Master's Degree in Administration, Finance and Control
Luiss Guido Carli, Rome
Tuition, per year
€16,000
Unverified. Not yet verified. A person has not opened the source for this cycle. Read off the institution own programme page on 13 September 2026 by a single research pass. It has NOT been independently re-checked: the verification stage of that run was stopped before it reached this record, so the record renders as unverified rather than claiming a receipt it does not have. The English requirement is held at unverified unless a per programme source URL was found. Figures here are a starting point for a reader, not a checked claim. Open questions: 1) How many places this degree has. Luiss states that admission is decided against the number of places available but does not publish the figure. 2) The teaching start month for the 2027/2028 intake. Luiss has published an academic calendar for 2026/2027 but not for 2027/2028, so intakeMonths is left empty rather than guessed. 3) The amount of the regional tax that sits on top of the 16,000 euro fee. 4) The second year fee. The page states 16,000 euro for enrolment in the first year only. 5) The document list for the Luiss Admission Test route. Only the GMAT and GRE route publishes one. Luiss says the test route document list will be in the admission notice from November 2026. 6) Whether the 2027/2028 admission notices, due October and November 2026, change any of these figures. Every number here should be rechecked once they are published. Luiss Guido Carli, Master's Degree in Administration, Finance and Control
Application deadline
closes in 188 days
English requirement
The university's own test
The university’s exact wording
“From the minimum curricular requirements for the 2027/2028 selection, in the entry headed "Master's Degree Courses in Management, Finance, Strategic Management, Marketing e Amministrazione, Finanza e Controllo": "In addition, students must have at least a B2 level of English, which will be assessed during the admission test." No IELTS, TOEFL, PTE, Duolingo or medium of instruction letter is named anywhere on the Luiss master's degree admission pages. The same page, in its 2026/2027 section, explains how the level is checked on each route: "For degree programmes taught in English, in addition to meeting the minimum curricular requirements, applicants must have a level of English proficiency equivalent to at least B2. Depending on the admission route taken by applicants, proficiency at this language level is verified (for example, by passing the Admission Test in English or by submitting GMAT or GRE certificates)." Luiss has not republished that explanatory sentence under the 2027/2028 heading.”
Unverified. Not yet verified. A person has not opened the source for this cycle. Read off the institution own programme page on 13 September 2026 by a single research pass. It has NOT been independently re-checked: the verification stage of that run was stopped before it reached this record, so the record renders as unverified rather than claiming a receipt it does not have. The English requirement is held at unverified unless a per programme source URL was found. Figures here are a starting point for a reader, not a checked claim. Open questions: 1) How many places this degree has. Luiss states that admission is decided against the number of places available but does not publish the figure. 2) The teaching start month for the 2027/2028 intake. Luiss has published an academic calendar for 2026/2027 but not for 2027/2028, so intakeMonths is left empty rather than guessed. 3) The amount of the regional tax that sits on top of the 16,000 euro fee. 4) The second year fee. The page states 16,000 euro for enrolment in the first year only. 5) The document list for the Luiss Admission Test route. Only the GMAT and GRE route publishes one. Luiss says the test route document list will be in the admission notice from November 2026. 6) Whether the 2027/2028 admission notices, due October and November 2026, change any of these figures. Every number here should be rechecked once they are published. Luiss Guido Carli, Master's Degree in Administration, Finance and Control
- LevelMaster's degreeLaurea Magistrale
- SubjectBusiness and economics
- Taught inTaught in Italian and English
- Length2 years
- DeliveryOn campus
- StartsNot yet read
- AdmissionRestricted, entrance testThere is an entrance test
- Minimum markNot yet read
The money
What you pay, and what you must prove you have.
Two different things, kept apart on purpose: a bill you pay, and a balance a visa officer needs to see that never gets spent.
What you pay
Tuition, per year
€16,000
about PKR 5,143,000
Why this figure, and not a lower one
Italian state fees usually scale with an assessed household indicator. Where the call states one figure it appears above; where it states a scale, this page says so rather than averaging it.
Read off the institution own programme page on 13 September 2026 by a single research pass. It has NOT been independently re-checked: the verification stage of that run was stopped before it reached this record, so the record renders as unverified rather than claiming a receipt it does not have. The English requirement is held at unverified unless a per programme source URL was found. Figures here are a starting point for a reader, not a checked claim. Open questions: 1) How many places this degree has. Luiss states that admission is decided against the number of places available but does not publish the figure. 2) The teaching start month for the 2027/2028 intake. Luiss has published an academic calendar for 2026/2027 but not for 2027/2028, so intakeMonths is left empty rather than guessed. 3) The amount of the regional tax that sits on top of the 16,000 euro fee. 4) The second year fee. The page states 16,000 euro for enrolment in the first year only. 5) The document list for the Luiss Admission Test route. Only the GMAT and GRE route publishes one. Luiss says the test route document list will be in the admission notice from November 2026. 6) Whether the 2027/2028 admission notices, due October and November 2026, change any of these figures. Every number here should be rechecked once they are published.
