Skip to content
UniConnect360

Economics

Sapienza University of Rome, Rome

Tuition, per year

€300

Unverified. Not yet verified. A person has not opened the source for this cycle. Read off the institution own programme page on 13 September 2026 by a single research pass. It has NOT been independently re-checked: the verification stage of that run was stopped before it reached this record, so the record renders as unverified rather than claiming a receipt it does not have. The English requirement is held at unverified unless a per programme source URL was found. Figures here are a starting point for a reader, not a checked claim. Open questions: 1) The first lesson date for 2026/2027 is not published. The programme timetable page is empty, the university academic calendar publishes only holiday breaks and still shows 2025-2026, and the lesson schedule page says only that first semester timetables are published from September. intakeMonths is therefore empty. The nearest published signals are the Faculty of Economics crash courses for students starting the Master Programs in Economics, which run 7 to 18 September 2026, and the 15 September 2026 eligibility deadline for visa applicants. 2) The two Sapienza documents state the academic background differently and neither says which governs a foreign applicant. The Academic Requirements sheet asks for 90 ECTS overall with at least 18 ECTS in economics. The programme's own call asks for at least 72 CFU across at least three subject areas with at least 18 CFU in economics. 3) The Academic Requirements sheet entry for this degree links course code 31829, which is its 2024/2025 code, and the sheet itself says the requirements may be subject to changes for 2026/2027. The programme's own call for 2026-2027 prints neither the GPA minimum nor any test score. 4) MoveIn pre-selection dates for 2027/2028 are not published, so there is no open application window for a new applicant from Pakistan. 5) The text layer of the Academic Requirements PDF has overlapping boxes in the academic requirements paragraph for this programme, so the first entry requirement is reconstructed from the fragments rather than read as one continuous line. 6) Whether the 140 euro regional tax and 16 euro stamp duty are added to the Band A amount is not stated. Article 38 calls the bracket amounts the single all-inclusive fee at the standard rate, and names the regional tax and stamp duty only for distance learning programmes, specialisation schools and PhDs. 7) The programme's professional opportunities page is published in Italian only, even on the English version of the site, so career outcomes are transcribed in Italian. Sapienza Università di Roma course catalogue, Economics, programme code 33440

Application deadline

closed on 15 September 2026

English requirement

IELTS required

The university’s exact wording
“From the Academic Requirements sheet entry for MSc Economics: "MINIMUM ENGLISH LANGUAGE REQUIREMENTS Upper Intermediate - Common European Framework of Reference for Languages (CEFR) Level B2. The following test scores are accepted: IELTS 5.5 or higher; TOEFL iBT 80 or higher; Cambridge English B2 First or higher; Trinity College London Integrated Skills in English - ISE II or higher. Please note that the above English language requirements are waived for: Native speakers of English; Students holding an English-taught diploma/degree from an accredited institution in the EU/EEA/Schengen or Australia, Canada, New Zealand, the United Kingdom, and the United States; Students holding an International Baccalaureate, GCSE or comparable diplomas/certificates." The programme's own call for applications 2026-2027 states the rule without any score: "The degree programme assesses students' personal knowledge through an individual interview or an evaluation of their academic record, with particular regard to examinations in the core subject areas and a command of English at least at CEF (Common European Framework) level B2. This requirement is met either by holding an official CEF certificate or by having earned at least 3 CFU credits in the form of an 'English language proficiency' qualification. Proficiency in English is also deemed to be demonstrated in the case of: native English-speaking students; students holding a diploma or degree awarded in English from an accredited institution in the EU/EEA/Schengen area or in Australia, Canada, New Zealand, the United Kingdom and the United States; students holding an International Baccalaureate (IB), GCSE or equivalent diplomas/certificates. If students do not meet the listed qualifications or requirements, they will be required to take an interview to assess their knowledge of English."”

