Nursing - Roma Azienda Ospedaliera Sant'Andrea
Sapienza University of Rome, Rome
Tuition, per year
€300
Unverified. Not yet verified. A person has not opened the source for this cycle. Read off the institution own programme page on 13 September 2026 by a single research pass. It has NOT been independently re-checked: the verification stage of that run was stopped before it reached this record, so the record renders as unverified rather than claiming a receipt it does not have. The English requirement is held at unverified unless a per programme source URL was found. Figures here are a starting point for a reader, not a checked claim. Open questions: 1) The catalogue tags most modules on the study plan as [ITA] while the presentation page, the official call and the published class timetable all say the course is delivered in English. Only Nursing Internship I and III, the evidence based nursing methodology course, the legal principles course and the final year activities carry [ENG]. Which modules, if any, actually run in Italian is unresolved. 2) There is no single tuition figure for this programme. Sapienza's fee page sets fees by ISEE for students who file income in Italy, and a fixed amount by country band for students who file income abroad. The fixed contribution brackets of 2.821 and 2.924 euro on that page apply to two year master's, single-cycle and unified master's programmes, not to three year bachelor's degrees. 3) The intake month is taken from the published 2025-2026 first year timetable, where teaching began on 3 November 2025 with a welcoming day on 4 November. No 2026-2027 first year timetable is published yet, so the start date for the new cohort is unconfirmed. 4) The call says it may be amended following the publication of Ministerial Decrees on the entrance examination and the number of places, so the test format and dates could still move. 5) The Italian language version of the call linked from this programme's apply page serves the wrong document. It returns the call for the MSc in Design, Comunicazione Visiva e Multimediale, class LM-12, Faculty of Architecture, Rector's Decree no. 1131/2026. Only the English version is the Nursing call. 6) Whether the Hello - International Student Office asks a foreign qualification holder for any proof of English at the enrolment stage is not stated anywhere I could reach. The mandatory document list for bachelor's programmes sets an Italian B2 requirement for Italian taught courses only, and lists no English equivalent. Sapienza Universita di Roma course catalogue, course 28614
Application deadline
closed on 3 September 2026
English requirement
The university's own test
The university’s exact wording
“The official call for this programme sets no English language certificate requirement and names no test or score. The only language clause in it is in the test syllabus, which states that the ability to understand written texts "is a transversal competence, as all the questions will be formulated in English, also by using symbolic language." Admission is decided solely by that written test. The programme is also absent from Sapienza's MoveIn pre-selection document "Online pre-selection for international students, academic year 2026-2027", which is the sheet that sets per programme IELTS and TOEFL scores and minimum GPAs; that document lists 8 bachelor's programmes and Nursing is not among them, and it says that for programmes not included in the pre-selection process you should visit corsidilaurea.uniroma1.it. The university wide medium of instruction waiver restricted to the UK, US, Canada, Ireland, Australia and New Zealand therefore does not bite here, because this programme requires no English proof from anyone in the first place.”
Unverified. Not yet verified. A person has not opened the source for this cycle. Read off the institution own programme page on 13 September 2026 by a single research pass. It has NOT been independently re-checked: the verification stage of that run was stopped before it reached this record, so the record renders as unverified rather than claiming a receipt it does not have. The English requirement is held at unverified unless a per programme source URL was found. Figures here are a starting point for a reader, not a checked claim. Open questions: 1) The catalogue tags most modules on the study plan as [ITA] while the presentation page, the official call and the published class timetable all say the course is delivered in English. Only Nursing Internship I and III, the evidence based nursing methodology course, the legal principles course and the final year activities carry [ENG]. Which modules, if any, actually run in Italian is unresolved. 2) There is no single tuition figure for this programme. Sapienza's fee page sets fees by ISEE for students who file income in Italy, and a fixed amount by country band for students who file income abroad. The fixed contribution brackets of 2.821 and 2.924 euro on that page apply to two year master's, single-cycle and unified master's programmes, not to three year bachelor's degrees. 3) The intake month is taken from the published 2025-2026 first year timetable, where teaching began on 3 November 2025 with a welcoming day on 4 November. No 2026-2027 first year timetable is published yet, so the start date for the new cohort is unconfirmed. 4) The call says it may be amended following the publication of Ministerial Decrees on the entrance examination and the number of places, so the test format and dates could still move. 5) The Italian language version of the call linked from this programme's apply page serves the wrong document. It returns the call for the MSc in Design, Comunicazione Visiva e Multimediale, class LM-12, Faculty of Architecture, Rector's Decree no. 1131/2026. Only the English version is the Nursing call. 6) Whether the Hello - International Student Office asks a foreign qualification holder for any proof of English at the enrolment stage is not stated anywhere I could reach. The mandatory document list for bachelor's programmes sets an Italian B2 requirement for Italian taught courses only, and lists no English equivalent. Sapienza Universita di Roma course catalogue, course 28614
- LevelBachelor's degreeLaurea Triennale
- SubjectMedicine and health
- Taught inTaught in English
- Length3 years
- DeliveryOn campus
- StartsNovember
- AdmissionRestricted, entrance testThere is an entrance test
- Minimum markNot yet read
The money
What you pay, and what you must prove you have.
