Skip to content
UniConnect360

Environmental Engineering for Sustainable Development (Latina Campus)

Sapienza University of Rome, Rome

Tuition, per year

€300

Unverified. Not yet verified. A person has not opened the source for this cycle. Read off the institution own programme page on 13 September 2026 by a single research pass. It has NOT been independently re-checked: the verification stage of that run was stopped before it reached this record, so the record renders as unverified rather than claiming a receipt it does not have. The English requirement is held at unverified unless a per programme source URL was found. Figures here are a starting point for a reader, not a checked claim. Open questions: 1) The date lessons start for 2026-2027 is not published. The programme's timetable page says the class schedule will be announced when it is available, so intakeMonths is left empty rather than guessed. The only September date published is the Mathematics pre-course for first-year students at the Latina campus, 7 to 18 September 2026. 2) The amount of the Lazio regional student tax for this programme is not stated. The call says it is due but gives no figure, and the Sapienza fee page prints 140 euro only in its sections on distance learning, specialisation schools and PhDs. 3) The itemised upload list for an applicant with a foreign secondary school qualification is not in the call. The call points to a Sapienza page for international qualifications instead. 4) The CISIA registration fee for sitting the TOLC-I is referred to in the call but the amount did not render in the text layer of the PDF, so it is not reported here. 5) Several rows of the 2026-2027 study plan carried no module title when the page was read on 13 September 2026. The catalogue shows a banner reading that the 2026-2027 contents are being updated. 6) The call does not say whether an English language certificate can ever substitute for the Italian B2 requirement for a non-EU visa applicant. It offers only the Italian route. 7) The Sapienza tuition page is still labelled for the 2025/2026 cycle and its deadlines refer to November 2025, although it states that the maximum fees are unchanged from previous years. Sapienza Università di Roma, course catalogue, programme 33472

Application deadline

closes in 35 days

English requirement

Not yet verified

Not yet verified for this degree.

Unverified. Not yet verified. A person has not opened the source for this cycle. Read off the institution own programme page on 13 September 2026 by a single research pass. It has NOT been independently re-checked: the verification stage of that run was stopped before it reached this record, so the record renders as unverified rather than claiming a receipt it does not have. The English requirement is held at unverified unless a per programme source URL was found. Figures here are a starting point for a reader, not a checked claim. Open questions: 1) The date lessons start for 2026-2027 is not published. The programme's timetable page says the class schedule will be announced when it is available, so intakeMonths is left empty rather than guessed. The only September date published is the Mathematics pre-course for first-year students at the Latina campus, 7 to 18 September 2026. 2) The amount of the Lazio regional student tax for this programme is not stated. The call says it is due but gives no figure, and the Sapienza fee page prints 140 euro only in its sections on distance learning, specialisation schools and PhDs. 3) The itemised upload list for an applicant with a foreign secondary school qualification is not in the call. The call points to a Sapienza page for international qualifications instead. 4) The CISIA registration fee for sitting the TOLC-I is referred to in the call but the amount did not render in the text layer of the PDF, so it is not reported here. 5) Several rows of the 2026-2027 study plan carried no module title when the page was read on 13 September 2026. The catalogue shows a banner reading that the 2026-2027 contents are being updated. 6) The call does not say whether an English language certificate can ever substitute for the Italian B2 requirement for a non-EU visa applicant. It offers only the Italian route. 7) The Sapienza tuition page is still labelled for the 2025/2026 cycle and its deadlines refer to November 2025, although it states that the maximum fees are unchanged from previous years. Sapienza Università di Roma, course catalogue, programme 33472

  • LevelBachelor's degreeLaurea Triennale
  • SubjectEngineering
  • Taught inTaught in Italian and English
  • Length3 years
  • DeliveryOn campus
  • StartsNot yet read
  • AdmissionOpen access
  • Minimum markNot yet read

The money

What you pay, and what you must prove you have.

Two different things, kept apart on purpose: a bill you pay, and a balance a visa officer needs to see that never gets spent.

What you pay

Tuition, per year

€300

about PKR 96,000

Why this figure, and not a lower one

Italian state fees usually scale with an assessed household indicator. Where the call states one figure it appears above; where it states a scale, this page says so rather than averaging it.

