash is refused.

Health cover: emergency treatment and repatriation, across the Schengen area, for as long as the visa lasts.

Universitaly (MUR)checked

Who may hold the money, and the refusal of cash, are the embassy’s own rules for a study visa rather than the university’s.

Embassy of Italy, Islamabadchecked

Rent, food and travel are in none of the figures above. What a month actually costs in Italy.

Amounts are in euro, as published. €1 = PKR 321.43, 30 August 2026.

Entry requirements

What this call asks of you.

The admission model first, because it is the one that closes a degree for a year. Everything below it is quoted from the university's call for applications for this cycle, in its order.

  • How it admits

    Open access

    accesso libero

    The university's own wording
    “Italian enrolment page: "Il corso di Laurea Magistrale è ad accesso libero e prevede la verifica dei requisiti curriculari e della personale preparazione attraverso la valutazione del curriculum studiorum del candidato." English enrolment page: "The Master's Degree course is open to all and requires verification of the curricular requirements and personal preparation through the evaluation of the candidate's curriculum studiorum." The call for applications is headed "Admission procedure for the Master's degree programme with assessment of entry requirements and personal knowledge". No number of places is published.”
  • Entrance tests

    PortfolioInterview

What the call asks for

  1. A bachelor's degree or equivalent qualification, whether Italian or foreign, provided it is equivalent in terms of duration of study and knowledge acquired

  2. Degree in Italian classes L-17 Architectural Sciences, L-21 Sciences of Territorial, Urban, Landscape and Environmental Planning, L-23 Building Sciences and Techniques, or L-25 Agricultural and Forestry Sciences and Technologies (Ministerial Decree 270/04), or in classes 4 Architectural and Building Engineering Sciences or 7 Urban Planning and Spatial and Environmental Planning Sciences (Ministerial Decree 509/99), or equivalent qualifications

  3. At least 90 CFU in the scientific disciplinary sectors MAT/05, BIO/01, BIO/02, BIO/03, BIO/07, GEO/04, GEO/05, ICAR/07, ICAR/08, ICAR/09, ICAR/12, ICAR/13, ICAR/17, ICAR/14, ICAR/15, ICAR/18, ICAR/19, ICAR/20, ICAR/21, ICAR/22, AGR/01, AGR/02, AGR/03, AGR/04, AGR/05, AGR/08, AGR/10, IUS/09, IUS/10, INF/01, ING-INF/05, ING-IND/11, SPS/10

  4. Certified or self-certified knowledge of the language at a level no lower than B2 of the Common European Framework of Reference for Languages (CEFR)

  5. Minimum GPA 75/100, stated on the Academic Requirements sheet for this degree

  6. A portfolio of previous design experiences, stated on the Academic Requirements sheet for this degree

  7. A compulsory online interview, which is how the programme assesses language proficiency alongside the certificate or self certificate you send

  8. Any additional course credits required must be obtained before the assessment of individual academic knowledge, and may be acquired by passing single examinations

  9. For non-EU citizens residing abroad who need a student visa and choose the English curriculum, a mandatory letter of pre-acceptance obtained through the MoveIN online pre-selection

  10. Assessment is by evaluation of the curriculum studiorum, which must show the qualification obtained, the examinations taken, and the attainment of at least 90 CFU in the sectors listed above

The English rule

IELTS required

“From the Academic Requirements sheet, entry MSc Landscape Architecture: "MINIMUM GPA: 75/100. MINIMUM ENGLISH LANGUAGE REQUIREMENTS Upper Intermediate - Common European Framework of Reference for Languages (CEFR) Level B2. The following test scores are accepted: IELTS 5.5 or higher; TOEFL iBT 80 or higher; Cambridge English B2 First or higher; Trinity College London Integrated Skills in English - ISE II or higher. Please note that the above English language requirements are waived for: Native speakers of English; Students holding an English-taught diploma/degree from an accredited institution in the EU/EEA/Schengen or Australia, Canada, New Zealand, the United Kingdom, and the United States; Students holding an International Baccalaureate, GCSE or comparable diplomas/certificates." That waiver is capped by country and does not reach Pakistan. From this programme's own call for applications, point 2: "hold certified or self-certified knowledge of the language at a level no lower than B2 of the Common European Framework of Reference for Languages (CEFR)", and point 4: "Language proficiency will be assessed by reviewing the certification or self-certification submitted and through a compulsory online interview." The call supplies a B2 English self certification form named en_autocertificazione. Programme call source: https://corsidilaurea.uniroma1.it/sites/default/files/offertaformativa/documenti_ufficiali/187/33429_e_0.pdf . Note that this programme's accepted list adds Trinity College London ISE II and does not name PTE, which the university wide sheet does.”

