Skip to content
UniConnect360

Sociology for sustainability and analysis of global processes

Sapienza University of Rome, Rome

Tuition, per year

€300

Unverified. Not yet verified. A person has not opened the source for this cycle. Read off the institution own programme page on 13 September 2026 by a single research pass. It has NOT been independently re-checked: the verification stage of that run was stopped before it reached this record, so the record renders as unverified rather than claiming a receipt it does not have. The English requirement is held at unverified unless a per programme source URL was found. Figures here are a starting point for a reader, not a checked claim. Open questions: 1) The form of the personal preparation check is not published in the call. It says only that the method is set out in the Regolamento Didattico of the programme. Whether it is an interview, a written test, or a file review, and whether a grade threshold exempts you, is unread. 2) No minimum GPA is published for this programme. The brief expected one between 60 and 100 out of 100, but the call sets a credit requirement of 90 CFU instead and prints no mark. 3) Tuition is recorded as the 300 euro Band A fixed amount for income declared abroad. Whether the regional tax of 140 euro and the stamp duty of 16 euro are charged on top for a taught degree is not stated in Art. 38, which calls the bracket figure a single all-inclusive fee but names those two charges only under distance learning, specialisation schools and PhDs. 4) The 2026-2027 requirements check window has effectively closed for a visa applicant, since 15 September 2026 is the only valid date and today is 13 September 2026. The 2027-2028 call is not yet published, so the next cycle's dates are unknown. 5) The presentation page claims the programme has one curriculum entirely taught in English. The study plan contradicts that for the first year, where all modules are tagged [ITA]. I transcribed the study plan and not the claim, but the contradiction should be put to the department before this is published. 6) Application fee is recorded as 10 euro from this programme's own call. The 30 euro figure in the brief is the MoveIn pre-selection fee, and this programme is not on MoveIn. Whether a Pakistani applicant is ever routed through MoveIn for this degree is unread. Sapienza University of Rome, Course catalogue, programme 33632

Application deadline

closed on 15 September 2026

English requirement

Not yet verified

Not yet verified for this degree.

Unverified. Not yet verified. A person has not opened the source for this cycle. Read off the institution own programme page on 13 September 2026 by a single research pass. It has NOT been independently re-checked: the verification stage of that run was stopped before it reached this record, so the record renders as unverified rather than claiming a receipt it does not have. The English requirement is held at unverified unless a per programme source URL was found. Figures here are a starting point for a reader, not a checked claim. Open questions: 1) The form of the personal preparation check is not published in the call. It says only that the method is set out in the Regolamento Didattico of the programme. Whether it is an interview, a written test, or a file review, and whether a grade threshold exempts you, is unread. 2) No minimum GPA is published for this programme. The brief expected one between 60 and 100 out of 100, but the call sets a credit requirement of 90 CFU instead and prints no mark. 3) Tuition is recorded as the 300 euro Band A fixed amount for income declared abroad. Whether the regional tax of 140 euro and the stamp duty of 16 euro are charged on top for a taught degree is not stated in Art. 38, which calls the bracket figure a single all-inclusive fee but names those two charges only under distance learning, specialisation schools and PhDs. 4) The 2026-2027 requirements check window has effectively closed for a visa applicant, since 15 September 2026 is the only valid date and today is 13 September 2026. The 2027-2028 call is not yet published, so the next cycle's dates are unknown. 5) The presentation page claims the programme has one curriculum entirely taught in English. The study plan contradicts that for the first year, where all modules are tagged [ITA]. I transcribed the study plan and not the claim, but the contradiction should be put to the department before this is published. 6) Application fee is recorded as 10 euro from this programme's own call. The 30 euro figure in the brief is the MoveIn pre-selection fee, and this programme is not on MoveIn. Whether a Pakistani applicant is ever routed through MoveIn for this degree is unread. Sapienza University of Rome, Course catalogue, programme 33632

  • LevelMaster's degreeLaurea Magistrale
  • SubjectSocial sciences
  • Taught inTaught in Italian and English
  • Length2 years
  • DeliveryOn campus
  • StartsOctober
  • AdmissionOpen access
  • Minimum markNot yet read

The money

What you pay, and what you must prove you have.

