Master's Degree in Marketing
Luiss Guido Carli, Rome
Tuition, per year
€16,000
Unverified. Not yet verified. A person has not opened the source for this cycle. Read off the institution own programme page on 13 September 2026 by a single research pass. It has NOT been independently re-checked: the verification stage of that run was stopped before it reached this record, so the record renders as unverified rather than claiming a receipt it does not have. The English requirement is held at unverified unless a per programme source URL was found. Figures here are a starting point for a reader, not a checked claim. Open questions: 1) The 2027/2028 admission notice is not published. Luiss says it will be available from November 2026, and it carries the final requirements, participation procedures and full calendar. 2) The number of places on this degree is not published. The admission pages say the Committee sets a minimum threshold taking the allocated number of places into account, but give no figure. 3) The regional tax charged on top of the 16,000 euro contribution has no published amount on the programme page. 4) There is no 2027/2028 academic calendar on the Luiss site. The September intake is read from the 2026/2027 calendar, where the first semester starts on Monday 7 September 2026. 5) The online application form for 2027/2028 is not live. The route pages say the form will sit on those pages once applications open in December 2026. 6) Luiss does not publish a past admission threshold or an admitted score range for Marketing, so there is no way to say how selective it is. 7) The programme page does not state a delivery mode in words. On-campus is read from the Rome campus, the semester timetable and the compulsory internship, not from an explicit clause. Luiss Guido Carli, Master's Degree in Marketing, Graduate School
Application deadline
closes in 196 days
English requirement
The university's own test
The university’s exact wording
“In addition, students must have at least a B2 level of English, which will be assessed during the admission test.”
Unverified. Not yet verified. A person has not opened the source for this cycle. Read off the institution own programme page on 13 September 2026 by a single research pass. It has NOT been independently re-checked: the verification stage of that run was stopped before it reached this record, so the record renders as unverified rather than claiming a receipt it does not have. The English requirement is held at unverified unless a per programme source URL was found. Figures here are a starting point for a reader, not a checked claim. Open questions: 1) The 2027/2028 admission notice is not published. Luiss says it will be available from November 2026, and it carries the final requirements, participation procedures and full calendar. 2) The number of places on this degree is not published. The admission pages say the Committee sets a minimum threshold taking the allocated number of places into account, but give no figure. 3) The regional tax charged on top of the 16,000 euro contribution has no published amount on the programme page. 4) There is no 2027/2028 academic calendar on the Luiss site. The September intake is read from the 2026/2027 calendar, where the first semester starts on Monday 7 September 2026. 5) The online application form for 2027/2028 is not live. The route pages say the form will sit on those pages once applications open in December 2026. 6) Luiss does not publish a past admission threshold or an admitted score range for Marketing, so there is no way to say how selective it is. 7) The programme page does not state a delivery mode in words. On-campus is read from the Rome campus, the semester timetable and the compulsory internship, not from an explicit clause. Luiss Guido Carli, Master's Degree in Marketing, Graduate School
- LevelMaster's degreeLaurea Magistrale
- SubjectBusiness and economics
- Taught inTaught in Italian and English
- Length2 years
- DeliveryOn campus
- StartsSeptember
- AdmissionRestricted, entrance testThere is an entrance test
- Minimum markNot yet read
The money
What you pay, and what you must prove you have.
Two different things, kept apart on purpose: a bill you pay, and a balance a visa officer needs to see that never gets spent.
What you pay
Tuition, per year
€16,000
about PKR 5,143,000
Why this figure, and not a lower one
Italian state fees usually scale with an assessed household indicator. Where the call states one figure it appears above; where it states a scale, this page says so rather than averaging it.