Two different things, kept apart on purpose: a bill you pay, and a balance a visa officer needs to see that never gets spent.
What you pay
Tuition, per year
€300
about PKR 96,000
Why this figure, and not a lower one
Italian state fees usually scale with an assessed household indicator. Where the call states one figure it appears above; where it states a scale, this page says so rather than averaging it.
Read off the institution own programme page on 13 September 2026 by a single research pass. It has NOT been independently re-checked: the verification stage of that run was stopped before it reached this record, so the record renders as unverified rather than claiming a receipt it does not have. The English requirement is held at unverified unless a per programme source URL was found. Figures here are a starting point for a reader, not a checked claim. Open questions: 1) The catalogue tags most modules on the study plan as [ITA] while the presentation page, the official call and the published class timetable all say the course is delivered in English. Only Nursing Internship I and III, the evidence based nursing methodology course, the legal principles course and the final year activities carry [ENG]. Which modules, if any, actually run in Italian is unresolved. 2) There is no single tuition figure for this programme. Sapienza's fee page sets fees by ISEE for students who file income in Italy, and a fixed amount by country band for students who file income abroad. The fixed contribution brackets of 2.821 and 2.924 euro on that page apply to two year master's, single-cycle and unified master's programmes, not to three year bachelor's degrees. 3) The intake month is taken from the published 2025-2026 first year timetable, where teaching began on 3 November 2025 with a welcoming day on 4 November. No 2026-2027 first year timetable is published yet, so the start date for the new cohort is unconfirmed. 4) The call says it may be amended following the publication of Ministerial Decrees on the entrance examination and the number of places, so the test format and dates could still move. 5) The Italian language version of the call linked from this programme's apply page serves the wrong document. It returns the call for the MSc in Design, Comunicazione Visiva e Multimediale, class LM-12, Faculty of Architecture, Rector's Decree no. 1131/2026. Only the English version is the Nursing call. 6) Whether the Hello - International Student Office asks a foreign qualification holder for any proof of English at the enrolment stage is not stated anywhere I could reach. The mandatory document list for bachelor's programmes sets an Italian B2 requirement for Italian taught courses only, and lists no English equivalent.
Unverified. Not yet verified. A person has not opened the source for this cycle. Read off the institution own programme page on 13 September 2026 by a single research pass. It has NOT been independently re-checked: the verification stage of that run was stopped before it reached this record, so the record renders as unverified rather than claiming a receipt it does not have. The English requirement is held at unverified unless a per programme source URL was found. Figures here are a starting point for a reader, not a checked claim. Open questions: 1) The catalogue tags most modules on the study plan as [ITA] while the presentation page, the official call and the published class timetable all say the course is delivered in English. Only Nursing Internship I and III, the evidence based nursing methodology course, the legal principles course and the final year activities carry [ENG]. Which modules, if any, actually run in Italian is unresolved. 2) There is no single tuition figure for this programme. Sapienza's fee page sets fees by ISEE for students who file income in Italy, and a fixed amount by country band for students who file income abroad. The fixed contribution brackets of 2.821 and 2.924 euro on that page apply to two year master's, single-cycle and unified master's programmes, not to three year bachelor's degrees. 3) The intake month is taken from the published 2025-2026 first year timetable, where teaching began on 3 November 2025 with a welcoming day on 4 November. No 2026-2027 first year timetable is published yet, so the start date for the new cohort is unconfirmed. 4) The call says it may be amended following the publication of Ministerial Decrees on the entrance examination and the number of places, so the test format and dates could still move. 5) The Italian language version of the call linked from this programme's apply page serves the wrong document. It returns the call for the MSc in Design, Comunicazione Visiva e Multimediale, class LM-12, Faculty of Architecture, Rector's Decree no. 1131/2026. Only the English version is the Nursing call. 6) Whether the Hello - International Student Office asks a foreign qualification holder for any proof of English at the enrolment stage is not stated anywhere I could reach. The mandatory document list for bachelor's programmes sets an Italian B2 requirement for Italian taught courses only, and lists no English equivalent. Sapienza Universita di Roma course catalogue, course 28614
To be considered, once
€35
about PKR 11,000
Paid to the university when you submit. Non-refundable, and separate from anything the visa itself costs.
