Economics
Roma Tre University, Rome
Tuition, per year
€156
Unverified. Not yet verified. A person has not opened the source for this cycle. Read off the institution own programme page on 13 September 2026 by a single research pass. It has NOT been independently re-checked: the verification stage of that run was stopped before it reached this record, so the record renders as unverified rather than claiming a receipt it does not have. The English requirement is held at unverified unless a per programme source URL was found. Figures here are a starting point for a reader, not a checked claim. Open questions: 1) The task file /tmp/rome-programmes-todo.json is not on this machine, so the assigned title, level, language, subject area and programme URL were never read. The programme was matched to Roma Tre's Scienze Economiche LM-56 from the institution's own pages. Confirm that this is the degree the slug msc-economics is meant to carry before publishing. 2) Whether the English taught Economic Analysis curriculum satisfies the Article 7 comma 1 alternative and so removes the B2 Italian requirement for a candidate with a Pakistani qualification. No page on uniroma3.it states this, and the university lists the degree's language of delivery as Italiano/Inglese rather than English only. 3) Whether a medium of instruction letter is accepted for this degree. It appears on no Roma Tre page that was read, and it is not on the Centro Linguistico di Ateneo list of recognised certificates. 4) The Lazio regional tax of 140,00 euro is printed on the tuition page for a.a. 2025-2026. The 2026-2027 figure was not published on that page. 5) The ISEE graded contribution ceiling of 2469 euro sits in Allegato A of the Regolamento Tasse, which was not opened. It is carried from the institution policy supplied with this task rather than read. 6) The application deadline of 15 September 2026 falls two days after the date of this check. The supplementary period runs to 15 December 2026 with a 60 euro charge. No dates are yet published for a 2027/2028 cycle. 7) The online application requires SPID or CIE to reach the reserved area. Non EU candidates resident abroad are sent to the Universitaly portal for pre-enrolment, which is not on the institution's own domain, so its steps were not verified here. Roma Tre University, official course page for Scienze Economiche (LM-56), Dipartimento di Economia, a.a. 2026/2027
Application deadline
closed on 15 September 2026
English requirement
The university's own test
The university’s exact wording
“The programme's own Requisiti di ammissione section states, verbatim: "C. E' richiesta inoltre la conoscenza della lingua inglese a livello B2. Se non posseduta al momento dell'immatricolazione il candidato dovra' sostenerla obbligatoriamente nelle "Altre Attivita' Formative" previste dal corso di studio. L'elenco delle certificazioni ammesse e delle casistiche di esonero e' disponibile nella pagina web dedicata (http://www.cla.uniroma3.it/)." The Centro Linguistico di Ateneo list sets B2 as: IELTS "punteggio 5,0 to 5.5" (and B2+ at 6,0 to 7.5); TOEFL internet based test (IBT) "punteggio 72 to 94"; Pearson Test of English Academic "punteggio da 59-75"; Cambridge Assessment English First (FCE); Trinity College London ISE 2; Oxford Test of English overall score 111 to 141; British Council Aptis ESOL General B2 and Aptis ESOL Advance B2. LanguageCert International English as a Second Language and Gatehouse Award Classic IESOL are recognised only for the complete test of all four skills. A certificate must have been obtained at most four years before the date it is presented. Duolingo is not on the list. No medium of instruction letter is mentioned for this degree on any page read.”
Unverified. Not yet verified. A person has not opened the source for this cycle. Read off the institution own programme page on 13 September 2026 by a single research pass. It has NOT been independently re-checked: the verification stage of that run was stopped before it reached this record, so the record renders as unverified rather than claiming a receipt it does not have. The English requirement is held at unverified unless a per programme source URL was found. Figures here are a starting point for a reader, not a checked claim. Open questions: 1) The task file /tmp/rome-programmes-todo.json is not on this machine, so the assigned title, level, language, subject area and programme URL were never read. The programme was matched to Roma Tre's Scienze Economiche LM-56 from the institution's own pages. Confirm that this is the degree the slug msc-economics is meant to carry before publishing. 2) Whether the English taught Economic Analysis curriculum satisfies the Article 7 comma 1 alternative and so removes the B2 Italian requirement for a candidate with a Pakistani qualification. No page on uniroma3.it states this, and the university lists the degree's language of delivery as Italiano/Inglese rather than English only. 3) Whether a medium of instruction letter is accepted for this degree. It appears on no Roma Tre page that was read, and it is not on the Centro Linguistico di Ateneo list of recognised certificates. 4) The Lazio regional tax of 140,00 euro is printed on the tuition page for a.a. 2025-2026. The 2026-2027 figure was not published on that page. 5) The ISEE graded contribution ceiling of 2469 euro sits in Allegato A of the Regolamento Tasse, which was not opened. It is carried from the institution policy supplied with this task rather than read. 6) The application deadline of 15 September 2026 falls two days after the date of this check. The supplementary period runs to 15 December 2026 with a 60 euro charge. No dates are yet published for a 2027/2028 cycle. 7) The online application requires SPID or CIE to reach the reserved area. Non EU candidates resident abroad are sent to the Universitaly portal for pre-enrolment, which is not on the institution's own domain, so its steps were not verified here. Roma Tre University, official course page for Scienze Economiche (LM-56), Dipartimento di Economia, a.a. 2026/2027
- LevelMaster's degreeLaurea Magistrale
- SubjectBusiness and economics
- Taught inTaught in Italian and English
- Length2 years
- DeliveryOn campus
- StartsOctober
- AdmissionOpen access
- Minimum markNot yet read
The money
What you pay, and what you must prove you have.