Unverified. Not yet verified. A person has not opened the source for this cycle. Read off the institution own programme page on 13 September 2026 by a single research pass. It has NOT been independently re-checked: the verification stage of that run was stopped before it reached this record, so the record renders as unverified rather than claiming a receipt it does not have. The English requirement is held at unverified unless a per programme source URL was found. Figures here are a starting point for a reader, not a checked claim. Open questions: 1) The first lesson date for 2026/2027 is not published. The programme timetable page is empty, the university academic calendar publishes only holiday breaks and still shows 2025-2026, and the lesson schedule page says only that first semester timetables are published from September. intakeMonths is therefore empty. The nearest published signals are the Faculty of Economics crash courses for students starting the Master Programs in Economics, which run 7 to 18 September 2026, and the 15 September 2026 eligibility deadline for visa applicants. 2) The two Sapienza documents state the academic background differently and neither says which governs a foreign applicant. The Academic Requirements sheet asks for 90 ECTS overall with at least 18 ECTS in economics. The programme's own call asks for at least 72 CFU across at least three subject areas with at least 18 CFU in economics. 3) The Academic Requirements sheet entry for this degree links course code 31829, which is its 2024/2025 code, and the sheet itself says the requirements may be subject to changes for 2026/2027. The programme's own call for 2026-2027 prints neither the GPA minimum nor any test score. 4) MoveIn pre-selection dates for 2027/2028 are not published, so there is no open application window for a new applicant from Pakistan. 5) The text layer of the Academic Requirements PDF has overlapping boxes in the academic requirements paragraph for this programme, so the first entry requirement is reconstructed from the fragments rather than read as one continuous line. 6) Whether the 140 euro regional tax and 16 euro stamp duty are added to the Band A amount is not stated. Article 38 calls the bracket amounts the single all-inclusive fee at the standard rate, and names the regional tax and stamp duty only for distance learning programmes, specialisation schools and PhDs. 7) The programme's professional opportunities page is published in Italian only, even on the English version of the site, so career outcomes are transcribed in Italian. Sapienza Università di Roma course catalogue, Economics, programme code 33440

  • LevelMaster's degreeLaurea Magistrale
  • SubjectBusiness and economics
  • Taught inTaught in Italian and English
  • Length2 years
  • DeliveryOn campus
  • StartsNot yet read
  • AdmissionOpen access
  • Minimum mark85%

The money

What you pay, and what you must prove you have.

Two different things, kept apart on purpose: a bill you pay, and a balance a visa officer needs to see that never gets spent.

What you pay

Tuition, per year

€300

about PKR 96,000

Why this figure, and not a lower one

Italian state fees usually scale with an assessed household indicator. Where the call states one figure it appears above; where it states a scale, this page says so rather than averaging it.

Read off the institution own programme page on 13 September 2026 by a single research pass. It has NOT been independently re-checked: the verification stage of that run was stopped before it reached this record, so the record renders as unverified rather than claiming a receipt it does not have. The English requirement is held at unverified unless a per programme source URL was found. Figures here are a starting point for a reader, not a checked claim. Open questions: 1) The first lesson date for 2026/2027 is not published. The programme timetable page is empty, the university academic calendar publishes only holiday breaks and still shows 2025-2026, and the lesson schedule page says only that first semester timetables are published from September. intakeMonths is therefore empty. The nearest published signals are the Faculty of Economics crash courses for students starting the Master Programs in Economics, which run 7 to 18 September 2026, and the 15 September 2026 eligibility deadline for visa applicants. 2) The two Sapienza documents state the academic background differently and neither says which governs a foreign applicant. The Academic Requirements sheet asks for 90 ECTS overall with at least 18 ECTS in economics. The programme's own call asks for at least 72 CFU across at least three subject areas with at least 18 CFU in economics. 3) The Academic Requirements sheet entry for this degree links course code 31829, which is its 2024/2025 code, and the sheet itself says the requirements may be subject to changes for 2026/2027. The programme's own call for 2026-2027 prints neither the GPA minimum nor any test score. 4) MoveIn pre-selection dates for 2027/2028 are not published, so there is no open application window for a new applicant from Pakistan. 5) The text layer of the Academic Requirements PDF has overlapping boxes in the academic requirements paragraph for this programme, so the first entry requirement is reconstructed from the fragments rather than read as one continuous line. 6) Whether the 140 euro regional tax and 16 euro stamp duty are added to the Band A amount is not stated. Article 38 calls the bracket amounts the single all-inclusive fee at the standard rate, and names the regional tax and stamp duty only for distance learning programmes, specialisation schools and PhDs. 7) The programme's professional opportunities page is published in Italian only, even on the English version of the site, so career outcomes are transcribed in Italian.