Unverified. Not yet verified. A person has not opened the source for this cycle. Read off the institution own programme page on 13 September 2026 by a single research pass. It has NOT been independently re-checked: the verification stage of that run was stopped before it reached this record, so the record renders as unverified rather than claiming a receipt it does not have. The English requirement is held at unverified unless a per programme source URL was found. Figures here are a starting point for a reader, not a checked claim. Open questions: 1) How many places this degree has. Luiss states that admission is decided against the number of places available but does not publish the figure. 2) The teaching start month for the 2027/2028 intake. Luiss has published an academic calendar for 2026/2027 but not for 2027/2028, so intakeMonths is left empty rather than guessed. 3) The amount of the regional tax that sits on top of the 16,000 euro fee. 4) The second year fee. The page states 16,000 euro for enrolment in the first year only. 5) The document list for the Luiss Admission Test route. Only the GMAT and GRE route publishes one. Luiss says the test route document list will be in the admission notice from November 2026. 6) Whether the 2027/2028 admission notices, due October and November 2026, change any of these figures. Every number here should be rechecked once they are published. Luiss Guido Carli, Master's Degree in Administration, Finance and Control
To be considered, once
€150
about PKR 48,000
Paid to the university when you submit. Non-refundable, and separate from anything the visa itself costs.
Unverified. Not yet verified. A person has not opened the source for this cycle. Read off the institution own programme page on 13 September 2026 by a single research pass. It has NOT been independently re-checked: the verification stage of that run was stopped before it reached this record, so the record renders as unverified rather than claiming a receipt it does not have. The English requirement is held at unverified unless a per programme source URL was found. Figures here are a starting point for a reader, not a checked claim. Open questions: 1) How many places this degree has. Luiss states that admission is decided against the number of places available but does not publish the figure. 2) The teaching start month for the 2027/2028 intake. Luiss has published an academic calendar for 2026/2027 but not for 2027/2028, so intakeMonths is left empty rather than guessed. 3) The amount of the regional tax that sits on top of the 16,000 euro fee. 4) The second year fee. The page states 16,000 euro for enrolment in the first year only. 5) The document list for the Luiss Admission Test route. Only the GMAT and GRE route publishes one. Luiss says the test route document list will be in the admission notice from November 2026. 6) Whether the 2027/2028 admission notices, due October and November 2026, change any of these figures. Every number here should be rechecked once they are published. Luiss Guido Carli, Master's Degree in Administration, Finance and Control
What you must prove you have
Funds you must show, per year
€10,179.85
Health cover, minimum
€30,000
How these two are decided
Funds you must show: in your own account, or evidenced by a sponsor or an award. Cash is refused.
Health cover: emergency treatment and repatriation, across the Schengen area, for as long as the visa lasts.
Universitaly (MUR)checked
Who may hold the money, and the refusal of cash, are the embassy’s own rules for a study visa rather than the university’s.
Embassy of Italy, Islamabadchecked
Rent, food and travel are in none of the figures above. What a month actually costs in Italy.
Amounts are in euro, as published. €1 = PKR 321.43, 30 August 2026.
Entry requirements
What this call asks of you.
The admission model first, because it is the one that closes a degree for a year. Everything below it is quoted from the university's call for applications for this cycle, in its order.
How it admits
Restricted, entrance test
accesso programmato
The university's own wording
“Places are capped and applicants are ranked. On the admission test route Luiss states: "Rankings are determined for each degree programme indicated as a first choice, based on the score obtained in the Test, expressed out of 100. The Committee sets a minimum admission threshold for each degree course or specialisation, taking into account the scores achieved by candidates, the allocated number of places, and the aim of fostering a diverse class composition." On the GMAT or GRE route Luiss states: "The Committee reviews the submitted documentation and determines admission, considering the requirements outlined in the Admission Notice and the number of places available." Luiss does not publish the number of places for this degree. The Italian page uses the wording "bandi di concorso" for the calls, not "accesso libero".”
Entrance tests
The university's own testGMATGRE
What the call asks for
Admission is open to students enrolled in or graduates of one of the following degree programmes: L-18 (Ministerial Decree 270/04) and 17 (Ministerial Decree 509/99) - Economics and Business Management; L-33 (Ministerial Decree 270/04) and 28 (Ministerial Decree 509/99) - Economics.