Two different things, kept apart on purpose: a bill you pay, and a balance a visa officer needs to see that never gets spent.

What you pay

Tuition, per year

€300

about PKR 96,000

Why this figure, and not a lower one

Italian state fees usually scale with an assessed household indicator. Where the call states one figure it appears above; where it states a scale, this page says so rather than averaging it.

Read off the institution own programme page on 13 September 2026 by a single research pass. It has NOT been independently re-checked: the verification stage of that run was stopped before it reached this record, so the record renders as unverified rather than claiming a receipt it does not have. The English requirement is held at unverified unless a per programme source URL was found. Figures here are a starting point for a reader, not a checked claim. Open questions: 1) The form of the personal preparation check is not published in the call. It says only that the method is set out in the Regolamento Didattico of the programme. Whether it is an interview, a written test, or a file review, and whether a grade threshold exempts you, is unread. 2) No minimum GPA is published for this programme. The brief expected one between 60 and 100 out of 100, but the call sets a credit requirement of 90 CFU instead and prints no mark. 3) Tuition is recorded as the 300 euro Band A fixed amount for income declared abroad. Whether the regional tax of 140 euro and the stamp duty of 16 euro are charged on top for a taught degree is not stated in Art. 38, which calls the bracket figure a single all-inclusive fee but names those two charges only under distance learning, specialisation schools and PhDs. 4) The 2026-2027 requirements check window has effectively closed for a visa applicant, since 15 September 2026 is the only valid date and today is 13 September 2026. The 2027-2028 call is not yet published, so the next cycle's dates are unknown. 5) The presentation page claims the programme has one curriculum entirely taught in English. The study plan contradicts that for the first year, where all modules are tagged [ITA]. I transcribed the study plan and not the claim, but the contradiction should be put to the department before this is published. 6) Application fee is recorded as 10 euro from this programme's own call. The 30 euro figure in the brief is the MoveIn pre-selection fee, and this programme is not on MoveIn. Whether a Pakistani applicant is ever routed through MoveIn for this degree is unread.

Unverified. Not yet verified. A person has not opened the source for this cycle. Read off the institution own programme page on 13 September 2026 by a single research pass. It has NOT been independently re-checked: the verification stage of that run was stopped before it reached this record, so the record renders as unverified rather than claiming a receipt it does not have. The English requirement is held at unverified unless a per programme source URL was found. Figures here are a starting point for a reader, not a checked claim. Open questions: 1) The form of the personal preparation check is not published in the call. It says only that the method is set out in the Regolamento Didattico of the programme. Whether it is an interview, a written test, or a file review, and whether a grade threshold exempts you, is unread. 2) No minimum GPA is published for this programme. The brief expected one between 60 and 100 out of 100, but the call sets a credit requirement of 90 CFU instead and prints no mark. 3) Tuition is recorded as the 300 euro Band A fixed amount for income declared abroad. Whether the regional tax of 140 euro and the stamp duty of 16 euro are charged on top for a taught degree is not stated in Art. 38, which calls the bracket figure a single all-inclusive fee but names those two charges only under distance learning, specialisation schools and PhDs. 4) The 2026-2027 requirements check window has effectively closed for a visa applicant, since 15 September 2026 is the only valid date and today is 13 September 2026. The 2027-2028 call is not yet published, so the next cycle's dates are unknown. 5) The presentation page claims the programme has one curriculum entirely taught in English. The study plan contradicts that for the first year, where all modules are tagged [ITA]. I transcribed the study plan and not the claim, but the contradiction should be put to the department before this is published. 6) Application fee is recorded as 10 euro from this programme's own call. The 30 euro figure in the brief is the MoveIn pre-selection fee, and this programme is not on MoveIn. Whether a Pakistani applicant is ever routed through MoveIn for this degree is unread. Sapienza University of Rome, Course catalogue, programme 33632

To be considered, once

€10

about PKR 3,000

Paid to the university when you submit. Non-refundable, and separate from anything the visa itself costs.