Read off the institution own programme page on 13 September 2026 by a single research pass. It has NOT been independently re-checked: the verification stage of that run was stopped before it reached this record, so the record renders as unverified rather than claiming a receipt it does not have. The English requirement is held at unverified unless a per programme source URL was found. Figures here are a starting point for a reader, not a checked claim. Open questions: 1) The date lessons start for 2026-2027 is not published. The programme's timetable page says the class schedule will be announced when it is available, so intakeMonths is left empty rather than guessed. The only September date published is the Mathematics pre-course for first-year students at the Latina campus, 7 to 18 September 2026. 2) The amount of the Lazio regional student tax for this programme is not stated. The call says it is due but gives no figure, and the Sapienza fee page prints 140 euro only in its sections on distance learning, specialisation schools and PhDs. 3) The itemised upload list for an applicant with a foreign secondary school qualification is not in the call. The call points to a Sapienza page for international qualifications instead. 4) The CISIA registration fee for sitting the TOLC-I is referred to in the call but the amount did not render in the text layer of the PDF, so it is not reported here. 5) Several rows of the 2026-2027 study plan carried no module title when the page was read on 13 September 2026. The catalogue shows a banner reading that the 2026-2027 contents are being updated. 6) The call does not say whether an English language certificate can ever substitute for the Italian B2 requirement for a non-EU visa applicant. It offers only the Italian route. 7) The Sapienza tuition page is still labelled for the 2025/2026 cycle and its deadlines refer to November 2025, although it states that the maximum fees are unchanged from previous years.

Unverified. Not yet verified. A person has not opened the source for this cycle. Read off the institution own programme page on 13 September 2026 by a single research pass. It has NOT been independently re-checked: the verification stage of that run was stopped before it reached this record, so the record renders as unverified rather than claiming a receipt it does not have. The English requirement is held at unverified unless a per programme source URL was found. Figures here are a starting point for a reader, not a checked claim. Open questions: 1) The date lessons start for 2026-2027 is not published. The programme's timetable page says the class schedule will be announced when it is available, so intakeMonths is left empty rather than guessed. The only September date published is the Mathematics pre-course for first-year students at the Latina campus, 7 to 18 September 2026. 2) The amount of the Lazio regional student tax for this programme is not stated. The call says it is due but gives no figure, and the Sapienza fee page prints 140 euro only in its sections on distance learning, specialisation schools and PhDs. 3) The itemised upload list for an applicant with a foreign secondary school qualification is not in the call. The call points to a Sapienza page for international qualifications instead. 4) The CISIA registration fee for sitting the TOLC-I is referred to in the call but the amount did not render in the text layer of the PDF, so it is not reported here. 5) Several rows of the 2026-2027 study plan carried no module title when the page was read on 13 September 2026. The catalogue shows a banner reading that the 2026-2027 contents are being updated. 6) The call does not say whether an English language certificate can ever substitute for the Italian B2 requirement for a non-EU visa applicant. It offers only the Italian route. 7) The Sapienza tuition page is still labelled for the 2025/2026 cycle and its deadlines refer to November 2025, although it states that the maximum fees are unchanged from previous years. Sapienza Università di Roma, course catalogue, programme 33472

To be considered, once

€10

about PKR 3,000

Paid to the university when you submit. Non-refundable, and separate from anything the visa itself costs.

Unverified. Not yet verified. A person has not opened the source for this cycle. Read off the institution own programme page on 13 September 2026 by a single research pass. It has NOT been independently re-checked: the verification stage of that run was stopped before it reached this record, so the record renders as unverified rather than claiming a receipt it does not have. The English requirement is held at unverified unless a per programme source URL was found. Figures here are a starting point for a reader, not a checked claim. Open questions: 1) The date lessons start for 2026-2027 is not published. The programme's timetable page says the class schedule will be announced when it is available, so intakeMonths is left empty rather than guessed. The only September date published is the Mathematics pre-course for first-year students at the Latina campus, 7 to 18 September 2026. 2) The amount of the Lazio regional student tax for this programme is not stated. The call says it is due but gives no figure, and the Sapienza fee page prints 140 euro only in its sections on distance learning, specialisation schools and PhDs. 3) The itemised upload list for an applicant with a foreign secondary school qualification is not in the call. The call points to a Sapienza page for international qualifications instead. 4) The CISIA registration fee for sitting the TOLC-I is referred to in the call but the amount did not render in the text layer of the PDF, so it is not reported here. 5) Several rows of the 2026-2027 study plan carried no module title when the page was read on 13 September 2026. The catalogue shows a banner reading that the 2026-2027 contents are being updated. 6) The call does not say whether an English language certificate can ever substitute for the Italian B2 requirement for a non-EU visa applicant. It offers only the Italian route. 7) The Sapienza tuition page is still labelled for the 2025/2026 cycle and its deadlines refer to November 2025, although it states that the maximum fees are unchanged from previous years. Sapienza Università di Roma, course catalogue, programme 33472