The application file

  • Identity document, uploaded to Infostud under Profile > Personal documents, before submitting the application
  • Self-certification form for the degree obtained, the XLS file verifica_requisit_di_accesso_CdLMAP
  • Self-certification form for B2-level English language proficiency, the form en_autocertificazione
  • The form Dichiarazione laurea ed esami per verifica requisiti, indicating the examinations taken and the Scientific and Disciplinary Sectors corresponding to the courses, for applicants coming from other Italian universities
  • The syllabus of each exam taken, in PDF format, specifying the CFU and SSD
  • All of the above sent by email to architettura_paesaggio.lm3@uniroma1.it with the subject line Candidatura CdLM AP 2026/2027 followed by the candidate's surname
  • For a qualification from a foreign education system, the International Student Office additionally lists a valid passport, a University Enrolment study visa, receipts of the residence permit request, the university qualification with Transcript of Records, and the pre-acceptance letter where it is mandatory

English, accepted proofs

  • IELTS
  • TOEFL
  • An interview

Only what this call names. A proof another degree at the same university accepts is not on this list unless this call says so too.

Before any of it counts

Start the legalisation chain first

A degree awarded outside Europe has to be attested and legalised before an Italian university reads it. That chain is decided by the country you apply from, and no office on it publishes a turnaround.

The chain, step by step, from Pakistan

The study plan

What you would actually study.

An excerpt of the university's published study plan, not the whole of it. Degrees with large elective baskets list more than is useful to reproduce here, so the link below is the complete version.

1st8 modules
  • PHYTOGEOGRAPHY AND APPLIED GEOBOTANY6 CFU
  • LANDSCAPE AESTHETICS6 CFU
  • LANDSCAPE REPRESENTATION6 CFU
  • THEORIES OF CONTEMPORARY LANDSCAPE9 CFU
  • LANDSCAPE DESIGN STUDIO I12 CFU
  • RESTORATION AND LANDSCAPE STUDIO12 CFU
  • LANDSCAPE GEOSCIENCE6 CFU
  • Elective courseChoose from a list6 CFU
2nd8 modules
  • PLANNING AND LANDSCAPE INFRASTRUCTURES STUDIO12 CFU
  • LANDSCAPE DESIGN STUDIO II12 CFU
  • URBAN FORESTRY AND LANDSCAPE6 CFU
  • Elective courseChoose from a list6 CFU
  • INTERNSHIP - WORKSHOP - IT SKILLS3 CFU
  • FINAL THESISThesis12 CFU
  • ENVIRONMENTAL DESIGNChoose from a list6 CFU
  • HISTORY OF GARDEN AND LANDSCAPEChoose from a list6 CFU

0 CFU for the whole degree, as the plan states it. 16 modules are listed here.

The university’s own study plan, read

CFU is the Italian name for an ECTS credit. One is the same as the other, so 120 CFU is 120 ECTS.

The degree

About this degree.

A two year master's degree in landscape design, taught in Rome, with a curriculum delivered entirely in English alongside the Italian one. It suits graduates of architecture, planning, building or agricultural and forestry degrees who want to design parks, gardens, historic landscapes and climate adaptation projects.