Unverified. Not yet verified. A person has not opened the source for this cycle. Read off the institution own programme page on 13 September 2026 by a single research pass. It has NOT been independently re-checked: the verification stage of that run was stopped before it reached this record, so the record renders as unverified rather than claiming a receipt it does not have. The English requirement is held at unverified unless a per programme source URL was found. Figures here are a starting point for a reader, not a checked claim. Open questions: 1) The first lesson date for 2026/2027 is not published. The programme timetable page is empty, the university academic calendar publishes only holiday breaks and still shows 2025-2026, and the lesson schedule page says only that first semester timetables are published from September. intakeMonths is therefore empty. The nearest published signals are the Faculty of Economics crash courses for students starting the Master Programs in Economics, which run 7 to 18 September 2026, and the 15 September 2026 eligibility deadline for visa applicants. 2) The two Sapienza documents state the academic background differently and neither says which governs a foreign applicant. The Academic Requirements sheet asks for 90 ECTS overall with at least 18 ECTS in economics. The programme's own call asks for at least 72 CFU across at least three subject areas with at least 18 CFU in economics. 3) The Academic Requirements sheet entry for this degree links course code 31829, which is its 2024/2025 code, and the sheet itself says the requirements may be subject to changes for 2026/2027. The programme's own call for 2026-2027 prints neither the GPA minimum nor any test score. 4) MoveIn pre-selection dates for 2027/2028 are not published, so there is no open application window for a new applicant from Pakistan. 5) The text layer of the Academic Requirements PDF has overlapping boxes in the academic requirements paragraph for this programme, so the first entry requirement is reconstructed from the fragments rather than read as one continuous line. 6) Whether the 140 euro regional tax and 16 euro stamp duty are added to the Band A amount is not stated. Article 38 calls the bracket amounts the single all-inclusive fee at the standard rate, and names the regional tax and stamp duty only for distance learning programmes, specialisation schools and PhDs. 7) The programme's professional opportunities page is published in Italian only, even on the English version of the site, so career outcomes are transcribed in Italian. Sapienza Università di Roma course catalogue, Economics, programme code 33440

To be considered, once

€30

about PKR 10,000

Paid to the university when you submit. Non-refundable, and separate from anything the visa itself costs.

Unverified. Not yet verified. A person has not opened the source for this cycle. Read off the institution own programme page on 13 September 2026 by a single research pass. It has NOT been independently re-checked: the verification stage of that run was stopped before it reached this record, so the record renders as unverified rather than claiming a receipt it does not have. The English requirement is held at unverified unless a per programme source URL was found. Figures here are a starting point for a reader, not a checked claim. Open questions: 1) The first lesson date for 2026/2027 is not published. The programme timetable page is empty, the university academic calendar publishes only holiday breaks and still shows 2025-2026, and the lesson schedule page says only that first semester timetables are published from September. intakeMonths is therefore empty. The nearest published signals are the Faculty of Economics crash courses for students starting the Master Programs in Economics, which run 7 to 18 September 2026, and the 15 September 2026 eligibility deadline for visa applicants. 2) The two Sapienza documents state the academic background differently and neither says which governs a foreign applicant. The Academic Requirements sheet asks for 90 ECTS overall with at least 18 ECTS in economics. The programme's own call asks for at least 72 CFU across at least three subject areas with at least 18 CFU in economics. 3) The Academic Requirements sheet entry for this degree links course code 31829, which is its 2024/2025 code, and the sheet itself says the requirements may be subject to changes for 2026/2027. The programme's own call for 2026-2027 prints neither the GPA minimum nor any test score. 4) MoveIn pre-selection dates for 2027/2028 are not published, so there is no open application window for a new applicant from Pakistan. 5) The text layer of the Academic Requirements PDF has overlapping boxes in the academic requirements paragraph for this programme, so the first entry requirement is reconstructed from the fragments rather than read as one continuous line. 6) Whether the 140 euro regional tax and 16 euro stamp duty are added to the Band A amount is not stated. Article 38 calls the bracket amounts the single all-inclusive fee at the standard rate, and names the regional tax and stamp duty only for distance learning programmes, specialisation schools and PhDs. 7) The programme's professional opportunities page is published in Italian only, even on the English version of the site, so career outcomes are transcribed in Italian. Sapienza Università di Roma course catalogue, Economics, programme code 33440

What you must prove you have

  • Funds you must show, per year

    €10,179.85

  • Health cover, minimum

    €30,000

How these two are decided

Funds you must show: in your own account, or evidenced by a sponsor or an award. Cash is refused.