Read off the institution own programme page on 13 September 2026 by a single research pass. It has NOT been independently re-checked: the verification stage of that run was stopped before it reached this record, so the record renders as unverified rather than claiming a receipt it does not have. The English requirement is held at unverified unless a per programme source URL was found. Figures here are a starting point for a reader, not a checked claim. Open questions: 1) The 2027/2028 admission notice is not published. Luiss says it will be available from November 2026, and it carries the final requirements, participation procedures and full calendar. 2) The number of places on this degree is not published. The admission pages say the Committee sets a minimum threshold taking the allocated number of places into account, but give no figure. 3) The regional tax charged on top of the 16,000 euro contribution has no published amount on the programme page. 4) There is no 2027/2028 academic calendar on the Luiss site. The September intake is read from the 2026/2027 calendar, where the first semester starts on Monday 7 September 2026. 5) The online application form for 2027/2028 is not live. The route pages say the form will sit on those pages once applications open in December 2026. 6) Luiss does not publish a past admission threshold or an admitted score range for Marketing, so there is no way to say how selective it is. 7) The programme page does not state a delivery mode in words. On-campus is read from the Rome campus, the semester timetable and the compulsory internship, not from an explicit clause.
Unverified. Not yet verified. A person has not opened the source for this cycle. Read off the institution own programme page on 13 September 2026 by a single research pass. It has NOT been independently re-checked: the verification stage of that run was stopped before it reached this record, so the record renders as unverified rather than claiming a receipt it does not have. The English requirement is held at unverified unless a per programme source URL was found. Figures here are a starting point for a reader, not a checked claim. Open questions: 1) The 2027/2028 admission notice is not published. Luiss says it will be available from November 2026, and it carries the final requirements, participation procedures and full calendar. 2) The number of places on this degree is not published. The admission pages say the Committee sets a minimum threshold taking the allocated number of places into account, but give no figure. 3) The regional tax charged on top of the 16,000 euro contribution has no published amount on the programme page. 4) There is no 2027/2028 academic calendar on the Luiss site. The September intake is read from the 2026/2027 calendar, where the first semester starts on Monday 7 September 2026. 5) The online application form for 2027/2028 is not live. The route pages say the form will sit on those pages once applications open in December 2026. 6) Luiss does not publish a past admission threshold or an admitted score range for Marketing, so there is no way to say how selective it is. 7) The programme page does not state a delivery mode in words. On-campus is read from the Rome campus, the semester timetable and the compulsory internship, not from an explicit clause. Luiss Guido Carli, Master's Degree in Marketing, Graduate School
To be considered, once
€150
about PKR 48,000
Paid to the university when you submit. Non-refundable, and separate from anything the visa itself costs.
Unverified. Not yet verified. A person has not opened the source for this cycle. Read off the institution own programme page on 13 September 2026 by a single research pass. It has NOT been independently re-checked: the verification stage of that run was stopped before it reached this record, so the record renders as unverified rather than claiming a receipt it does not have. The English requirement is held at unverified unless a per programme source URL was found. Figures here are a starting point for a reader, not a checked claim. Open questions: 1) The 2027/2028 admission notice is not published. Luiss says it will be available from November 2026, and it carries the final requirements, participation procedures and full calendar. 2) The number of places on this degree is not published. The admission pages say the Committee sets a minimum threshold taking the allocated number of places into account, but give no figure. 3) The regional tax charged on top of the 16,000 euro contribution has no published amount on the programme page. 4) There is no 2027/2028 academic calendar on the Luiss site. The September intake is read from the 2026/2027 calendar, where the first semester starts on Monday 7 September 2026. 5) The online application form for 2027/2028 is not live. The route pages say the form will sit on those pages once applications open in December 2026. 6) Luiss does not publish a past admission threshold or an admitted score range for Marketing, so there is no way to say how selective it is. 7) The programme page does not state a delivery mode in words. On-campus is read from the Rome campus, the semester timetable and the compulsory internship, not from an explicit clause. Luiss Guido Carli, Master's Degree in Marketing, Graduate School
What you must prove you have
Funds you must show, per year
€10,179.85
Health cover, minimum
€30,000
How these two are decided
Funds you must show: in your own account, or evidenced by a sponsor or an award. Cash is refused.
Health cover: emergency treatment and repatriation, across the Schengen area, for as long as the visa lasts.