Two different things, kept apart on purpose: a bill you pay, and a balance a visa officer needs to see that never gets spent.
What you pay
Tuition, per year
€156
about PKR 50,000
Why this figure, and not a lower one
Italian state fees usually scale with an assessed household indicator. Where the call states one figure it appears above; where it states a scale, this page says so rather than averaging it.
Read off the institution own programme page on 13 September 2026 by a single research pass. It has NOT been independently re-checked: the verification stage of that run was stopped before it reached this record, so the record renders as unverified rather than claiming a receipt it does not have. The English requirement is held at unverified unless a per programme source URL was found. Figures here are a starting point for a reader, not a checked claim. Open questions: 1) The task file /tmp/rome-programmes-todo.json is not on this machine, so the assigned title, level, language, subject area and programme URL were never read. The programme was matched to Roma Tre's Scienze Economiche LM-56 from the institution's own pages. Confirm that this is the degree the slug msc-economics is meant to carry before publishing. 2) Whether the English taught Economic Analysis curriculum satisfies the Article 7 comma 1 alternative and so removes the B2 Italian requirement for a candidate with a Pakistani qualification. No page on uniroma3.it states this, and the university lists the degree's language of delivery as Italiano/Inglese rather than English only. 3) Whether a medium of instruction letter is accepted for this degree. It appears on no Roma Tre page that was read, and it is not on the Centro Linguistico di Ateneo list of recognised certificates. 4) The Lazio regional tax of 140,00 euro is printed on the tuition page for a.a. 2025-2026. The 2026-2027 figure was not published on that page. 5) The ISEE graded contribution ceiling of 2469 euro sits in Allegato A of the Regolamento Tasse, which was not opened. It is carried from the institution policy supplied with this task rather than read. 6) The application deadline of 15 September 2026 falls two days after the date of this check. The supplementary period runs to 15 December 2026 with a 60 euro charge. No dates are yet published for a 2027/2028 cycle. 7) The online application requires SPID or CIE to reach the reserved area. Non EU candidates resident abroad are sent to the Universitaly portal for pre-enrolment, which is not on the institution's own domain, so its steps were not verified here.
Unverified. Not yet verified. A person has not opened the source for this cycle. Read off the institution own programme page on 13 September 2026 by a single research pass. It has NOT been independently re-checked: the verification stage of that run was stopped before it reached this record, so the record renders as unverified rather than claiming a receipt it does not have. The English requirement is held at unverified unless a per programme source URL was found. Figures here are a starting point for a reader, not a checked claim. Open questions: 1) The task file /tmp/rome-programmes-todo.json is not on this machine, so the assigned title, level, language, subject area and programme URL were never read. The programme was matched to Roma Tre's Scienze Economiche LM-56 from the institution's own pages. Confirm that this is the degree the slug msc-economics is meant to carry before publishing. 2) Whether the English taught Economic Analysis curriculum satisfies the Article 7 comma 1 alternative and so removes the B2 Italian requirement for a candidate with a Pakistani qualification. No page on uniroma3.it states this, and the university lists the degree's language of delivery as Italiano/Inglese rather than English only. 3) Whether a medium of instruction letter is accepted for this degree. It appears on no Roma Tre page that was read, and it is not on the Centro Linguistico di Ateneo list of recognised certificates. 4) The Lazio regional tax of 140,00 euro is printed on the tuition page for a.a. 2025-2026. The 2026-2027 figure was not published on that page. 5) The ISEE graded contribution ceiling of 2469 euro sits in Allegato A of the Regolamento Tasse, which was not opened. It is carried from the institution policy supplied with this task rather than read. 6) The application deadline of 15 September 2026 falls two days after the date of this check. The supplementary period runs to 15 December 2026 with a 60 euro charge. No dates are yet published for a 2027/2028 cycle. 7) The online application requires SPID or CIE to reach the reserved area. Non EU candidates resident abroad are sent to the Universitaly portal for pre-enrolment, which is not on the institution's own domain, so its steps were not verified here. Roma Tre University, official course page for Scienze Economiche (LM-56), Dipartimento di Economia, a.a. 2026/2027
To be considered, once
Not yet read from the call
Paid to the university when you submit. Non-refundable, and separate from anything the visa itself costs.