Health cover: emergency treatment and repatriation, across the Schengen area, for as long as the visa lasts.

Universitaly (MUR)checked

Who may hold the money, and the refusal of cash, are the embassy’s own rules for a study visa rather than the university’s.

Embassy of Italy, Islamabadchecked

Rent, food and travel are in none of the figures above. What a month actually costs in Italy.

Amounts are in euro, as published. €1 = PKR 321.43, 30 August 2026.

Entry requirements

What this call asks of you.

The admission model first, because it is the one that closes a degree for a year. Everything below it is quoted from the university's call for applications for this cycle, in its order.

  • How it admits

    Open access

    accesso libero

    The university's own wording
    “The Italian course card prints the access mode as "Modalità di accesso: Verifica dei requisiti e della preparazione personale". The official call for applications is titled "Admission procedure for the Master's degree programme with assessment of entry requirements and personal knowledge in: Economia Politica / Economics". There is no quota, no ranked list and no entrance test. Sapienza uses the separate wording "ad accesso programmato" for its restricted programmes, and this degree does not carry it.”
  • Entrance tests

    Interview

What the call asks for

  1. First Cycle Degree (EQF Level 6: at least a three-year university degree (Bachelor or equivalent)) in Economics, Business Administration, Finance with adequate academic background (overall 90 ECTS)

  2. Economics (macroeconomics, microeconomics and similar subjects, excluding, however, business subjects) (minimum 18 ECTS credits)

  3. The remaining credits must belong to the following areas: Business; Mathematics/Statistics; Quantitative Analysis (e.g. Informatics); Law

  4. MINIMUM GPA: 85/100

  5. Upper Intermediate - Common European Framework of Reference for Languages (CEFR) Level B2

  6. Under the programme's own call, an alternative route: holding a Bachelor's degree in Italian class L-18 or L-33, or in the corresponding classes established pursuant to Ministerial Decree No. 509 of 3 November 1999

  7. Under the programme's own call, for graduates of other classes: have acquired at least 72 CFU in the listed scientific disciplinary sectors, with minimum coverage of three subject areas and the attainment of at least 18 CFU in the field of economics

  8. Assessment of personal knowledge by an individual interview or an evaluation of the academic record. Graduates of classes L-18 and L-33 are exempt. Graduates from other categories who have achieved a degree mark of at least 90/110 are also exempt

  9. For a non-EU applicant residing abroad who requires a student visa and chooses the English-language programme: a mandatory letter of pre-acceptance, obtained through the MoveIn pre-selection

  10. For a non-EU applicant residing abroad who requires a student visa and chooses the Italian-language programme: a certificate of proficiency in Italian at a level no lower than B2, or passing the Italian language proficiency test at level B2

The English rule

IELTS required

“From the Academic Requirements sheet entry for MSc Economics: "MINIMUM ENGLISH LANGUAGE REQUIREMENTS Upper Intermediate - Common European Framework of Reference for Languages (CEFR) Level B2. The following test scores are accepted: IELTS 5.5 or higher; TOEFL iBT 80 or higher; Cambridge English B2 First or higher; Trinity College London Integrated Skills in English - ISE II or higher. Please note that the above English language requirements are waived for: Native speakers of English; Students holding an English-taught diploma/degree from an accredited institution in the EU/EEA/Schengen or Australia, Canada, New Zealand, the United Kingdom, and the United States; Students holding an International Baccalaureate, GCSE or comparable diplomas/certificates." The programme's own call for applications 2026-2027 states the rule without any score: "The degree programme assesses students' personal knowledge through an individual interview or an evaluation of their academic record, with particular regard to examinations in the core subject areas and a command of English at least at CEF (Common European Framework) level B2. This requirement is met either by holding an official CEF certificate or by having earned at least 3 CFU credits in the form of an 'English language proficiency' qualification. Proficiency in English is also deemed to be demonstrated in the case of: native English-speaking students; students holding a diploma or degree awarded in English from an accredited institution in the EU/EEA/Schengen area or in Australia, Canada, New Zealand, the United Kingdom and the United States; students holding an International Baccalaureate (IB), GCSE or equivalent diplomas/certificates. If students do not meet the listed qualifications or requirements, they will be required to take an interview to assess their knowledge of English."”