Landscape Architecture is a two year master's degree at Sapienza University of Rome. Its Italian name is Architettura del Paesaggio. It sits in degree class LM-3 and is run by the Faculty of Architecture. The course code on Infostud, Sapienza's student system, is 33429. Sapienza calls it an inter-university degree and runs it with the Ateneo della Tuscia. Sapienza contributes landscape analysis and design at different scales, the history and restoration of landscape heritage, drawing and representation, and environmental and ecological design. Tuscia contributes agronomy and forestry, and the study of the relationship between the figurative arts and landscape.

The university's full description

The degree has two curricula. One is taught in Italian and is called Architettura del paesaggio. The other is taught entirely in English and is called Landscape Architecture. Sapienza opened the English curriculum in academic year 2020-2021. The published study plan for 2026/2027 lists the modules of both, and tags every module ITA or ENG, so you can see exactly which language each one uses.

Sapienza sets the course out in three phases. The first phase is the first semester. It is mostly single subject teaching, theory and technique, and it exists to bring students from different first degrees to a common level. The second phase covers the second and third semesters. It is built around four interdisciplinary design studios, each worth 12 CFU. The studios cover climate adaptation and the environmental recovery of urban areas, the conservation and restoration of historic, archaeological and cultural landscapes, strategic design for large territories, and landscape planning. The third phase is the thesis project and other complementary activities. The final thesis is worth 12 CFU.

The English requirement is CEFR level B2. The Academic Requirements sheet for this degree accepts IELTS 5.5 or higher, TOEFL iBT 80 or higher, Cambridge English B2 First or higher, and Trinity College London Integrated Skills in English ISE II or higher. The same sheet sets a minimum GPA of 75 out of 100 for this degree. The requirement is waived for native speakers, for holders of an English taught diploma or degree from an accredited institution in the EU, EEA or Schengen area or in Australia, Canada, New Zealand, the United Kingdom or the United States, and for holders of an International Baccalaureate, GCSE or comparable certificate. A degree taught in English in Pakistan does not meet that waiver, because the waiver is written by country.

The programme's own call for applications states the language rule a second way. It asks for certified or self certified knowledge of the language at a level no lower than B2 CEFR. It supplies a self certification form for B2 English, named en_autocertificazione. It then says language ability is checked by reading the certificate or self certificate you send and through a compulsory online interview. Read both documents before you decide what to send.

The course is open access. The Italian enrolment page says so in one sentence: the master's degree is ad accesso libero and provides for verification of the curricular requirements and of personal preparation through the evaluation of the candidate's curriculum studiorum. There is no entrance exam and no ranked list of places. Sapienza instead checks that your first degree fits and that your background is strong enough.

You need a bachelor's degree, Italian or foreign, judged equivalent in duration of study and in knowledge acquired. The call names Italian degree classes L-17, L-21, L-23 and L-25 under Ministerial Decree 270/04, and classes 4 and 7 under Ministerial Decree 509/99, or equivalent qualifications. You also need at least 90 CFU in a named list of scientific disciplinary sectors. If you are short of credits you can acquire the missing ones by passing single examinations, and that has to happen before the assessment of your personal knowledge. The Academic Requirements sheet adds a portfolio of previous design experiences.

Two fees sit in front of the course fee. Sapienza charges 10 euro to have your requirements checked, paid on Infostud with course code 33429. Candidates who go through the MoveIN pre-selection pay a separate 30 euro application fee for each application they submit, up to two applications per intake, and Sapienza states that no waiver of that fee exists in any circumstance. Tuition is separate again. For students who file their income tax abroad, Sapienza sets one flat yearly fee by country band. Pakistan is in Band A, which is 300 euro for the year, paid in three instalments of 90, 105 and 105 euro.

The route for an applicant living in Pakistan is the tightest part of this record. A student visa is needed, the letter of pre-acceptance is compulsory, and you obtain it by passing the online pre-selection on MoveIN. The study visa request goes on the Universitaly portal by 30 June 2026. The requirements check is booked on Infostud with the 10 euro payment from 2 July 2026 and no later than 15 September 2026. That 15 September date is the only one of the five dates in the call that an applicant needing a student visa may use. The other four, 15 October, 17 November and 17 December 2026 and 14 January 2027, are for other categories of applicant.