Unverified. Not yet verified. A person has not opened the source for this cycle. Read off the institution own programme page on 13 September 2026 by a single research pass. It has NOT been independently re-checked: the verification stage of that run was stopped before it reached this record, so the record renders as unverified rather than claiming a receipt it does not have. The English requirement is held at unverified unless a per programme source URL was found. Figures here are a starting point for a reader, not a checked claim. Open questions: 1) The task file /tmp/rome-programmes-todo.json is not on this machine, so the assigned title, level, language, subject area and programme URL were never read. The programme was matched to Roma Tre's Scienze Economiche LM-56 from the institution's own pages. Confirm that this is the degree the slug msc-economics is meant to carry before publishing. 2) Whether the English taught Economic Analysis curriculum satisfies the Article 7 comma 1 alternative and so removes the B2 Italian requirement for a candidate with a Pakistani qualification. No page on uniroma3.it states this, and the university lists the degree's language of delivery as Italiano/Inglese rather than English only. 3) Whether a medium of instruction letter is accepted for this degree. It appears on no Roma Tre page that was read, and it is not on the Centro Linguistico di Ateneo list of recognised certificates. 4) The Lazio regional tax of 140,00 euro is printed on the tuition page for a.a. 2025-2026. The 2026-2027 figure was not published on that page. 5) The ISEE graded contribution ceiling of 2469 euro sits in Allegato A of the Regolamento Tasse, which was not opened. It is carried from the institution policy supplied with this task rather than read. 6) The application deadline of 15 September 2026 falls two days after the date of this check. The supplementary period runs to 15 December 2026 with a 60 euro charge. No dates are yet published for a 2027/2028 cycle. 7) The online application requires SPID or CIE to reach the reserved area. Non EU candidates resident abroad are sent to the Universitaly portal for pre-enrolment, which is not on the institution's own domain, so its steps were not verified here. Roma Tre University, official course page for Scienze Economiche (LM-56), Dipartimento di Economia, a.a. 2026/2027
What you must prove you have
Funds you must show, per year
€10,179.85
Health cover, minimum
€30,000
How these two are decided
Funds you must show: in your own account, or evidenced by a sponsor or an award. Cash is refused.
Health cover: emergency treatment and repatriation, across the Schengen area, for as long as the visa lasts.
Universitaly (MUR)checked
Who may hold the money, and the refusal of cash, are the embassy’s own rules for a study visa rather than the university’s.
Embassy of Italy, Islamabadchecked
Rent, food and travel are in none of the figures above. What a month actually costs in Italy.
Amounts are in euro, as published. €1 = PKR 321.43, 30 August 2026.
Entry requirements
What this call asks of you.
The admission model first, because it is the one that closes a degree for a year. Everything below it is quoted from the university's call for applications for this cycle, in its order.
How it admits
Open access
accesso libero
The university's own wording
“The university course box prints "Tipologia di accesso: Libero". The programme's own admission clause reads, verbatim: "Il CdS e' ad accesso libero e per essere ammessi occorre essere in possesso di una laurea o di un diploma universitario di durata triennale o di altro titolo di studio conseguito all'estero, riconosciuto idoneo secondo la normativa vigente." The same page also states that the degree "offre due curricula ad accesso libero, 'Economic Analysis' (Analisi Economica) e 'Finanza e Dinamiche Macroeconomiche'". The third curriculum, Structural Change, Inequality and Employment, is reached by a separate reserved selection through the EPOG Erasmus Mundus Joint Master Degree.”
Entrance tests
Interview
What the call asks for
A first cycle degree, or a three year university diploma, or a qualification obtained abroad and recognised as suitable under current Italian law.
A degree in class L-33 Scienze economiche or L-18 Scienze dell'economia e della gestione aziendale, or under DM 509/99 class 28 or class 17, or an equivalent four year degree.
If your degree is in a different class, minimum credits are required: 18 CFU in the sectors SECS-P/01 and/or SECS-P/02, 6 CFU in SECS-S/01, and 6 CFU in SECS-S/06.