Unverified. Not yet verified. A person has not opened the source for this cycle. Read off the institution own programme page on 13 September 2026 by a single research pass. It has NOT been independently re-checked: the verification stage of that run was stopped before it reached this record, so the record renders as unverified rather than claiming a receipt it does not have. The English requirement is held at unverified unless a per programme source URL was found. Figures here are a starting point for a reader, not a checked claim. Open questions: 1) The catalogue tags most modules on the study plan as [ITA] while the presentation page, the official call and the published class timetable all say the course is delivered in English. Only Nursing Internship I and III, the evidence based nursing methodology course, the legal principles course and the final year activities carry [ENG]. Which modules, if any, actually run in Italian is unresolved. 2) There is no single tuition figure for this programme. Sapienza's fee page sets fees by ISEE for students who file income in Italy, and a fixed amount by country band for students who file income abroad. The fixed contribution brackets of 2.821 and 2.924 euro on that page apply to two year master's, single-cycle and unified master's programmes, not to three year bachelor's degrees. 3) The intake month is taken from the published 2025-2026 first year timetable, where teaching began on 3 November 2025 with a welcoming day on 4 November. No 2026-2027 first year timetable is published yet, so the start date for the new cohort is unconfirmed. 4) The call says it may be amended following the publication of Ministerial Decrees on the entrance examination and the number of places, so the test format and dates could still move. 5) The Italian language version of the call linked from this programme's apply page serves the wrong document. It returns the call for the MSc in Design, Comunicazione Visiva e Multimediale, class LM-12, Faculty of Architecture, Rector's Decree no. 1131/2026. Only the English version is the Nursing call. 6) Whether the Hello - International Student Office asks a foreign qualification holder for any proof of English at the enrolment stage is not stated anywhere I could reach. The mandatory document list for bachelor's programmes sets an Italian B2 requirement for Italian taught courses only, and lists no English equivalent. Sapienza Universita di Roma course catalogue, course 28614
What you must prove you have
Funds you must show, per year
€10,179.85
Health cover, minimum
€30,000
How these two are decided
Funds you must show: in your own account, or evidenced by a sponsor or an award. Cash is refused.
Health cover: emergency treatment and repatriation, across the Schengen area, for as long as the visa lasts.
Universitaly (MUR)checked
Who may hold the money, and the refusal of cash, are the embassy’s own rules for a study visa rather than the university’s.
Embassy of Italy, Islamabadchecked
Rent, food and travel are in none of the figures above. What a month actually costs in Italy.
Amounts are in euro, as published. €1 = PKR 321.43, 30 August 2026.
Entry requirements
What this call asks of you.
The admission model first, because it is the one that closes a degree for a year. Everything below it is quoted from the university's call for applications for this cycle, in its order.
How it admits
Restricted, entrance test
accesso programmato
The university's own wording
“The cover of the official call reads "Restricted-access degree programme" and "Degree programme delivered in English". The decree inside publishes the call "regulating admission procedures for the 2026-2027 academic year to the restricted-access three-year bachelor's degree programme in: Nursing (class L/SNT1)" under Rector's Decree no. 1753/2026 of 5 August 2026, citing Law No. 264 of August 2, 1999 on access to university programmes. The presentation page states in Italian that it is "un corso triennale ad accesso programmato". The course page lists the access procedure as "Admission test".”
Entrance tests
The university's own test
What the call asks for
A school-leaving diploma obtained, or to be obtained, in the year 2026.