Universitaly (MUR)checked
Who may hold the money, and the refusal of cash, are the embassy’s own rules for a study visa rather than the university’s.
Embassy of Italy, Islamabadchecked
Rent, food and travel are in none of the figures above. What a month actually costs in Italy.
Amounts are in euro, as published. €1 = PKR 321.43, 30 August 2026.
Entry requirements
What this call asks of you.
The admission model first, because it is the one that closes a degree for a year. Everything below it is quoted from the university's call for applications for this cycle, in its order.
How it admits
Restricted, entrance test
accesso programmato
The university's own wording
“The Committee sets a minimum admission threshold for each degree course or specialisation, taking into account the scores achieved by candidates, the allocated number of places, and the aim of fostering a diverse class composition.”
Entrance tests
The university's own testGMATGRE
What the call asks for
Admission is open to students enrolled in or graduates of one of the following degree programmes: L-18 (Ministerial Decree 270/04) and 17 (Ministerial Decree 509/99) Economics and Business Management; L-33 (Ministerial Decree 270/04) and 28 (Ministerial Decree 509/99) Economics.
In addition, students must have at least a B2 level of English, which will be assessed during the admission test.
Students from degree programmes other than those listed above may only be admitted if they have at least 24 university credits in total (either already earned or still to be earned) in at least three of the following subject areas: Business (ECON-06/A; ECON-07/A; ECON-08/A; ECON-09/A; ECON-09/B); Economics (ECON-01/A; ECON-04/A); Statistics (STAT-01/A; STAT-02/A; STAT-03/A; STAT-04/A; MATH-03/A; MATH-03/B); Law (GIUR-01/A; GIUR-02/A; GIUR-03/A; GIUR-05/A; GIUR-06/A; GIUR-09/A; GIUR-10/A).
Luiss Admission Test route: a bachelor's degree, either already obtained or to be obtained by 18 November 2027, which allows enrolment in a master's degree programme in Italy.
Certification route: you hold one of the following international certifications: GMAT with a minimum score of 515 (out of 805); GRE with a minimum score of 154 (out of 170) in the Verbal and Quantitative sections.
If you hold a foreign qualification, enrolment is subject to verification of its validity by the Luiss Admissions Office.
Qualifications awarded abroad grant access only if they were awarded upon completion of a first-level degree program lasting at least 3 academic years (or 4 academic years, depending on the relevant school system), entitle the student to enroll in graduate programs in the foreign country that awarded the degree, were awarded by official universities within that country's education system, and are not professional or vocational qualifications.
The English rule
The university's own test
“In addition, students must have at least a B2 level of English, which will be assessed during the admission test.”
The application file
- Luiss Admission Test route: passport or identity card showing citizenship
- Luiss Admission Test route: a certificate of enrolment or a degree certificate (transcript of records) showing a list of exams, credits (CFU), the field of study (SSD), and the degree class
- GMAT or GRE certification route: identity document or passport showing citizenship
- GMAT or GRE certification route: certificate of enrollment or degree with a transcript of records
- GMAT or GRE certification route: a valid, official GMAT or GRE certificate
- GMAT or GRE certification route: authorisation for Luiss to receive the official score via the certifying body's platform, gmac.com or mba.com for the GMAT and ets.org for the GRE
English, accepted proofs
- The university's own test
Only what this call names. A proof another degree at the same university accepts is not on this list unless this call says so too.
Before any of it counts
Start the legalisation chain first
A degree awarded outside Europe has to be attested and legalised before an Italian university reads it. That chain is decided by the country you apply from, and no office on it publishes a turnaround.
The degree
About this degree.
A two year laurea magistrale in marketing at Luiss Guido Carli in Rome, worth 120 ECTS in degree class LM-77. It suits an economics or business graduate who wants either a brand and communication profile or an analytics and data science one.
The Luiss Master's Degree in Marketing is a two year laurea magistrale. Luiss classifies it as LM-77. It is worth 120 ECTS. It is taught at the Luiss Graduate School in Rome. The published year is 2027/2028.