Missing CFU must be gained before matriculation, and only by taking single bachelor level courses at Roma Tre or at another university.
For a qualification obtained abroad, a commission inside the course decides how the missing CFU are to be made up.
Knowledge of English at B2 level. If it is not held at matriculation it must be taken inside the degree's Altre Attivita Formative.
An interview to verify personal preparation. You are exempt if your degree mark is not lower than 95/110, or, if you have not graduated yet at the time of application, if your average exam mark is not lower than 25/30.
A compulsory online application for advance assessment of your academic career (domanda di valutazione preventiva della carriera). The call states the online procedure is the only route to admission to a master's degree.
Applicants from another university must enter the full list of exams taken online, each with its scientific disciplinary sector, the name of the teaching activity, the date passed, the mark and the CFU. Applications without exams and their sectors are not considered.
For matriculation with a foreign qualification, a B2 Italian language certificate or a pass in the Italian language test organised by the university. The call states that certificates or tests other than those expressly indicated are not accepted.
The English rule
The university's own test
“The programme's own Requisiti di ammissione section states, verbatim: "C. E' richiesta inoltre la conoscenza della lingua inglese a livello B2. Se non posseduta al momento dell'immatricolazione il candidato dovra' sostenerla obbligatoriamente nelle "Altre Attivita' Formative" previste dal corso di studio. L'elenco delle certificazioni ammesse e delle casistiche di esonero e' disponibile nella pagina web dedicata (http://www.cla.uniroma3.it/)." The Centro Linguistico di Ateneo list sets B2 as: IELTS "punteggio 5,0 to 5.5" (and B2+ at 6,0 to 7.5); TOEFL internet based test (IBT) "punteggio 72 to 94"; Pearson Test of English Academic "punteggio da 59-75"; Cambridge Assessment English First (FCE); Trinity College London ISE 2; Oxford Test of English overall score 111 to 141; British Council Aptis ESOL General B2 and Aptis ESOL Advance B2. LanguageCert International English as a Second Language and Gatehouse Award Classic IESOL are recognised only for the complete test of all four skills. A certificate must have been obtained at most four years before the date it is presented. Duolingo is not on the list. No medium of instruction letter is mentioned for this degree on any page read.”
The application file
- Copy of the signed matriculation application (copia della domanda di immatricolazione firmata)
- Copy of a valid identity document
- For non EU citizens, a copy of the residence permit or visa
- For anyone matriculating with a qualification obtained abroad, the documentation on that qualification, uploaded in advance through the foreign qualification procedure. Matriculation is allowed only after the office has verified the qualification.
English, accepted proofs
- IELTS
- TOEFL
- PTE Academic
- The university's own test
Only what this call names. A proof another degree at the same university accepts is not on this list unless this call says so too.
Before any of it counts
Start the legalisation chain first
A degree awarded outside Europe has to be attested and legalised before an Italian university reads it. That chain is decided by the country you apply from, and no office on it publishes a turnaround.
The degree
About this degree.
A two year Laurea Magistrale in economics at Roma Tre University in Rome, covering advanced economic theory, applied economics and quantitative methods across three curricula. It suits graduates in economics or business studies who want analyst or research work at public institutions, central banks and regulators, or a route into a PhD, and who can follow modules taught in both Italian and English.
Scienze Economiche is the master's degree in economics run by the Department of Economics at Roma Tre University. It is a Laurea Magistrale in class LM-56. It runs for two years and carries 120 CFU. Lessons are held at Via Silvio D'Amico 77, 00145 Rome. The university lists the language of delivery as Italiano/Inglese.
The university's full description
The degree teaches advanced economic theory and its applications. The named topics are the formation of income and its distribution, employment, price formation, and how real and financial markets work and interact. It also covers the decisions of households, firms and economic policy. It strengthens the mathematical, statistical and econometric methods used in current economic research.
The degree has three curricula. Economic Analysis is taught in English and is built to contain the compulsory teaching of a Master in Economics programme. Finanza e dinamiche macroeconomiche is oriented to how financial and real markets interact and how that affects employment, growth and income distribution. Structural Change, Inequality and Employment belongs to the EPOG Erasmus Mundus Joint Master, and it has its own separate admission process and scholarships funded by the European Commission.
A double degree with the Universite Sorbonne Paris Nord is open to students on the first two curricula. Those students spend the first year in Rome and the second year in France. A maximum of four Roma Tre students can be admitted to it in each academic year.
The taught module list for 2026/2027 is published by the university and each module is marked ENG or ITA. Modules marked ENG include ADVANCED MACROECONOMICS, ADVANCED MICROECONOMICS, GAME THEORY, MATHEMATICAL METHODS FOR ECONOMICS and STATISTICAL METHODS IN ECONOMICS. PROVA FINALE carries 15 CFU. The thesis may be written in Italian or in English.