Registration on Infostud and payment of the 35,00 euro test fee, between 5 August 2026 and 3 September 2026.
Sitting the admission test in person in Rome on 17 September 2026, and placing within the available places in the merit ranking list.
Non-EU citizens resident abroad must also submit the Universitaly online pre-enrolment application for a study visa by 30 June 2026.
Holders of a qualification from a foreign secondary education system must send their documents to the Hello - International Student Office at studentistranieri@uniroma1.it before the enrolment deadline.
Within 60 days of paying the first instalment, a tuberculin test by the Mantoux technique, at the local health board (ASL) of your municipality of residence.
Vaccination against viral hepatitis B, also at the local health board (ASL) of your municipality of residence.
An OFA, a further required course, is assigned if the total test score is below 10 and the minimum correct answers are not reached: 11 in biology, 7 in chemistry. The OFA must be passed within the first year.
The English rule
The university's own test
“The official call for this programme sets no English language certificate requirement and names no test or score. The only language clause in it is in the test syllabus, which states that the ability to understand written texts "is a transversal competence, as all the questions will be formulated in English, also by using symbolic language." Admission is decided solely by that written test. The programme is also absent from Sapienza's MoveIn pre-selection document "Online pre-selection for international students, academic year 2026-2027", which is the sheet that sets per programme IELTS and TOEFL scores and minimum GPAs; that document lists 8 bachelor's programmes and Nursing is not among them, and it says that for programmes not included in the pre-selection process you should visit corsidilaurea.uniroma1.it. The university wide medium of instruction waiver restricted to the UK, US, Canada, Ireland, Australia and New Zealand therefore does not bite here, because this programme requires no English proof from anyone in the first place.”
The application file
- Identity document: a valid passport, or an identity card for EU citizens only.
- Study visa: a "University Enrolment" visa issued by the Italian Diplomatic Mission in your country of residence. Applies to non-EU citizens resident abroad.
- Residence permit (Permesso di Soggiorno): for non-EU citizens resident abroad holding a 2026/2027 student visa, the receipts of the residence permit request. For non-EU citizens already living in Italy, a valid residence permit card.
- High school diploma, obtained after at least 12 years of schooling and granting access to first level university degrees in the country of issuance, with an official sworn translation into Italian or English. If your qualification was originally issued in English, a sworn translation into Italian is not required.
- Compensation years documents, if the diploma was obtained after fewer than 12 years of schooling: an academic transcript for the first year of university for an 11 year system, or the first two years for a 10 year system.
English, accepted proofs
- No English test required
- The university's own test
Only what this call names. A proof another degree at the same university accepts is not on this list unless this call says so too.
Before any of it counts
Start the legalisation chain first
A degree awarded outside Europe has to be attested and legalised before an Italian university reads it. That chain is decided by the country you apply from, and no office on it publishes a turnaround.
The study plan
What you would actually study.
An excerpt of the university's published study plan, not the whole of it. Degrees with large elective baskets list more than is useful to reproduce here, so the link below is the complete version.
1st8 modules
- Basic cellular morphology and function5 CFU
- Fundament of organs morfology and function7 CFU
- Fundament of Nursing Science6 CFU
- Morphological and functional fundamentals of the human body6 CFU
- BASIC PATHOPHYSIOLOGICAL MECHANISMS6 CFU
- Social and Psicological Process of Human Being6 CFU
- Nursing and Clinical Methods6 CFU
- Nursing Internship I13 CFU
2nd6 modules
- Nursing Diagnostic Terapeutic and Reabilitative Processes7 CFU
- Nursing process and therapeutic care in the medical area9 CFU
- Nursing process and therapeutic care in the physical and psychological disabilities8 CFU
- Nursing process and therapeutic care in maternal and pediatric area7 CFU
- Nursing process and therapeutic care in surgical area6 CFU
- Nursing Internship II23 CFU
3rd8 modules
- Nursing in the assistence of the critic area6 CFU
- NURSING METHODOLOGY BASED ON EVIDENCE OF EFFECTIVENESS6 CFU
- Legal principles applied to the organization and management of nursing5 CFU
- Nursing Internship III24 CFU
- Seminar activities6 CFU
- Professional labLab or workshop3 CFU
- To the knowledge of at least one foreign language2 CFU
- FOR THE FINAL TESTThesis7 CFU
0 CFU for the whole degree, as the plan states it. 22 modules are listed here.
CFU is the Italian name for an ECTS credit. One is the same as the other, so 120 CFU is 120 ECTS.