The university's full description
The first semester is shared by all students. After that you choose one of two majors. Marketing Strategy, Management and Communication covers brand identity and communication campaigns. Marketing Analytics and Data Science covers quantitative and statistical analysis and models based on artificial intelligence. Luiss publishes each major in an Italian version and an English version, so four study plans exist.
The study plan has six parts. Essentials are the foundation courses. Majors are the specialisation courses. Profile is two elective courses worth 12 ECTS. Certificates are two learning activities worth 6 ECTS each, run with corporate and institutional partners. Field Experience is an internship worth 6 ECTS. The Final Thesis is worth 16 ECTS.
Admission is by selection. There are two routes. One is the Luiss Admission Test, which you can sit in Italian or in English. The other is direct admission with a GMAT or GRE score. Marketing appears on both routes, as an Italian track and as an English track. The degrees in Finance and Management use a separate procedure, and Marketing is not part of it.
English is checked inside the admission process. Luiss asks for at least a B2 level of English and assesses it during the admission test. If you sit the test in Italian you may only apply to courses taught in Italian. If you sit the test in English you may apply to courses taught in Italian and in English.
The single annual contribution for first year enrolment in 2027/2028 is 16,000 euro. Luiss splits it into three instalments. The regional tax is charged on top, and its amount is not published on the programme page. Taking part in the selection costs a participation fee of 150 euro, which Luiss states is mandatory and non-refundable.
The full admission notice for 2027/2028 has not been published. Luiss says it will appear from November 2026. The selection calendar for 2027/2028 is already on the site.
Where it leads
As the university states it on its own page. Not a placement rate and not a promise.
- Marketing or Business Analyst: a specialist in interpreting market data to provide strategic insights.
- Digital and Content Marketer: an expert in designing digital strategies and managing multi-channel content.
- Brand, Product, or Communication Manager: responsible for brand development, the product portfolio, and integrated communication activities.
- Marketing Consultant and Account Strategist: a professional who develops customised solutions to improve clients' business performance.
- Market researcher: an analyst specialising in conducting qualitative and quantitative surveys on consumer behaviour.
Asked about this programme
The questions this one gets.
Do I need IELTS or TOEFL for this degree?
No. Luiss asks for at least a B2 level of English and assesses it during the admission test. No separate language certificate is listed as a requirement for this programme.
Which language is the degree taught in?
Both Italian and English. Each of the two majors is published in an Italian version and an English version. If you sit the Luiss Admission Test in English you may apply to courses taught in Italian and in English. If you sit it in Italian you may only apply to courses taught in Italian.
How much does the first year cost?
The single annual contribution for first year enrolment in 2027/2028 is 16,000 euro, payable in three instalments, plus the regional tax. Luiss does not publish the regional tax amount on the programme page.
When do applications for 2027/2028 open and close?
For the Luiss Admission Test route, applications run from December 2026 to 8 April 2027, and the test is held from 19 to 22 April 2027. For the GMAT or GRE route, applications run from December 2026 to 31 March 2027.
Do I have to pay to apply?
Yes. The participation fee is 150 euro. Luiss states it is mandatory and non-refundable.
Can I apply with a degree that is not in economics or business?
Yes, under a condition. You need at least 24 university credits, already earned or still to be earned, in at least three of the four subject areas Luiss lists: Business, Economics, Statistics and Law.
Is there a minimum grade?
Luiss does not publish a minimum mark for this degree. The curricular requirement is written in credits and subject areas, not in grades.
When must I have my bachelor's degree in hand?
By 18 November 2027. That date applies to both admission routes for the 2027/2028 year.
One programme, one university, once a year.
That is what Universitaly allows. Three questions tell you where you stand before you spend that choice: the degree level, what the visa wants in the bank, and how much calendar is left.
Universitaly (MUR)checked
The shortlist is a conversation
An advisor reads your documents against what this call asks for and tells you whether the file will clear, and if it will not, what to fix.
Tuition a year€16,000
Check Pakistan eligibility