Admission is open access. You must hold a first cycle degree and meet the curricular requirements. You must also pass an interview on your personal preparation, unless your marks exempt you. English at B2 level is required, and if you do not hold it at matriculation you must take it inside the degree's Altre Attivita Formative.
One condition is not settled on any page that could be read. The admission call states that a candidate with a foreign qualification must hold a B2 Italian certificate, or pass the Italian language test run by the university, in order to matriculate. That test is online, has a written part and an oral part, and costs 70 euro. Both parts must be passed. Whether the English taught Economic Analysis curriculum removes this Italian condition is not stated anywhere on the institution's site.
Where it leads
As the university states it on its own page. Not a placement rate and not a promise.
- Expert in economic and financial fields
- Management and coordination roles in economic, financial and administrative areas
- Analyst and researcher roles in economic and financial areas
- Analysis, research and documentation work at research and statistical bodies, for example CNR, ISTAT, OCSE
- Central public administrations and institutions, for example Ministero dell'Economia, Banca d'Italia
- Regulatory and supervisory authorities, for example Consob and AGCOM
- Trade bodies and organisations, for example associazioni confindustriali and sindacati
- Medium and large industrial and service firms, financial intermediaries such as banks, investment funds and insurance companies, and consultancy firms
- Administration, management and coordination at firms, institutions and public and private bodies
- International level master's and doctoral programmes
- The university states that some of its graduates work at public institutions and agencies, for example Banca d'Italia, Ministero dell'economia, Autorita' garante della concorrenza, Istituto nazionale di statistica and Commissione europea, and that many have taken master's and doctoral qualifications in the EU, the United Kingdom and the United States
Asked about this programme
The questions this one gets.
Is there a minimum degree mark to get in?
No. The call publishes no minimum mark for admission. A degree mark of 95/110 or above, or an exam average of 25/30 or above if you have not graduated yet, only exempts you from the interview on personal preparation. Below those marks you sit the interview.
Can I apply without an IELTS certificate?
Yes. English at B2 is required, but the course rule lets you satisfy it after enrolment, inside the degree's Altre Attivita Formative. The Centro Linguistico di Ateneo runs an assessment test for master's students and assigns you a class course or an online path called CLACSON if you do not reach the level your degree requires.
Which English certificates does Roma Tre accept at B2?
IELTS at 5,0 to 5.5, TOEFL internet based test at 72 to 94, PTE Academic at 59 to 75, Cambridge First (FCE), Trinity ISE 2, Oxford Test of English at 111 to 141 overall, and Aptis ESOL B2. The certificate must be less than four years old. Duolingo is not on the list.
Do I need Italian?
The admission call states that to matriculate at Roma Tre a candidate must hold a B2 Italian language certificate or have passed the Italian language test organised by the university. That test is held online, has a written part and an oral part, and costs 70 euro. Passing only one of the two parts is not enough. Whether this applies to you if you follow the English taught curriculum is not stated on any page we could read.
What happens if I miss the 15 September deadline?
There is a supplementary period for the career assessment application, from 16 September 2026 to 15 December 2026. It carries an extra charge of 60 euro for each application filed late. The charge is taken when you file the application, whatever the outcome.
When is the interview held?
The interviews run from 21 to 25 September 2026, in more than one session if needed, at the Department in Via Silvio D'Amico 77, 00145 Rome. The timetable is published on 17 September 2026 and sent to the email address you registered. Bring a valid identity document.
Is the whole degree taught in English?
No. The university lists the language of delivery as Italiano/Inglese. The Economic Analysis curriculum is taught in English. The published module list marks every module ENG or ITA, and both appear.
What if I am short of the required credits?
You are admitted under condition. You must gain the missing CFU before matriculation, only by enrolling in single bachelor level courses and passing their exams. What you pay for single courses taken at Roma Tre is deducted from the fees due for your first year on the master's degree.
When are the fee instalments due?
The instalment dates are 15 November, 15 February, 15 April and 15 June. The number of instalments, between one and four, depends on your fee band. If you do not present an ISEE certificate you are placed in the top band automatically.
One programme, one university, once a year.
That is what Universitaly allows. Three questions tell you where you stand before you spend that choice: the degree level, what the visa wants in the bank, and how much calendar is left.
Universitaly (MUR)checked
The shortlist is a conversation
An advisor reads your documents against what this call asks for and tells you whether the file will clear, and if it will not, what to fix.
Tuition a year€156
Check Pakistan eligibility