What you must prove you have

  • Funds you must show, per year

    €10,179.85

  • Health cover, minimum

    €30,000

How these two are decided

Funds you must show: in your own account, or evidenced by a sponsor or an award. Cash is refused.

Health cover: emergency treatment and repatriation, across the Schengen area, for as long as the visa lasts.

Universitaly (MUR)checked

Who may hold the money, and the refusal of cash, are the embassy’s own rules for a study visa rather than the university’s.

Embassy of Italy, Islamabadchecked

Rent, food and travel are in none of the figures above. What a month actually costs in Italy.

Amounts are in euro, as published. €1 = PKR 321.43, 30 August 2026.

Entry requirements

What this call asks of you.

The admission model first, because it is the one that closes a degree for a year. Everything below it is quoted from the university's call for applications for this cycle, in its order.

  • How it admits

    Open access

    accesso libero

    The university's own wording
    “The catalogue prints the access mode as "Prova in ingresso per la verifica delle conoscenze" in Italian and "Entrance test to verify knowledge" in English. The official call is headed "Corsi di laurea triennale con prova in ingresso per la verifica delle conoscenze in: ... Ingegneria dell'Ambiente per lo Sviluppo Sostenibile - Environmental Engineering for Sustainable Development (sede di Latina) (Classe L-7)". This is the open access route, not accesso programmato. The call publishes no cap on places and no ranked list. A TOLC-I total below 18 produces an OFA in Mathematics rather than a rejection: "Devi assolvere gli Obblighi formativi aggiuntivi (OFA) in Matematica se, nel test TOLC-I (anche in modalita TOLC@CASA) hai ottenuto un punteggio totale inferiore a 18."”
  • Entrance tests

    TOLC-I
  • The English ruleNot yet read

These come from this degree’s own call for applications. A person has not opened it yet, and nothing here is copied from another degree at the same university.

What the call asks for

  1. A secondary school leaving diploma, already held or about to be obtained. The call names it as diploma di scuola secondaria di secondo grado.

  2. A TOLC-I, also accepted in the TOLC@CASA home format, taken at Sapienza or at any university that belongs to CISIA. A TOLC-I sat from January 2025 onwards is valid, provided it is taken by the deadline.

  3. Payment of the 10,00 euro contribution on Infostud under code 05415. The call warns that sitting the test without paying, or paying without sitting the test, both block admission.

  4. For a qualification from a foreign school system, the procedure in Allegato 2 point A2.4 of the call.

  5. For non-EU citizens who need a study visa: an online pre-enrolment application on Universitaly, submitted by 30 June 2026. The call states this is mandatory to obtain the visa.

  6. For non-EU citizens who need a study visa: passing the Italian language test at B2, or an Italian language certificate at B2 or higher from a recognised body.

  7. A TOLC-I total score below 18 does not block admission. It sets an OFA in Mathematics that must be cleared during the first year, either by passing the OFA recovery test or by passing Analisi Matematica I or Geometria.

The application file

  • Scanned documents for a foreign secondary school qualification, as listed on the Sapienza page the call links to, combined into one file and emailed to hello-studentistranieri@uniroma1.it
  • The TOLC-I registration receipt printed from the CISIA site, shown on the day of the test
  • The Universitaly online pre-enrolment application, for non-EU applicants who need a study visa
  • An Italian language certificate at B2 or higher, for an applicant who does not sit the Sapienza Italian language test

English, accepted proofs

  • No English test required

Only what this call names. A proof another degree at the same university accepts is not on this list unless this call says so too.

Before any of it counts

Start the legalisation chain first

A degree awarded outside Europe has to be attested and legalised before an Italian university reads it. That chain is decided by the country you apply from, and no office on it publishes a turnaround.

The chain, step by step, from Pakistan

The study plan

What you would actually study.