The degree
About this degree.
A three year bachelor's degree in nursing, taught in English and based at the Sant'Andrea university hospital in Rome, which trains students for the regulated Italian nursing profession. It suits students who want ward placement from the first year and who do not read Italian, but places are very few and entry is by a competitive written test sat in Rome.
Sapienza Universita di Roma runs this bachelor's degree at the Azienda Ospedaliero-Universitaria Sant'Andrea. The course page gives the programme code 28614, degree class L/SNT1, a duration of 3 years and in person teaching. The presentation page says the course has run since the 2016/2017 academic year and that it is delivered entirely in English.
The university's full description
The first year covers the basic sciences and the fundamentals of nursing. The second and third years work through nursing care by clinical area, including medical, surgical, maternal and paediatric, disability, psychiatric and critical care. Clinical placement carries a large share of the credits: Nursing Internship I is 13 CFU, Nursing Internship II is 23 CFU and Nursing Internship III is 24 CFU. The full module list is published on the study plan page.
Access is restricted. For the 2026-2027 academic year Sapienza published 18 places for candidates from EU countries and 1 place for candidates from non-EU countries resident abroad. Those numbers are final and were set under Ministerial Decree no. 1014 of 7 August 2026.
Entry is decided by a written admission test taken in person in Rome. The test has 60 multiple choice questions with five options each and lasts 100 minutes: 4 on reading skills, 5 on logical reasoning and problems, 23 on biology, 15 on chemistry and 13 on physics and mathematics. Marking is 1,5 points for a correct answer, 0 for no answer and -0,4 for a wrong answer. Candidates are ranked by score. A score below 10 can trigger an OFA, a further required course in biology or chemistry, which must be passed within the first year.
The call for applications for this programme does not ask for any English language certificate. It sets no minimum school grade either. The call states that all the test questions are formulated in English.
Two health requirements apply after you pay the first instalment. Within 60 days you must have a tuberculin test by the Mantoux technique and be vaccinated against viral hepatitis B, both at the local health board of your municipality of residence.
Where it leads
As the university states it on its own page. Not a placement rate and not a promise.
- Public hospital facilities
- Accredited private hospital facilities, and private hospital facilities
- Territorial facilities of the ASL, the local health boards, such as outpatient facilities, Hospice, RSA and SERT
- IRCCS, the scientific institutes for research and healthcare
- Practice of the profession in autonomous form
- Continuing to a laurea magistrale, the master's degree, after passing a national competition
- All employment requires prior registration on the professional register (IPASVI)
Asked about this programme
The questions this one gets.
Do I need IELTS or TOEFL for this degree?
No. The official call for applications for this programme does not ask for any English language certificate and names no test or score. Admission is decided by the written entrance test, whose questions are all formulated in English.
How many places are there?
For 2026-2027 there are 18 places for candidates from EU countries and 1 place for candidates from non-EU countries resident abroad. Sapienza published these as the final numbers under Ministerial Decree no. 1014 of 7 August 2026.
Is there a minimum school grade?
The call sets none. You need a school leaving diploma obtained or to be obtained in 2026, and your place depends on your rank in the entrance test.
What does it cost to apply?
35,00 euro for the admission test, paid on Infostud using programme code 28614. The call states the test fee is not reimbursed for any reason.
Is the course really taught in English?
The presentation page and the official call both say the course is delivered entirely in English, and the published class timetable prints the module names in English. The catalogue's own per module tags are inconsistent with this and mark many modules as Italian, so confirm with the programme before you commit.
When is the entrance test?
17 September 2026, in person at Sapienza University of Rome. Candidates must be at the test hall at 09.00 and the test starts at 11.00. The ranking lists are published by 23 September 2026 and successful candidates must enrol by 30 September 2026.
One programme, one university, once a year.
That is what Universitaly allows. Three questions tell you where you stand before you spend that choice: the degree level, what the visa wants in the bank, and how much calendar is left.
Universitaly (MUR)checked
The shortlist is a conversation
An advisor reads your documents against what this call asks for and tells you whether the file will clear, and if it will not, what to fix.
Tuition a year€300
Check Pakistan eligibility