Students from degree programmes other than those listed above may only be admitted if they have at least 24 university credits in total (either already earned or still to be earned) in at least three of the following subject areas: Business (ECON-06/A; ECON-07/A; ECON-08/A; ECON-09/A; ECON-09/B), Economics (ECON-01/A; ECON-04/A), Statistics (STAT-01/A; STAT-02/A; STAT-03/A; STAT-04/A; MATH-03/A; MATH-03/B), Law (GIUR-01/A; GIUR-02/A; GIUR-03/A; GIUR-05/A; GIUR-06/A; GIUR-09/A; GIUR-10/A).
In addition, students must have at least a B2 level of English, which will be assessed during the admission test.
Route 1, the Luiss Admission Test. You may list up to two Master's degree programmes in order of preference, and both must be in the same subject area, either Economics or Law and Political Science. Both majors of this degree are listed under Economics.
Route 2, the certified selection. You hold a GMAT with a minimum score of 515 (out of 805), or a GRE with a minimum score of 154 (out of 170) in the Quantitative and Verbal sections. On this route you may apply for only one Master's degree programme.
You have completed or are about to complete a Bachelor's degree, Italian or foreign, that allows you to enrol in a Master's degree in Italy. The Bachelor's degree must be obtained by 18 November 2027.
A foreign qualification must have been awarded on completion of a first level degree programme lasting at least 3 academic years, or 4 depending on the school system. It must entitle you to enrol in graduate programmes in the country that awarded it. It must have been awarded by an official university within that country's education system. It must not be a professional or vocational qualification.
In university systems that offer both Ordinary Bachelor's and Honors Bachelor's degrees, only Honors Bachelor's degrees qualify for admission to a Master's degree in Italy.
Enrolment with a foreign qualification is subject to verification by the Luiss Admissions Office. Depending on the awarding country, Luiss accepts a Diploma Supplement, a CIMEA statement of verification, an apostille, a CIMEA statement of comparability, or a Declaration of Value.
The English rule
The university's own test
“From the minimum curricular requirements for the 2027/2028 selection, in the entry headed "Master's Degree Courses in Management, Finance, Strategic Management, Marketing e Amministrazione, Finanza e Controllo": "In addition, students must have at least a B2 level of English, which will be assessed during the admission test." No IELTS, TOEFL, PTE, Duolingo or medium of instruction letter is named anywhere on the Luiss master's degree admission pages. The same page, in its 2026/2027 section, explains how the level is checked on each route: "For degree programmes taught in English, in addition to meeting the minimum curricular requirements, applicants must have a level of English proficiency equivalent to at least B2. Depending on the admission route taken by applicants, proficiency at this language level is verified (for example, by passing the Admission Test in English or by submitting GMAT or GRE certificates)." Luiss has not republished that explanatory sentence under the 2027/2028 heading.”
The application file
- Identity document or passport showing citizenship
- Certificate of enrollment or degree with a transcript of records
- A valid, official GMAT or GRE certificate
English, accepted proofs
- The university's own test
Only what this call names. A proof another degree at the same university accepts is not on this list unless this call says so too.
Before any of it counts
Start the legalisation chain first
A degree awarded outside Europe has to be attested and legalised before an Italian university reads it. That chain is decided by the country you apply from, and no office on it publishes a turnaround.
The degree
About this degree.
A two year Laurea Magistrale in class LM-77 at Luiss Guido Carli in Rome, teaching accounting, corporate finance, management control, taxation, corporate governance and sustainability across two majors, one taught in Italian and one taught in English. It suits an economics or business graduate aiming at audit, tax, financial reporting, planning and control, or corporate finance roles.
The Master's Degree in Administration, Finance and Control is a two year degree at Luiss Guido Carli in Rome. It is classified as LM-77 and carries 120 ECTS. The programme page lists the language as Italian and English, because the degree runs two majors in two different languages.
The university's full description
The first major is printed on the study plan as "Major: Bilancio, Controllo e Consulenza Aziendale" and named in the prose as Financial Reporting, Control, and Business Consulting. Luiss says it is taught in Italian. The page says it is geared towards independent practice, auditing and business consulting.
The second major is "Major: Accounting, Financial Management and Control". Luiss says it is taught in English. The page says it focuses on the administration, finance and control functions of multinational groups, financial institutions and large organisations. It also says the major prepares students for CFA, ACCA and CIMA.