The application file

  • Passport
  • High School and University Diploma
  • Transcript of Records
  • Language Certificate
  • Reference Letter (optional)
  • Additional supporting documents
  • Study Visa: a University Enrolment visa issued by the Italian Diplomatic Mission in your country of residence
  • Residence Permit: receipts of the residence permit request, which must be made within 8 days of arrival in Italy
  • Pre-acceptance Letter, which this programme makes mandatory for a non-EU applicant residing abroad who needs a visa and chooses the English taught curriculum

English, accepted proofs

  • IELTS
  • TOEFL
  • An interview

Only what this call names. A proof another degree at the same university accepts is not on this list unless this call says so too.

Before any of it counts

Start the legalisation chain first

A degree awarded outside Europe has to be attested and legalised before an Italian university reads it. That chain is decided by the country you apply from, and no office on it publishes a turnaround.

The chain, step by step, from Pakistan

The study plan

What you would actually study.

Transcribed from the university's published study plan, in its order and its wording.

1st34 modules
  • Macroeconomics9 CFU
  • MATHEMATICS ADVANCED COURSE9 CFU
  • MICROECONOMICS - ANALYSE AND POLICIES9 CFU
  • ECONOMETRICS - ADVANCED COURSE9 CFU
  • Business strategies6 CFU
  • GLOBAL ECONOMIC HISTORY9 CFU
  • ECONOMIA PUBBLICA CORSO AVANZATOChoose from a list6 CFU
  • ECONOMICS OF INSTITUTIONSChoose from a list6 CFU
  • STATA laboratoryLab or workshop3 CFU
  • PROGRAMMING TOOLS (PYTHON-R)Lab or workshop3 CFU
  • EXPERIMENTAL ECONOMICSLab or workshop3 CFU
  • ADVANCED MACROECONOMICS9 CFU
  • Mathematics for economics and finance9 CFU
  • ADVANCED MICROECONOMICS9 CFU
  • ADVANCED ECONOMETRICS9 CFU
  • BANKING AND FINANCIAL REGULATION6 CFU
  • MACROECONOMIC THEORY AND POLICY9 CFU
  • COMPUTATIONAL TOOLS FOR MACROECONOMICS3 CFU
  • COMPUTATIONAL TOOLS FOR MACROECONOMETRICSLab or workshop3 CFU
  • PROGRAMMING TOOLS (PYTHON-R)Lab or workshop3 CFU
  • EXPERIMENTAL ECONOMICSLab or workshop3 CFU
  • ADVANCED MICROECONOMICS9 CFU
  • CORPORATE PERFORMANCE EVALUATION6 CFU
  • Mathematics for economics and finance9 CFU
  • ADVANCED MACROECONOMICS9 CFU
  • Labour economics and policy9 CFU
  • ADVANCED ECONOMETRICS9 CFU
  • Public financeChoose from a list6 CFU
  • Behavioural economicsChoose from a list6 CFU
  • APPLIED MICROECONOMICSChoose from a list6 CFU
  • STATA LABORATORYLab or workshop3 CFU
  • STATISTICS FOR POLICY EVALUATIONLab or workshop3 CFU
  • PROGRAMMING TOOLS (PYTHON-R)Lab or workshop3 CFU
  • EXPERIMENTAL ECONOMICSLab or workshop3 CFU
2nd27 modules
  • Business plan6 CFU
  • ECONOMICS AND MONETARY POLICY - MASTER COURSE9 CFU
  • INNOVATION, FIRMS AND WORK3 CFU
  • Elective courseChoose from a list6 CFU
  • BANKING AND FINANCIAL MARKETS LAW6 CFU
  • Elective courseChoose from a list6 CFU
  • Final examThesis18 CFU
  • ECONOMICS AND POLICIES OF INNOVATIONChoose from a list6 CFU
  • Economics and territorial analysisChoose from a list6 CFU
  • INTERNATIONAL BANKING AND CAPITAL MARKETS6 CFU
  • Elective courseChoose from a list12 CFU
  • ARTIFICIAL INTELLIGENCE IN BANKING AND FINANCE6 CFU
  • DISSERTATIONThesis18 CFU
  • Macroeconomics and financial marketsChoose from a list6 CFU
  • Advanced economic historyChoose from a list6 CFU
  • International Money and FinanceChoose from a list6 CFU
  • Quantitative Macroeconomics and PoliciesChoose from a list6 CFU
  • MONETARY ECONOMICSChoose from a list6 CFU
  • FINANCIAL ECONOMICSChoose from a list6 CFU
  • COMPETITION LAW6 CFU
  • Business policy6 CFU
  • ADVANCED ECONOMETRICS9 CFU
  • Elective courseChoose from a list6 CFU
  • Elective courseChoose from a list6 CFU
  • DISSERTATIONThesis18 CFU
  • ECONOMICS OF INEQUALITYChoose from a list6 CFU
  • Global networks and regional developmentChoose from a list6 CFU