Unverified. Not yet verified. A person has not opened the source for this cycle. Read off the institution own programme page on 13 September 2026 by a single research pass. It has NOT been independently re-checked: the verification stage of that run was stopped before it reached this record, so the record renders as unverified rather than claiming a receipt it does not have. The English requirement is held at unverified unless a per programme source URL was found. Figures here are a starting point for a reader, not a checked claim. Open questions: 1) The form of the personal preparation check is not published in the call. It says only that the method is set out in the Regolamento Didattico of the programme. Whether it is an interview, a written test, or a file review, and whether a grade threshold exempts you, is unread. 2) No minimum GPA is published for this programme. The brief expected one between 60 and 100 out of 100, but the call sets a credit requirement of 90 CFU instead and prints no mark. 3) Tuition is recorded as the 300 euro Band A fixed amount for income declared abroad. Whether the regional tax of 140 euro and the stamp duty of 16 euro are charged on top for a taught degree is not stated in Art. 38, which calls the bracket figure a single all-inclusive fee but names those two charges only under distance learning, specialisation schools and PhDs. 4) The 2026-2027 requirements check window has effectively closed for a visa applicant, since 15 September 2026 is the only valid date and today is 13 September 2026. The 2027-2028 call is not yet published, so the next cycle's dates are unknown. 5) The presentation page claims the programme has one curriculum entirely taught in English. The study plan contradicts that for the first year, where all modules are tagged [ITA]. I transcribed the study plan and not the claim, but the contradiction should be put to the department before this is published. 6) Application fee is recorded as 10 euro from this programme's own call. The 30 euro figure in the brief is the MoveIn pre-selection fee, and this programme is not on MoveIn. Whether a Pakistani applicant is ever routed through MoveIn for this degree is unread. Sapienza University of Rome, Course catalogue, programme 33632

What you must prove you have

  • Funds you must show, per year

    €10,179.85

  • Health cover, minimum

    €30,000

How these two are decided

Funds you must show: in your own account, or evidenced by a sponsor or an award. Cash is refused.

Health cover: emergency treatment and repatriation, across the Schengen area, for as long as the visa lasts.

Universitaly (MUR)checked

Who may hold the money, and the refusal of cash, are the embassy’s own rules for a study visa rather than the university’s.

Embassy of Italy, Islamabadchecked

Rent, food and travel are in none of the figures above. What a month actually costs in Italy.

Amounts are in euro, as published. €1 = PKR 321.43, 30 August 2026.

Entry requirements

What this call asks of you.

The admission model first, because it is the one that closes a degree for a year. Everything below it is quoted from the university's call for applications for this cycle, in its order.

  • How it admits

    Open access

    accesso libero

    The university's own wording
    “The Italian catalogue prints "Modalita di accesso: Verifica dei requisiti e della preparazione personale". The official call is headed "Modalita di ammissione al Corso di laurea magistrale con verifica dei requisiti e della preparazione personale". No cap on places and no ranked competition is published. Sapienza's International Student Office lists this programme type at point 9, "Master's degree courses with requirements and personal knowledge assessment, without preselection and without pre-acceptance letter", and keeps restricted access courses in a separate category at point 11. Entry is therefore uncapped but conditional: you must clear a curricular requirements check and then a check of personal preparation.”
  • Entrance tests

    The university's own test
  • The English ruleNot yet read

These come from this degree’s own call for applications. A person has not opened it yet, and nothing here is copied from another degree at the same university.

What the call asks for

  1. A first cycle degree, or a degree under the pre-D.M.509 old system, or a qualification obtained abroad and recognised as equivalent under current rules

  2. Direct entry for holders of a degree in class 36 Scienze sociologiche (DM 509) or L-40 Sociologia (DM 270)

  3. Holders of a degree in other classes need at least 90 CFU in the subject sectors listed in the call, which include SPS/07 to SPS/12, M-PSI/01 to M-PSI/06, M-DEA/01, SECS-P/01 to SECS-P/10, SECS-S/01 to SECS-S/06, IUS/01 to IUS/21, M-STO/02, M-STO/04, M-STO/05, M-GGR/01, M-GGR/02, M-PED/01 to M-PED/04, M-FIL/01 to M-FIL/08, ICAR/15, ICAR/20, ICAR/21, INF/01, MAT/06, SPS/01 to SPS/06 and L-LIN/12

  4. Knowledge of the basic concepts of the social sciences: sociology, social psychology, cultural anthropology, law, economics and history