An excerpt of the university's published study plan, not the whole of it. Degrees with large elective baskets list more than is useful to reproduce here, so the link below is the complete version.

1st15 modules
  • MATHEMATICAL ANALYSIS I9 CFU
  • GEOMETRY9 CFU
  • English B2 level3 CFU
  • MATHEMATICAL ANALYSIS II9 CFU
  • CHEMISTRY9 CFU
  • GENERAL PHYSICS9 CFU
  • LABORATORY FOR THE REPRESENTATION OF THE TERRITORY AND THE ENVIRONMENTLab or workshop3 CFU
  • MATHEMATICS LABORATORYLab or workshop3 CFU
  • SCIENZE DELLA SOSTENIBILITA' IN INGEGNERIAChoose from a list6 CFU
  • SOSTENIBILITA' ENERGETICO-AMBIENTALEChoose from a list1 CFU
  • MOBILITA' SOSTENIBILEChoose from a list1 CFU
  • MATERIE PRIME E RICICLOChoose from a list1 CFU
  • IDROCLIMATOLOGIAChoose from a list1 CFU
  • SERVIZI ECOSISTEMICIChoose from a list1 CFU
  • DIRITTO DELL'AMBIENTEChoose from a list1 CFU
2nd7 modules
  • URBAN AND REGIONAL PLANNING9 CFU
  • PROBABILITY AND STATISTICS6 CFU
  • ELECTRICAL ENGINEERING6 CFU
  • Fundamentals of Earth sciences6 CFU
  • Sustainable materials for industrial engineering9 CFU
  • ENVIRONMENTAL TECHNICAL PHYSICSChoose from a list6 CFU
  • RATIONAL MECHANICSChoose from a list6 CFU
3rd11 modules
  • GEODETIC SURVEY6 CFU
  • SOLID MECHANICS9 CFU
  • SAFETY ENGINEERING9 CFU
  • RAW MATERIALS ENGINEERING9 CFU
  • Final examThesis3 CFU
  • GEOTECHNICS AND COMPUTATIONAL MECHANICS12 CFU
  • COMPUTATIONAL MECHANICS6 CFU
  • GEOTECHNICS6 CFU
  • ENVIRONMENTAL SURVEY LABORATORY WITH DRONES AND 3D MODELINGLab or workshop3 CFU
  • SYSTEMS FOR ENERGY AND THE ENVIRONMENTChoose from a list6 CFU
  • HYDRAULIC CONSTRUCTIONSChoose from a list6 CFU

0 CFU for the whole degree, as the plan states it. 33 modules are listed here.

The university’s own study plan, read

CFU is the Italian name for an ECTS credit. One is the same as the other, so 120 CFU is 120 ECTS.

The degree

About this degree.

A three year bachelor's degree in environmental engineering at Sapienza's Latina campus, taught in Italian for the first two years and in English for the third. It suits a student who wants an Italian class L-7 engineering qualification and is willing to study in Italian, because admission is through the Italian TOLC-I test and non-EU applicants must prove Italian at B2.

Environmental Engineering for Sustainable Development is a three year first cycle degree at Sapienza Università di Roma. It is delivered at the Latina campus, not in Rome. The programme code is 33472 and the degree class is L-7. The Faculty is Ingegneria civile e industriale and the department is Ingegneria chimica, materiali, ambiente. Teaching is conventional and in person.

The university's full description

The language is mixed. The catalogue lists the language as "Italian, English". The educational objectives page states that the third year courses are delivered in English. The first two years are therefore taught in Italian. A student who does not read Italian cannot follow the first two years.

The first year and part of the second year are basic science and mathematics. The catalogue counts 66 CFU of these subjects. The study plan prints them as MATHEMATICAL ANALYSIS I, GEOMETRY, MATHEMATICAL ANALYSIS II, CHEMISTRY, GENERAL PHYSICS, PROBABILITY AND STATISTICS and RATIONAL MECHANICS. The second and third years move to the civil and environmental engineering subjects, printed in the study plan as URBAN AND REGIONAL PLANNING, ELECTRICAL ENGINEERING, Fundamentals of Earth sciences, Sustainable materials for industrial engineering, GEODETIC SURVEY, SOLID MECHANICS, SAFETY ENGINEERING, RAW MATERIALS ENGINEERING and GEOTECHNICS AND COMPUTATIONAL MECHANICS. A student chooses 12 CFU from a group of optional subjects. The degree also carries 3 CFU for English at B2 level, 3 CFU for the final exam and 3 CFU for other training activities. Laboratory teaching is done mainly at the Latina facilities of the Ce.R.S.I.Te.S.