0 CFU for the whole degree, as the plan states it. 61 modules are listed here.

The university’s own study plan, read

CFU is the Italian name for an ECTS credit. One is the same as the other, so 120 CFU is 120 ECTS.

The degree

About this degree.

A two year Master's degree in Economics at Sapienza's Faculty of Economics, built on macroeconomics, microeconomics, mathematics and econometrics, with two curricula taught in English and one taught in Italian. It suits an economics, business or finance graduate aiming at policy analysis, financial analysis or research, who can meet a minimum mark of 85 out of 100.

Economics is the English name of Sapienza's Corso di laurea magistrale in Economia Politica. It is a two year Master's degree in degree class LM-56. The Faculty of Economics runs it with the Department of Economia e Diritto. Teaching is in person in Rome. The course card lists the language as Italian and English, because the degree runs three curricula and two of them are taught in English.

The university's full description

The three curricula published for 2026/2027 are Economia politica, Macroeconomics and finance (Percorso valido anche fini del conseguimento del doppio titolo italo-belga) - in lingua inglese, and Applied Economics and Policy - in lingua inglese. The objectives page states that the three curricula share a common first teaching period. The Macroeconomics and finance curriculum is also the route to an Italian and Belgian double degree, which the Italian course card records as Doppio titolo: italo-belga.

Both English curricula open with the same quantitative core. Each lists ADVANCED MACROECONOMICS at 9 CFU, ADVANCED MICROECONOMICS at 9 CFU, Mathematics for economics and finance at 9 CFU and ADVANCED ECONOMETRICS at 9 CFU. Macroeconomics and finance then covers BANKING AND FINANCIAL REGULATION, MACROECONOMIC THEORY AND POLICY, INTERNATIONAL BANKING AND CAPITAL MARKETS and ARTIFICIAL INTELLIGENCE IN BANKING AND FINANCE, with a FINANCE option group worth 18 CFU. Applied Economics and Policy then covers CORPORATE PERFORMANCE EVALUATION, Labour economics and policy, COMPETITION LAW and Business policy, with POLICY EVALUATION option groups. Each curriculum requires 6 CFU of laboratory work. The Macroeconomics and finance group offers COMPUTATIONAL TOOLS FOR MACROECONOMETRICS, PROGRAMMING TOOLS (PYTHON-R) and EXPERIMENTAL ECONOMICS. The Applied Economics and Policy group offers STATA LABORATORY, STATISTICS FOR POLICY EVALUATION, PROGRAMMING TOOLS (PYTHON-R) and EXPERIMENTAL ECONOMICS. Both curricula end with a DISSERTATION worth 18 CFU.

Admission is not by ranked competition. The Italian course card states the access mode as Verifica dei requisiti e della preparazione personale. Your entry requirements are checked, then your personal knowledge is checked by an individual interview or a review of your academic record. There is no quota and no entrance test that ranks you against other applicants. Graduates of Italian degree classes L-18 and L-33 are exempt from the personal knowledge check, and so are graduates of other classes with a degree mark of at least 90 out of 110.

Sapienza states this degree's English requirement in two places, and the two do not print the same rule. The university's Academic Requirements sheet for 2026-2027 gives this programme a minimum GPA of 85 out of 100 and accepts IELTS 5.5 or higher, TOEFL iBT 80 or higher, Cambridge English B2 First or higher, and Trinity College London Integrated Skills in English ISE II or higher. The programme's own call for applications asks instead for CEFR level B2 proved by an official certificate or by at least 3 CFU of English language proficiency in your previous degree, and sends anyone who has neither to an interview. Duolingo is not on Sapienza's accepted test list. The medium of instruction waiver is limited to the United Kingdom, the United States, Canada, Ireland, Australia and New Zealand, so a degree taught in English in Pakistan does not waive the requirement.