  5. Adequate language knowledge at level B2 or above in at least one European Union language other than Italian, written and spoken, including the vocabulary of the subject

  6. A check of personal preparation, carried out as set out in the Regolamento Didattico of the programme

  7. Non-EU citizens residing abroad who need a study visa must pass the B2 Italian language test or hold a B2 Italian certificate from a CLIQ institution, because the programme is delivered in Italian

  8. Applicants who have not yet graduated may request the requirements check, provided they graduate by 23 January 2027 if graduating at Sapienza, or by 19 December 2026 if graduating at another Italian or international university

The application file

  • Registration on Infostud to obtain a student ID number (matricola)
  • Payment of the 10 euro requirements assessment fee on Infostud, using test code 33632
  • A valid passport, or an identity card for EU citizens only
  • A University Enrolment visa issued by the Italian Diplomatic Mission in the country of residence, for non-EU citizens residing abroad
  • Receipts of the residence permit request, for non-EU citizens residing abroad, or a valid residence permit card for those already living in Italy
  • The university level qualification at EQF level 6, with an official sworn translation into Italian or English
  • The Transcript of Records, with an official sworn translation into Italian or English
  • A detailed syllabus of the degree programme showing lecture hours and theoretical and practical activities, carrying the original university stamp, translated into Italian or English, with no sworn translation required for the syllabus
  • A B2 Italian language certificate issued by a CLIQ institution, or a pass in the Sapienza and CISIA ITA L2 Italian test, for non-EU citizens residing abroad
  • Documents are emailed to verificarequisiti.studentistranieri@uniroma1.it
  • Non-EU applicants residing abroad must also submit a pre-enrolment application on Universitaly by 30 June 2026 at 23:59 Italian time

English, accepted proofs

  • No English test required

Only what this call names. A proof another degree at the same university accepts is not on this list unless this call says so too.

Before any of it counts

Start the legalisation chain first

A degree awarded outside Europe has to be attested and legalised before an Italian university reads it. That chain is decided by the country you apply from, and no office on it publishes a turnaround.

The chain, step by step, from Pakistan

The degree

About this degree.

A two year sociology master's at Sapienza University of Rome that studies sustainability, development and global processes through sociological theory, social research methods and statistics. It suits a social science graduate who can study in Italian, because the published study plan tags every first year module as Italian.

This is a two year master's degree in sociology at Sapienza University of Rome. It sits in Italian degree class LM-88 and carries catalogue code 33632. The faculty is Scienze Politiche, Sociologia, Comunicazione. The teaching department is Scienze Sociali ed Economiche. The seat is Rome. The catalogue lists the delivery mode as "Convenzionale - In presenza".

The university's full description

The subject is sustainability read through sociology. The first year covers sociology of development, sociological theory, methodology of social research, statistics and data science, contemporary history and anthropology of the territory. Workshops the programme calls Atelier are part of the taught year. The second year splits into two curricula. One is "Lavoro, Politiche, Spazi, Culture e Tecnologie per la transizione sostenibile". The other is "Actors, Policies, and Strategies for a Sustainable Social, Environmental, and Economic Transition", which also leads to a double Italian and Kosovar degree with the University of Mitrovica.

Language is the most important fact on this record. The catalogue lists the language as "Italiano, Inglese". The published study plan shows that every first year module is tagged [ITA]. Modules tagged [ENG] appear only in the second year, and only inside the second curriculum. There is no published pathway that is taught in English from the start.

Because the first year is delivered in Italian, Sapienza's Italian language rule applies. Sapienza states that non-EU citizens residing abroad who require a study visa must pass a B2 level Italian language test for admission to degree programmes taught in Italian. A B2 Italian certificate issued by a CLIQ institution is accepted instead of the test.

This degree is not on Sapienza's MoveIn pre-selection route. It does not appear in the Academic Requirements document that sets IELTS and TOEFL minimum scores programme by programme for 2026-2027, and it does not appear in the Programmes in English brochure. No English test score is published for it. Its admission route is the one Sapienza numbers point 9: master's degree courses with requirements and personal knowledge assessment, without preselection and without pre-acceptance letter.