Admission is open with a test that checks knowledge. The official call is headed "Corsi di laurea triennale con prova in ingresso per la verifica delle conoscenze". There is no ranked list and no cap on places in the call. The test is the TOLC-I, run by CISIA, and it may be taken at Sapienza or at any CISIA member university, including in the TOLC@CASA home format. A TOLC-I taken from January 2025 onwards is valid. A total score below 18 does not block admission. It triggers an OFA, an additional learning requirement in Mathematics, which must be cleared during the first year.

The admission call sets no English test and no English score. The English section of the TOLC-I is 30 questions in 15 minutes, and the call states that its score does not count towards the score used for selection. English at B2 is instead a taught element inside the degree, worth 3 CFU in the first year. The language the call does test is Italian. A non-EU applicant who needs a study visa must pass the Italian language test at B2 or hold an Italian certificate at B2 or higher from a recognised body.

Tuition is set by country of residence for a student who files tax abroad and so cannot produce an Italian ISEE. Pakistan is listed in Band A, which is 300 euro for the year, paid as 90 euro, 105 euro and 105 euro. A 16 euro stamp duty is due in every case, plus the regional student tax. The 2,924 euro figure published for the Civil and Industrial Engineering faculty is the maximum ordinary fee for students assessed on an Italian ISEE, and it does not apply to a Band A applicant.

The bachelor's degree does not run credit bearing curricular internships. The programme page states this directly.

Where it leads

As the university states it on its own page. Not a placement rate and not a promise.

  • Self-employed professional practice, manufacturing and service companies, and public administrations
  • Control and monitoring of the environment and the territory, for soil protection
  • Environmental safety of industrial plants
  • Management of waste, of raw materials and of environmental, geological and energy resources
  • Assessment of environmental impacts and of the environmental sustainability of plans and works
  • State and semi-state bodies, supporting technical and research activities
  • Entry to the profession of Ingegnere, sezione B, settore Civile-Ambientale Junior
  • Continuing to a laurea magistrale in class LM35, or in a related class such as LM26

Asked about this programme

The questions this one gets.

Is this degree taught in English?

Only in part. The catalogue lists the language as Italian and English. The educational objectives page states that the third year courses are delivered in English. The first two years are in Italian.

Do I need IELTS or TOEFL to apply?

The call for this programme does not ask for an English certificate and sets no English score. It asks for the TOLC-I test. Sapienza's English score table covers the programmes that run through the MoveIn pre-selection, and this degree is not on that list.

What language test does the call actually require?

Italian. A non-EU applicant who needs a study visa must pass the Italian language test at B2, or hold an Italian language certificate at B2 or higher from a recognised body.

What is the entrance test?

The TOLC-I, run by CISIA. It can be taken at Sapienza or at any CISIA member university, and also at home in the TOLC@CASA format. It can be repeated once per calendar month and the best total score counts.

What happens if I score low on the TOLC-I?

A total below 18 does not stop you enrolling. It sets an OFA, an additional learning requirement in Mathematics, which you must clear during your first year.

What does a student from Pakistan pay in tuition?

Pakistan is listed in Sapienza's Band A, which is a fixed 300 euro for the year, split into instalments of 90, 105 and 105 euro. A 16 euro stamp duty is due in every case, and the regional student tax is added.

Is the 30 euro Sapienza application fee due for this programme?

No. The 30 euro fee is for a MoveIn pre-selection application. This degree is admitted through its own call, and the fee it names is 10,00 euro paid on Infostud under code 05415.

Where is the campus?

Latina, not Rome. The programme's student office is at Via XXIV Maggio 7, 04100 Latina.

Does the degree include an internship?

No. The programme page states that the bachelor's degree does not run curricular internships that carry credits.

One programme, one university, once a year.

That is what Universitaly allows. Three questions tell you where you stand before you spend that choice: the degree level, what the visa wants in the bank, and how much calendar is left.

Universitaly (MUR)checked

The shortlist is a conversation

An advisor reads your documents against what this call asks for and tells you whether the file will clear, and if it will not, what to fix.

Tuition a year€300

Check Pakistan eligibility