Fees are low and they are published. The Faculty of Economics standard rate is 2,821 euro a year. A student who earns income abroad and therefore cannot file an Italian ISEE pays a fixed amount set by country band instead, and Pakistan is named in Band A, which is 300 euro a year. Sapienza's own admissions page gives the range for all its Bachelor's and Master's programmes as 300 to 1500 euro a year by country of residence. Two charges come before tuition: a 30 euro pre-selection application fee and a 10 euro fee for the eligibility check.

Timing is the hard part for an applicant from Pakistan. A non-EU applicant who needs a student visa must hold a pre-acceptance letter to enrol on an English taught curriculum, and that letter comes from the MoveIn pre-selection. For 2026/2027 the pre-selection ran from 22 December 2025 to 15 May 2026 for visa applicants, and the Universitaly visa pre-enrolment closed on 30 June 2026. The programme's own eligibility check stays open until 15 September 2026, but only a candidate who already holds the pre-acceptance letter can still use it. Dates for 2027/2028 are not published yet.

Where it leads

As the university states it on its own page. Not a placement rate and not a promise.

  • Economista
  • Analista finanziario
  • Analista di mercato
  • Data analyst

Asked about this programme

The questions this one gets.

Can I apply with a medium of instruction letter from a Pakistani university?

No. Sapienza waives the English requirement only for a diploma or degree taught in English from an accredited institution in the EU, EEA or Schengen area, or in Australia, Canada, New Zealand, the United Kingdom or the United States. The university's language sheet limits the full medium of instruction waiver to the United Kingdom, the United States, Canada, Ireland, Australia and New Zealand. Pakistan is not on either list.

What English score does this degree ask for?

The Academic Requirements sheet for 2026-2027 sets IELTS 5.5 or higher, TOEFL iBT 80 or higher, Cambridge English B2 First or higher, or Trinity College London Integrated Skills in English ISE II or higher. All of these sit at CEFR level B2. Duolingo is not accepted.

Is there an interview?

Yes, in two senses. Every applicant goes through an assessment of personal knowledge, which the call says is done by an individual interview or by an evaluation of the academic record. Separately, the call says that an applicant who cannot show English by certificate, by 3 CFU of English language proficiency in a previous degree, by native speaker status or by an accepted diploma will be asked to sit an interview to assess their English.

What mark do I need in my Bachelor's degree?

The Academic Requirements sheet sets a minimum GPA of 85 out of 100 for this programme. A separate threshold appears in the programme's own call: a graduate from a class other than L-18 or L-33 who has a degree mark of at least 90 out of 110 is exempt from the personal knowledge test. That 90 out of 110 is an exemption, not an entry minimum.

How much does a year cost?

The Faculty of Economics standard rate is 2,821 euro a year. A student who earns income abroad and cannot file an Italian ISEE pays a fixed amount by country band instead. Sapienza's fee regulation names Pakistan in Band A, which is 300 euro a year, paid in three instalments of 90, 105 and 105 euro.

What do I pay before tuition?

Two charges. The MoveIn pre-selection costs 30 euro for each application, with a maximum of two applications per candidate per intake and no waiver under any circumstances. The eligibility check on Infostud costs 10 euro.

Can I still apply for 2026/2027?

Not from Pakistan. The pre-acceptance letter is mandatory for a non-EU applicant who needs a visa, and the MoveIn pre-selection for that group ran from 22 December 2025 to 15 May 2026. The Universitaly visa pre-enrolment closed on 30 June 2026. The programme's eligibility check is open until 15 September 2026, but only for a candidate who already holds the pre-acceptance letter.

Is the whole degree taught in English?

No. The degree runs three curricula. Economia politica is taught in Italian. Macroeconomics and finance and Applied Economics and Policy are both taught in English. If you choose the Italian curriculum as a non-EU visa applicant, you must show Italian at B2 instead of English.

One programme, one university, once a year.

That is what Universitaly allows. Three questions tell you where you stand before you spend that choice: the degree level, what the visa wants in the bank, and how much calendar is left.

Universitaly (MUR)checked

The shortlist is a conversation

An advisor reads your documents against what this call asks for and tells you whether the file will clear, and if it will not, what to fix.

Tuition a year€300

Check Pakistan eligibility