Where it leads

As the university states it on its own page. Not a placement rate and not a promise.

  • Freelance practice as a landscape architect, individually or as part of larger design teams, including roles of responsibility such as coordinating working teams
  • Paesaggista consulente within design, planning, programming or management processes promoted in the public and private sector
  • Member of the municipal landscape commissions (DM 42/2004 and subsequent amendments)
  • Funzionario or Dirigente in public bodies for programming and control
  • Private companies for landscape design and promotion
  • Institutions and public and private bodies engaged in the transformation and conservation of the landscape
  • Landscape design at urban and territorial scale, restoration of historic parks and gardens, recovery and regeneration of degraded or at risk landscapes, and devices for climate adaptation
  • Assessment and valuation of landscape at different scales, design of agricultural, forestry and environmental systems, landscape planning, and research on the analysis of historic and contemporary landscape
  • Continuing to third level study, Dottorato di ricerca and Scuole di specializzazione
  • Graduates holding enough credits in the SSDs set by law may enter the competition for teaching in upper secondary schools
  • Access to the professional register OAPPC, Architetti, Pianificatori, Paesaggisti e Conservatori, Section A, sector C for landscape, subject to passing the Esame di Stato
  • Admission to the state examination for section A of the register of Dottori Agronomi e Dottori Forestali

Asked about this programme

The questions this one gets.

Is this degree taught in English?

Partly. The degree has two curricula and one of them, named Landscape Architecture, is taught entirely in English. Sapienza opened it in academic year 2020-2021. The other curriculum, Architettura del paesaggio, is taught in Italian. The 2026/2027 study plan tags every module ITA or ENG, so you can check each one.

Do I need IELTS if my Pakistani bachelor's degree was taught in English?

Yes. Sapienza's waiver for an English taught degree is written by country. It lists the EU, EEA and Schengen area, Australia, Canada, New Zealand, the United Kingdom and the United States. Pakistan is not on that list. The Academic Requirements sheet for this degree accepts IELTS 5.5 or higher, or TOEFL iBT 80 or higher.

What mark do I need in my bachelor's degree?

The Academic Requirements sheet sets a minimum GPA of 75 out of 100 for this degree. The programme's own call for applications does not print a mark. It asks instead for at least 90 CFU in a named list of subject sectors.

Is there an entrance exam?

No. The course is ad accesso libero, which means open access. Sapienza assesses your curriculum studiorum instead. There is a compulsory online interview about your English, and the Academic Requirements sheet asks for a portfolio of previous design experiences.

What will the year cost me?

Sapienza charges students who file income tax abroad one flat yearly fee by country band. Pakistan is in Band A, which is 300 euro for the year, paid in three instalments of 90, 105 and 105 euro. Before that you pay 10 euro for the requirements check on Infostud, and 30 euro for each MoveIN pre-selection application.

When do I have to apply?

If you need a student visa, 15 September 2026 is the only one of the five requirements check dates you may use, and the Universitaly study visa request was due by 30 June 2026. The other four dates, 15 October, 17 November and 17 December 2026 and 14 January 2027, are for applicants who do not need a visa or who graduated from Sapienza.

Where is it taught?

At Sapienza's Faculty of Architecture in Rome. Sapienza calls the degree inter-university and runs it with the Ateneo della Tuscia, which contributes the agronomy and forestry teaching.

What is the degree actually built around?

Four interdisciplinary design studios, each worth 12 CFU, across the second and third semesters. They cover climate adaptation and urban environmental recovery, conservation and restoration of historic and archaeological landscapes, strategic design for large territories, and landscape planning. The first semester is single subject teaching and the fourth is the thesis.

One programme, one university, once a year.

That is what Universitaly allows. Three questions tell you where you stand before you spend that choice: the degree level, what the visa wants in the bank, and how much calendar is left.

Universitaly (MUR)checked

The shortlist is a conversation

An advisor reads your documents against what this call asks for and tells you whether the file will clear, and if it will not, what to fix.

Tuition a year€300

Check Pakistan eligibility