Places are not capped. An applicant needs a first cycle degree. Graduates of class 36 Scienze sociologiche (DM 509) and L-40 Sociologia (DM 270) may enrol directly. Graduates of other classes need at least 90 CFU in a list of subject sectors printed in the call. The call also asks for B2 in at least one European Union language other than Italian. A check of personal preparation then follows, carried out as set out in the programme's own teaching regulations.

There are two separate payments. The requirements check costs 10,00 euro, paid on Infostud using code 33632, from 2 July 2026. Tuition depends on where your income is declared. A student who cannot file an Italian ISEE pays a fixed amount set by country band. Sapienza names Pakistan in Band A, which is 300 euro for the year, paid as 90 euro, 105 euro and 105 euro. The standard rate for this faculty bracket, for students assessed on an Italian ISEE, is 2.821 euro for the year.

Where it leads

As the university states it on its own page. Not a placement rate and not a promise.

  • Expert in the Design and Implementation of Social Research on Sustainable Development
  • Agent for Sustainable Development and the Promotion of Participatory Democracy
  • Expert in Public and Corporate Sustainability Policies
  • public and/or private research centers
  • public administrations (national and local)
  • international organizations and the European Union
  • private enterprises
  • public enterprises
  • public enterprises in the utilities sector
  • representative bodies
  • associations and organizations in the Third Sector
  • PhD programs in the social sciences

Asked about this programme

The questions this one gets.

Is this degree taught in English?

Not in the first year. The published study plan tags every first year module [ITA]. Modules tagged [ENG] appear only in the second year, and only in the curriculum called Actors, Policies, and Strategies for a Sustainable Social, Environmental, and Economic Transition. The catalogue language field says Italiano, Inglese, which describes the programme as a whole and not a full English pathway.

Do I need IELTS or TOEFL for this programme?

No score is published for this degree. It is not in Sapienza's Academic Requirements table for 2026-2027, which is where per programme IELTS and TOEFL minimums are printed, and it is not in the Programmes in English brochure. The call asks only for B2 in a European Union language other than Italian, with no test named.

Do I need Italian?

Yes, if you are a non-EU citizen living abroad who needs a study visa. Sapienza requires a B2 level Italian language test pass, or a B2 Italian certificate from a CLIQ institution, for degree programmes taught in Italian. This programme's first year is taught in Italian.

What is the deadline?

For applicants from non-EU countries who need a study visa, 15 September 2026 is the only valid date to request the requirements check for 2026-2027. The other dates in the call, 15 October 2026, 17 November 2026 and 17 December 2026, are for applicants who do not need a visa. 14 January 2027 is reserved for people who already graduated at Sapienza or are about to. Separately, the Universitaly pre-enrolment for the visa closed on 30 June 2026.

What does it cost to apply?

10,00 euro for the requirements check, paid on Infostud with code 33632, from 2 July 2026. The 30 euro application fee published on Sapienza's admissions page belongs to the MoveIn pre-selection platform, which this programme does not use.

What is the tuition?

Sapienza sets a fixed yearly amount by country band for students whose income is declared abroad and who cannot file an Italian ISEE. Pakistan is named in Band A, which is 300 euro for the year, split as 90 euro, 105 euro and 105 euro. Students assessed on an Italian ISEE fall in the first contribution bracket for this faculty, which is 2.821 euro for the year at the standard rate.

Is there a minimum grade?

The call publishes no minimum mark. It sets a credit requirement instead: at least 90 CFU in the listed subject sectors, unless your degree is in class 36 Scienze sociologiche or L-40 Sociologia, which give direct entry.

What is the double degree?

The second curriculum can lead to a double Italian and Kosovar degree. The catalogue names the University of Mitrovica as the partner, and records a cooperation agreement with the International Business College Mitrovica. Second year students may spend one semester at the partner. The module Work Transformations is not valid for obtaining the double degree.

One programme, one university, once a year.

That is what Universitaly allows. Three questions tell you where you stand before you spend that choice: the degree level, what the visa wants in the bank, and how much calendar is left.

Universitaly (MUR)checked

The shortlist is a conversation

An advisor reads your documents against what this call asks for and tells you whether the file will clear, and if it will not, what to fix.

Tuition a year€300

Check Pakistan eligibility