The study plan is published on the programme page under the Study plan tab. Both majors follow the same credit structure. Year I and Year II carry taught courses. The plan then adds 3 elective courses worth 18 ECTS, Certificate 1 worth 6 ECTS, Certificate 2 worth 6 ECTS, a mandatory language course worth 4 ECTS, an Internship worth 6 ECTS and a Final Thesis worth 16 ECTS. The total is 120 ECTS.
The English taught major lists these courses for Year I 2027/2028: Behavioral Economics, Quantitative Methods for Management, Governance, Law and Business Ethics, Accounting and Management Control, Financial Reporting and IAS, Advanced Corporate Finance, Budgeting and Financial Planning, Project Financing, and Big Data Analysis. Year II 2028/2029 lists Financial Analysis.
The Italian taught major lists these courses for Year I 2027/2028: Economic Analysis for Business Planning, Quantitative Methods for Business, Company law, Tax law, International Accounting Principles, Advanced Corporate Finance, Business Crises and Recovery Plans, Project Financing, and Professional Skills. Year II 2028/2029 lists M&A and Business Valuation.
Admission is by selection. Luiss runs two routes that accept this degree. One is the Luiss Admission Test. The other is a certified selection that accepts a GMAT or GRE score instead of the test. A third route exists for the Master's Degrees in Finance and Management, and this degree is not part of it.
Luiss does not ask for an IELTS or TOEFL certificate for this degree. The minimum curricular requirements page states a B2 level of English, assessed during the admission test. The test can be sat in Italian or in English. Luiss states that sitting the test in English lets you apply for courses taught in Italian and in English, while sitting it in Italian lets you apply only for courses taught in Italian.
The single annual fee for the first year in 2027/2028 is 16,000 euro. Luiss says it is payable in three instalments, plus the regional tax. The regional tax amount is not stated on the page. The participation fee for the selection is 150 euro and Luiss states it is mandatory and non refundable.
The 2027/2028 cycle is open but its paperwork is not out yet. The programme page says the competition notices will be published in October 2026. The admissions pages say the admission notices will be available from November 2026. The published calendar already gives the dates listed in this record.
Where it leads
As the university states it on its own page. Not a placement rate and not a promise.
- Audit/Assurance Assistant
- Junior Tax Consultant
- Junior Accountant/Reporting Specialist
- Junior Internal Auditor / Compliance Analyst
- Trainee Chartered Accountant and Statutory Auditor
- Business/Financial Analyst
- FP&A Analyst
- Planning and Control Analyst
- Corporate Finance Analyst
- Treasury/Working Capital Analyst
- Financial Reporting Analyst
- Management Control Analyst
- Budgeting and Forecasting Analyst
- Junior Finance Business Partner
- Performance Management Analyst
- Accounting and Finance Specialist
Asked about this programme
The questions this one gets.
Do I need IELTS or TOEFL for this degree?
No. Luiss asks for a B2 level of English and tests it inside the Luiss Admission Test. No English certificate is named on any Luiss master's degree admission page. If you apply on the GMAT or GRE route instead, Luiss says the B2 level is checked through that certificate.
Can I study this degree entirely in English?
Yes. The major called Accounting, Financial Management and Control is taught in English. The other major, Bilancio, Controllo e Consulenza Aziendale, is taught in Italian. You choose one major when you apply, and Luiss says the course choice is binding.
What are the two ways in?
You can sit the Luiss Admission Test, or you can apply through the certified selection with a GMAT score of at least 515 out of 805, or a GRE score of at least 154 out of 170 in the Quantitative and Verbal sections. The separate selection for Finance and Management does not cover this degree.
What are the dates for 2027/2028?
On the test route, applications run from December 2026 to 8 April 2027, the test is held from 19 to 22 April 2027, and registration closes on 22 June 2027. On the GMAT or GRE route, applications run from December 2026 to 31 March 2027 and enrolment closes on 18 May 2027. On both routes the Bachelor's degree must be obtained by 18 November 2027.
What does it cost?
The single annual fee for the first year in 2027/2028 is 16,000 euro, payable in three instalments, plus the regional tax. Luiss does not state the regional tax amount on this page. Taking part in the selection costs a further 150 euro, which Luiss states is mandatory and non refundable.
Can I apply now?
Not yet. The programme page says the competition notices will be published in October 2026, and the admissions pages say the admission notices will be available from November 2026. The online application form opens in December 2026.
One programme, one university, once a year.
That is what Universitaly allows. Three questions tell you where you stand before you spend that choice: the degree level, what the visa wants in the bank, and how much calendar is left.
Universitaly (MUR)checked
The shortlist is a conversation
An advisor reads your documents against what this call asks for and tells you whether the file will clear, and if it will not, what to fix.
Tuition a year€16,000
Check Pakistan eligibility